Skip to content
living area with sleeper sofa
Entire apartment

GALENA PENTHOUSE OVERLOOKING HISTORICAL MAIN ST.

James And Beverly User Profile
James And Beverly

GALENA PENTHOUSE OVERLOOKING HISTORICAL MAIN ST.

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean12 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This beautifully furnished one bedroom is located in the heart of historical downtown Galena overlooking Main Street. You will be just steps from some of the best shopping in Illinois. And the history of this city is amazing. Downtown Galena consists of unique boutiques, antique shops, wineries, incredible restaurants, bars and exciting night life.
Fully furnished with ALL utilities set up including cable and wi fi.
We provide plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen is fully stocked!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

138 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Josh User Profile
Josh
July 2018
Wonderful apartment and you couldn’t ask for a better location. Thanks!
James And Beverly User Profile
Response from James And Beverly:
Thank you Josh, we`re looking forward to your return.
July 2018
Paul User Profile
Paul
July 2018
Great location. Very clean place!
Kyle User Profile
Kyle
July 2018
Our family stayed here during the 4th of July holiday. We really liked the location and it was very convenient to downtown Galena. Just take some nearby steps down the block and you are in the middle of the shopping area. Also, the firework viewing area is within walking distance…
James And Beverly User Profile
Response from James And Beverly:
Thank you for your kind review. Galena is beautiful around Christmas time and we would love to have you back. Thank You, Bev and Jim
July 2018
Kristi User Profile
Kristi
June 2018
Great location! Great place.
Katie User Profile
Katie
June 2018
No regrets, no complaints, just praise. The view off the deck is great of the old places and bluffs and you can see people climbing these crazy stairs. We saw a deer eating there. The area below the deck is a bit creepy, but it is not part of your place and adds to the character…
James And Beverly User Profile
Response from James And Beverly:
Katie, thank you for your kind review and we hope you will keep us in mind if you visit Galena in the future.
June 2018
Ann User Profile
Ann
June 2018
Great location to visit Galena. Clean apartment right above all the shopping. Hope to stay again.
Allyson User Profile
Allyson
June 2018
Lovely place located conveniently

Hosted by James And Beverly

Illinois, United StatesJoined in December 2015
James And Beverly User Profile
139 Reviews
Verified
James And Beverly is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Bevery and I have been retired for 10 years. We have 4 children and 5 grandchildren. We have investment properties in Galena, IL, New Buffalo Michigan and Oklahoma City.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings