Clonbur, Irl. Wow! cycling paradise

Apartment - Private room · R, Clonbur, Ireland
Your host, Noel
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

My Cosy apartment is in the lovely village of Clonbur, in County Galway,Ireland.

There is a beautiful private room available for rent ,All guests will have access to the Kitchen,Washer/dryer,Internet And WIFI, there is also parking available for guests and smoking is allowed!

This truly a cosy apartment with one spare room that can accomodate two if a couple/friends, However if you are a a group of friends planning to travel together I will happily provide a second accommodation, literally next door.would welcome cyclists.

What to do to get the most out of your precious time. Come with me on a beautiful journey on a bike, through the woods creaking with the magical sounds of nature, leaving one lake crossing over to the next through beautiful woods. Lough Corrib is truly one of the most expansive and elegant lakes in Western Europe. Take in an equestrian centre and a falconry, sure you might come back and do that again. you definitely will come back! Explore truly beautiful old walled gardens and relax for brunch in the beautiful Ashford Castle, an old historical castle, dating back to the 1200 and dine like the gentry who preceded you. Chill out and let the river bring to the lagoon any last bit of stress in your body. Return via the little high roads and by-roads with scarcely a car! (difficulty -easy suitable for all adults). Starts Clonbur 11.30am. every Saturday and Sunday, otherwise by appointment. Time Approx 3+ hours.

This is a great place for:

-Fly fishing




The village of Clonbur is endowed with nature's richest treasures - lakes, streams, mountains and woodlands.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $182 /week
Monthly Price: $758 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • We saw Noel only 2 minutes because he was very busy. When we entered in the house we realized that it would be not clean. In our bedroom there was soil. We hoovered in bedroom and bathroom !!!!! We killed many spiders. In the kitchen there was nothing clean, impossible to cook. And the odor was unbearable. Damage, because it's great located (not easy to find). Not cheap

    August 2013
  • This was an unusual experience. After meeting Noel, we had to wait an hour before being able to check in. We thought we were staying in the apartment as shown in the photos but instead were placed in a bed sit across the road which was one of several rental rooms in a house. The room was private, clean and had its own ensuite, kitchenette and was self contained. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay.

    June 2013
  • The house could be nice... but it was not very clean indeed especially the bathroom (quite dirty)... Disappointed because we expected something better (as described in the comments). Far from a 5 stars Hotel.

    April 2013
    Response from Noel:

    I am very sorry about that, I do understand, i was away for a few days and expected to be back the previous day. I am new to this. i hope the amazing landscape made up for my shortcomings.

    April 2013
  • Good value little flat, a perfect base if you're in the area. I used it for fishing on Lough Mask.

    March 2013
  • We were expecting an apartment as a review was describing (´cause the profile is pretty basic) but we ended up in a nice 3* hotel room. As i say, the hotel was OK but it was not what we were looking for. We got no contact with Noel after our doubts about this situations.

    May 2012
  • This was an unexpected gem during our vacation! We wanted to stay in a smaller town for our last night on the road, and we chose Clonbur for it's location without seeing the room. We thought we might be tucked in a spare bedroom, which was fine.
    As it turns out, the room was a full private bedsit, complete with couch, private bathroom, mini-kitchen and tv! We had tons of space and all of it was private to us. Noel was kind enough to leave maps and flyers for cool local walks and sights, and when he couldn't make it to let us, he called a friend to let us in for him.
    The town was positively lovely, with a pub and two great restaurants, plus great walks along the quieter side of the the Irish countryside. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, peaceful and private night, stay here, we LOVED it!

    April 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 37 times
Hi my name is Noel, I look forward to welcoming you to my apartment in ireland I enjoy Cycling,Fly fishing,Caving,sailing,......
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings