Entire home/apt
6 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Lindsay's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Lindsay's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Lindsay's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Lindsay has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Our guest house sleeps up to 6 people between 2 separate bedrooms, and the sofa-bed. The space has a compact kitchenette equipped and fully stocked for breakfast during your stay. Please enjoy the fire-pit and BBQ on the backyard deck too.

Contact Host

The "master" bedroom - with our cat photobombing the whole scene

The "master" bedroom - with our cat photobombing the whole scene

The Space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $27
Weekly discount: 16%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

We have a 123 year old house on a corner lot in BC's original capital, New Westminster. The city has a lot to offer, with a gorgeous boardwalk, riverside parks and a beach, local coffee shops, craft brewery, great restaurants, a circus school, and more! But, if you do want to get into Downtown Vancouver, you're only a 25 minute skytrain ride away, so you don't need a vehicle!

Our house is cozy and some parts are a constant work in progress. The home certainly has character and a personality! Your suite has its own entrance, so your privacy is ensured. And, you're welcome to use our additional amenities such as our laundry, the decks and BBQ, power tools, whatever!

We've equipped the suite with TV and HBO/Netflix on demand, fun reading material, board games, and a self serve breakfast for the duration of your stay (tea, coffee, fruit, cereal and granola, juices and more). We also run a Southern BBQ joint at the nearby public market, and we're including a gift certificate to the restaurant in the rental price for stays of 3 days or more.

The bedrooms have spacious closets, double beds and desks. The kitchen has a toaster/toaster oven, microwave, coffee press and all the plates, cutlery and glassware you need. It's not somewhere that you would cook fancy dinners, but it means you can enjoy take out meals or picnics in your suite without having to eat on the bed!

There's a pull-out couch in the kitchen/living room which can sleep an additional two people. It's a very comfy night's rest, and we do recommend folding it up during the day so there is lots of space to move around! The suite is equipped with linens and kitchen wares for all six guests if required.

Guest Access

You have access to our laundry, and the space in the driveway is for you! We have a lovely deck upstairs for the summer patio season, and a lower deck in the yard with a fire-pit for late night lounging. And, if you're really interested in fancy cooking, our upstairs kitchen has a professional gas range and all the equipment you need. We love getting to know our guests while we're all cooking, and we might just ask for a bite!

Interaction with Guests

We're pretty busy with our nearby shop, but we're always in and out of the house. We've got a three year old, two cats (who have never been in the suite) and some chickens in the back yard. Friends are often over, and we welcome company in our space.

As for you, you're welcome to be as private or as social as works for you. We'd love to help you navigate the city and we're always available if you need advice about your stay or if there's any issues with the space.

Please bear in mind that we are a family that lives in the other half of the home while you're here. If there's something we've forgotten or something you need, you should feel completely comfortable asking us and we will do our best to help out right away: like if you find the toaster isn't working or if you would like a fresh set of towels and can't remember where to find them! We work full time at our restaurant, but hosting with Airbnb is a huge part of our lives and we love it, so please be open and honest and we will try our best to make sure your experience in our home is top notch.

The Neighborhood

NEWSFLASH! Not only is there a local, urban winery 500 yards from our house, friends of ours have just opened a craft brewery, Steel and Oak Brewing Co, two blocks away. Thursdays through Saturdays you can find a food truck outside the tasting room too, and it makes for a great, very local dining-out experience. There are some great coffee shops in the city's downtown (10 minute walk), and our little city even has a new beach built onto the pier by the river. It's a great picnic location.

Right now, our neighbourhood is a mix of young family residential and some industrial/commercial. We're near a river walk, dog park, shopping and restaurants. Our street is steep!

Getting Around

We are very central for transit in and around the entire Lower Mainland. Skytrains into Downtown run every few minutes and are a 10 minute walk from our house. You can also take the #112 bus to the train from the stop at the end of our street. Use the Skytrain to get into Downtown Vancouver and all points West. The Trans-Canada highway is an easy corridor to get wherever you want by car.

The average transit fare is $4.00 into the city for an adult and less for students.

Gas is hovering around $1.30/L as of july 2015

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay
Both bedrooms have desks for work, TVs with cable, HBO and Netflix, and coffee/tea for when you wake up.

Both bedrooms have desks for work, TVs with cable, HBO and Netflix, and coffee/tea for when you wake up.

124 Reviews

Check In

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Lindsay

New Westminster, Canada
Member since July 2013


Explore other options in and around New Westminster