City apartment beside the River!

Apartment - Private room · Conyngham Rd, Dublin, Dublin 8, Ireland

One Double Bedroom in a bright and sunny ground floor apartment with own entrance, secure complex, beside the River Liffey. Situated across the road from Europe's largest city park and 10 mins from city centre via bus. Excellent location!

Your host, Angela
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

One Double Bedroom in a bright and sunny ground floor apartment with own entrance, secure complex, beside the River Liffey. Situated across the road from Europe's largest city park and 10 mins from city centre via bus. Excellent location!

The Space


* Ground floor apartment
* Own entrance
* Private courtyard
* Security alarm
* TV & DVD player
* Wi-Fi Internet
* Free parking
* Main bedroom is a double room
* Second bedroom is occupied by one of the Hosts
* Fully equipped bathroom with bathtub & shower

Guest Access

Main bedroom, kitchen , living areas, bathroom, courtyard, parking space.

Interaction with Guests

Please note that the second bedroom is occupied by one of the Hosts and as such, the apartment including the bathroom, kitchen, sitting room etc will be shared. Guests will enjoy the privacy of their own bedroom.
The Host will be available to answer any questions and provide helpful hints about getting around in Dublin.

The Neighborhood

* Safe and secure complex
* Lovely grassy areas and gardens within apartment complex
* Picturesque walkway beside the River Liffey
* Close to many of Dublin's sightseeing spots
- 5 min walk to the Phoenix Park
- 10 min walk to Dublin Zoo, Irish Museum of Contemporary Art, Kilmainham Jail, History Museum
- 20 min walk to the Guinness Storehouse

Getting around

To and From the Airport:

The Airport Airlink Bus 747 from Airport to Hesuton Station, journey to and from Dublin airport takes approx. 40 mins. The apartment is a 10 min walk from Heuston station. Cost is 6 euro per person.

Taxi- Approx 25 mins, 25-30 euro.

Dublin Bus from Airport to O'connell St (city centre) then Luas (tram) to Heuston Station. 10 min walk to the apartment. Journey time is approx 1 and a half hours. Cost is less than 5 euro.

To and From City Centre:

Tram- 10 min walk to Heuston Station. The Luas stop (tram line) is outside Heuston station, which gets you into the city centre in 10 mins.Cost is 1.60euro

Bus- there are a number of bus routes from the city centre which stop outside the apartment complex. The bus journey is approx. 10-15 min from the city centre. Cost is 2.35 euro.

Alternatively, if the weather is nice and you fancy a walk, it would take you approx. 40 mins to reach the city centre including the Temple Bar area.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Monthly Price: $911 /month
Check In: 9:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • This place was a great location next to Phoenix Park! Also within walking distance to many things and the bus stop was right across the street. Not the cleanest bathroom or comfiest bed, (email hidden) to stay and nice host.

    June 2014
  • This is an apartment which shows evidence of a long and hard life. Many lights don,t work, the carpet is worn and none too clean, and some bathroom fittings need maintenance. All in all it seemed "grotty". But it was our arrival which found the hot water not operating, a huge pile of dishes draining on the sink, and a baby's cot taking up most of the floor space in the quite small floorspace which gave a poor reception. Clearly the host needs to be better prepared. During our stay the adertised wi-fi didn't work, and as a parting blow, our car in the carpark was clamped.however, the host resolved this at his expence. To put it in some perspective, it was not expensive. But all in all, not a great AirBnb experience.

    June 2014
    Response from Angela:

    We are extremely offended and insulted that our home has been referred as 'grotty'. It is a humble apartment but grotty it is not.
    The carpet was steamed cleaned in May and we have the receipts to prove it. We can't help that its a cream colour and not brand new. Dirty it is not as we like to keep it clean with for the kids and as such have it steam cleaned and sanitized every three months.
    The electric shower works all year round, but the hot water system as per most Irish households is run through a timed boiler which must be switched on in advance. (This is Europe, not Australia where plumbing is less complicated and far more efficient). To say the hot water wasn't working is an inaccurate description and would make people think they wouldn't be able to have a hot shower in the place! That is not the case.
    I'm not exactly sure what bathroom 'fittings' you're referring to or how these would have negatively affected your experience as a whole?
    As for the clamping incident, that should never have happened and Antony made a claim after you left so the money was reimbursed to him by NACPS.
    The wi-fi not working was purely unfortunate and we have already offered you a partial refund for the inconvenience (please check your e-mail).
    Perhaps in future you and your wife should spend your 'hard earned' money in hotel rooms if you wish to have 'high end' end accommodation that is more suitable for travellers in your age group. Surely as semi retirees you can afford that?!
    It would have been mature and decent of you to have voiced your dissatisfaction with us during your stay instead of shaming us publicly on this website.
    So far, all the young adventurous couples that have stayed before and after you have had nothing but praise for our hospitality and the accommodation.
    It's not as if we are charging an extortionate amount per night.

    June 2014
  • Angela's husband Antony was very friendly to us. Also he was very helpful in every way. We liked the cosy apartment. We had our own key so we we're able to go out and come in when ever we want. All in all we felt very well.

    June 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2014
  • We were by Angela for two weeks. It´s a very nice area to live. It is quite and plenty of space in the apartment. In 5 minutes you are in the Phoenix Park. We often used it for walking, jogging or kiteflying. The way to the city is easy to find. You can take the bus or you can have a walk along the Leffey river.

    September 2013
  • We had a very pleasant stay in this lovely appartment which is located at a very quiet location at about 10 min. by bus to the city centre. The communication with the owners was very good and they arranged everything perfect! Our compliments!

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 67 times
Young married couple living in Dublin.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings