Privacy, light and comfort all the while enjoying all NYC has to offer!Update 6.15.14 - I have added curtains in the living room to partition off my sleeping space from the rest of the apartment for you to enjoy!
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
384 travelers saved this place

About this listing

My sweet and cozy jr one bedroom apt has tons of sunlight and access to all of Brooklyn's best! 1 block from the F&G train and within walking distance to all major subway lines, this private bedroom can transform into your ideal urban oasis!

Privacy, light and comfort all the while enjoying all NYC has to offer!

Privacy, light and comfort all the while enjoying all NYC has to offer!

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $25
Security Deposit: $150
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Why stay at a hostel when you could stay in the best neighborhood in all of New York City?!

Cute, cozy, 1 bedroom apartment in quaint Brooklyn neighborhood to share for short term stays. One person is preferable though ideal for couples as well. (In special cases, we can make room for a third person as well.) Located on the 3rd floor walk-up in an old prewar building with tons of character. Good situation for a person who is new to NYC looking for cheap place to stay that is more private and homey than a hostel or someone moving to NY and looking for a home base while you look for something more permanent or someone here for short term work/business.

The apartment is small with separate rooms for bedroom and living room. Please note - I stay in the couch in living room and we share the bathroom. The rooms are adjoined so you will need to walk through the living room to get to kitchen and bathroom, so it is not 100% private for me, though it is 100% private bedroom for you. I have plenty of towels, linens, blankets, etc.

Make yourself at home! You will have your own keys and open to come and go as you please and have as much coffee and tea as you would like, of course in addition to access of all kitchen goods. Very laid back, open minded, liberal and quiet environment.

$68/ a night ($75/night during summer/holiday seasons). $150 security deposit needed. Open to stays from 2 nights to 2 weeks, possibly longer, pending availability. Also, no smoking in apartment, though outside is okay.

(Not ideal for bringing overnight guests, considering the size of apartment and that I would also be there also.)

Thank you for your interest in staying with me!

Guest Access

Kitchen storage
HDTV w/ Roku
Laundry Room in building
Wireless Internet

Interaction with Guests

My goal is to help you get the most out of your NYC experience by staying in an authentic Brooklyn apartment! Our paths won't cross too frequently because I work very long hours at a charter school 6 days/week. I am up early and home late. Other than when I am sleeping and getting ready for the day, you will have the entire apartment to yourself for the majority of your stay!

I would love to share my sunny apartment with any kind, quiet, financially responsible person who needs a temporary place to stay and has a hunger to take advantage of all that NYC has to offer. Looking forward to meeting you!

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood cannot be matched! Apt is 1.5 blocks from the F/G train, steps to Smith Street, and close to a ton of hip bars, quaint coffee shops, fun restaurants and interesting boutiques. Apt is clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, HDTV with Roku, A/c, heat, and wireless internet. Apt is located on 3rd floor of well maintained walk up building. Walking distance to Brooklyn Heights, Park Slope, Boerum Hill, Fort Greene, Dumbo and just a few stops (10 minutes or less) from both Willliamsburg and Manhattan on the train.

Getting Around

Depending on the train you take, my apartment is within just 1-2 stops from Manhattan! Every major train is within walking distance - F, G, R, A/C, 2, 3, 4 and tons of buses! Trader Joes, YMCA, NYSC and a ton of eateries are within steps of my apartment!

Other Things to Note

***When booking, please send me a message/inquiry first before automatically making a reservation to make sure that we are the right fit, though I totally understand that this might be challenging if you are in a bind and need to book a place quickly. If you prefer to not have a profile, please also send me information about yourself in initial inquiry. Unfortunately, I cannot show the place beforehand. Thanks for understanding. Looking forward to meeting you!***

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not child-friendly (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 4PM

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector

3 nights minimum stay

Update 6.15.14 - I have added curtains in the living room to partition off my sleeping space from the rest of the apartment for you to enjoy!

Update 6.15.14 - I have added curtains in the living room to partition off my sleeping space from the rest of the apartment for you to enjoy!

54 Reviews

Check In

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host



New York, New York, United States · Member since July 2013

Life is nothing if not an adventure! I am a low key 32 year-old working professional. I am originally from CA but have been out here for 10 years, which I believe qualifies me to proclaim that I am a New Yorker! When I am not working (which I do quite a bit), I am at the gym, exploring new coffee shops, dining and drinking with friends, or trying to enjoy a classic NYC experience!

Like most people, I love traveling. Unlike most people, I have a tendency to find trouble in the places I travel to - whether I am getting bitten by rabid dogs in India, shark diving in South Africa, or WOOFing in Greece, I try to live life with passion, compassion and endless laughter.

In a nutshell: I work hard, play hard and love hard. The people I have met along my journey have shaped who I am. I am confident that the people that I meet on Airbnb will be no exception! I am looking forward to meeting you!

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Brooklyn

    More places to stay in Brooklyn: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums