Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Placencia guest house, cute cottage near the sea.

Celeste User Profile
Celeste

Placencia guest house, cute cottage near the sea.

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.

Our quaint cottage has a Carribean vibe with a mosaic tiled covered patio joining the bedroom, living and bathroom, complete with hammock &ceiling fan. The tiled bathroom has hot shower. Enjoy stargazing on the additional patio. 2 bikes included for rides to the beach and nearby Placencia Village just 1 mile away. On either side of the cottage is 5 star resorts boasting beautiful pools, bars and restaurants as well as docks and pristine beaches. Use of washer, wifi, cable, AC. Quiet & private.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
March 2018
This was the worst lodging experience I've ever had. Absolutely not hyperbole. We arrived to the cottage 10 minutes prior to check in (3pm) to find that the unit was behind the closed gate/fence of a self storage center complete with guard dogs!!! (Website hidden by Airbnb) They …
Celeste User Profile
Response from Celeste:
I'm very sorry for your experience. After you were not able to get in you quickly cancelled your reservation. So myself and my manager were not expecting you. I was prepared to give you a refund since you cancelled your reservation. You came back and stayed at my place without renewing or renegotiating your reservation. This was not good. It was after you stayed the night that you demand a refund and complained. I did give you a partial refund for his inconvenience of the late check in. There has been a mix up on the date of your arrival work my manager. I stay in my guest house 1 month a year in order to do maintenance or repairs so that everyone can enjoy it as much as we do. It is a great value to the money, full size kitchen and bedroom. I will make sure there lock is fixed. We do not own or have a guard dog! There are two small dogs that live down the street. This is very unfortunate that things turned out this way. I try to learn from each experience so as to improve. All my best Celeste
March 2018
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
January 2018
Celeste's place is a great value! About 2 miles outside of town, and we had a car so we didn't need to worry about that. I'm not sure there were any bikes available to us, if there were, they weren't pointed out to us. Celeste was out of town, but the property manager Joel was th…
Celeste User Profile
Response from Celeste:
Thank you for your review. We really pride ourselves on its uniqueness esp with the small patio connection with Hammock. Im glad you liked it. Since everyone in Belize has dogs its one of those pesky things everyone has to put up with. I have found that running the stand up fan drowns them out nicely. Bikes are kept in storage and available upon request. Hope you come again.
January 2018
Courtney User Profile
Courtney
December 2016
Even better than described, albeit more like 2+ miles into the heart of the Village. Ceiling fans all over the place with each room opening into a central covered breezeway. Almost a private beach a short walk from the end of the runway. A very good place to relax and not be righ…
Celeste User Profile
Response from Celeste:
I'm so glad you had a relaxing stay. I hope you will come again.
December 2016
Stephanie User Profile
Stephanie
December 2016
The guest house was easy to find - right near the air strip. It was a good spot to have as home base for a couple nights. We didn't meet Celeste, but the property manager, Joel, checked us on and helped us with all of our questions. He was great and very helpful. Town was a littl…
Carter User Profile
Carter
November 2016
This is a very nice place to stay on the edge of Placencia. It was very clean and the house manager Joel was super helpful and friendly. He even insisted that he do our laundry for us. Placencia is one of the more expensive towns in Belize so this is probably one of the best valu…
Celeste User Profile
Response from Celeste:
Thank you Carter. Im glad you had a nice visit and to hear that Joel was so helpful. Sounds like he really went the extra mile which is reassuring to know. Please come back anytime!
November 2016
Sherry User Profile
Sherry
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 109 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Celeste

Newark, Maryland, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Celeste User Profile
8 Reviews
Verified
Living in Belize has been one of the most enlightening and exhilarating experiences in my life. It opened my eyes to different cultures, food, ecosystems and tropical living. I am thrilled to be a host of my Belize home and share it with the world. It is safe, clean, nicely appo…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings