About This Listing
A bright and exceptionally high studio with two huge windows from ceiling to floor located in the heart of Kensington. 5 min from Tube. Ideal for couples with one child or three friends.
The high ceiling makes your thoughts and imagination go beyond the typical limit we expect. You can here the echo of your voice when it is silent. This is old style Victorian building. And lovely sounds of the church next door will make all that difference.
There is one double, one single bed and additional single mattress that is possible to pull out in case there are four of you. It is a good solution for children or for an additional person joining for a night or two. There are kitchen amenities, which include: fridge, microwave, kettle, toast and small cooker. There is a small bathroom with a shower and toilet.
Please note that for short bookings upto 3 days there is an additional fee of £49 for cleaning and setting up the flat. This fee is waived for bookings of 4days and longer.
Interaction with Guests
I am quite accessible if I am not travelling. Feel free to ask any question you like!
Besides the very good transport links there are so many places that you can go just by walk as there are many pubs and restaurants within minutes.
V&A Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Science Museum and Natural History Museum are within 10-15min walking distance towards South Kensington Station.
If you like skating one of the best rings in the City just 10 min walk away!
As you get off the station you shall see a big Waitrose supermarket offering high quality food if you'd like to grab a quick bite for home or forgot to pack something. For more unique grocery shopping experience you can walk to High Street Kensington (15 min) and explore the fabulous Whole Foods Market - a real treat for you and your loved ones if you fancy to grab some goodies to take back.
The local church next door offers great recitals ( some free) and yoga classes (£10 drop-in). And you can hear its lovely sounds from the apartment. It adds special feel to the place.
The location benefits from great transport links. It is both very close (5 min) to the Tube station and to many places (to walk) that you might have planned to visit!
If you arrive via Heathrow Airport you do not need taxis during tube hours as Piccadilly line stops right at Gloucester Road Station. It is close enough to walk even with luggage on wheels!
Other Things to Note
ATTENTION FOR INSTANT BOOK USERS:
- Please read the page entirely before booking
- If you are checking in on Monday, 01Sep14, the flat would be accessible after 7pm.
No smoking. No pets. No parties inside. Do not burn candles. Respect the place as your own and respect the privacy of others within the building. Always lock the windows before leaving the flat.
There is a security deposit of £250 to cover damage including but not limited to the following:
£200 - for breach of house rules and depending on the severity of the damage both physical (included but not limited to unauthorised smoking or pets) and reputational (nuisance caused to neighbours etc)
£50 for cleaning - if the place was deliberately left in a mess
£10 lost keys each
Or any estimate for repair of physical damage to the property.
Upon mutual agreement a written contract shall be signed. For longer stays and a sublet a contract must be signed.
This was WORST travel experience in Airbnb. After years of traveling and being a host in different parts of the world, by far this has been the worst experience.
The building is filthy dirty, old, dark and smells terrible. The place has not been maintained in decades.
It is offered for to sleep 4 people. No way you can sleep, walk and put your luggage. You have to choose 1 out of the 3. The “kitchen” is not a kitchen. you have 40x60cm space.
The bed is old. No ventilation so far. The toilet is so small…
Me and my son got sick due the dust.
No point for me to write more, and for you to even consider this place.
I must say that the host was very helpful. The location is great but it´s not worth the experience. If you really need to be in this are, you can book a across the street at Montana Hotel. The price for this place was outrageous.
If you want to have a good trip or vacation don´t even think of going here.
Dear Victor, thank you for your review. As discussed, it is pity that you formed unreasonable expectations about this listing without properly reading it prior to booking. I was aware that you are going to put a negative review as we have already spoken before. I thought it would give a balanced view of what to expect when staying in this flat. Unfortunately, I find your review not accurate. Firstly, the size of the kitchen is not correct. Did you have a tape measure with you or this is your perception of the size? Secondly, I replaced the double bed just before the last winter. It is less than one year old with foam mattress that is voted to be one of the best in terms of quality of sleep and durability. I am happy to share the proof of purchase with any potential guest. Thirdly, the huge window/door opens into the balcony and you have plenty of air as it is bigger than some of the doors in not Victorian style flats. Fourthly, I take the cleanliness of the place to an extreme and I brutally fire cleaners who do not keep up with the standards I set. I host toddles in this flat. No one ever got sick. In fact the floors are so clean when the guests arrive I would eat my food from the floor. Is there any point for me to go on? I understand that you wanted some money back, but you told me this only after your stay was over. You should have cancelled your booking upon arrival and worked with me to get the flat re-booked so I could pay you your money. No need to take revenge on hosts for your mistakes of not checking the flat info before booking or asking questions. I wish you and your family well and I am glad you wrote this anyway. Thank you.
Geonca has been the most perfect host. She communicates like a friend and is willing to go the extra mile to help. First, she started by helping us to look for help to move our heavy luggage into the apartment even though she did not need to. Then, she looked for her WiFi on the go password so that we would not need to buy a SIM card. Lastly, she checked in with us many times to see if everything was fine (e.g. Internet) and even provided us with extra towels during our weeklong stay. The apartment was relatively small, but very cosy and most amenities needed were present. She also prepared food in the fridge much to our delight. Liana was a wonderful host to us and it is our regret that we could not take up her offer to have a tea together before leaving because of time constraints. We would definitely love to stay in one of her apartments again!
Very nice flat for 2/3 people. Small for 4 but very well furnished, and very clean. The district is ideal in Zone 1 close to hyde park. Metro gloucester road at 2min! Perfect for a week end. Communication ok with liana. I recommend !!
All nice and smooth with super friendly welcome from Liana. Place clean & conveniently located. See you next time.
She was a very helpful and friendly host, welcoming us when we arrived and seeing us off. The room is well-located for tourists (right near the tube and a supermarket), although it was also quite small—a compact room, a mini-kitchen & a small bathroom and shower. We mostly slept there, so that wasn't all that important to us! The high, curtained windows were lovely and it was easy to get to, a nice place to sleep off our jet lag.
Liana is a great host. She was very supportive when we asked her for a favor. And while we were in London she kept in touch with us all the time, checking if we are fine.
The apartment is tidy, but you should know that it is very small. It was ok for two of us, and anyway we just slept there.
The studio has everything you need like when you are at home. We loved the big windows so much!
And the location is perfect! Close to everything. You can walk to V&A, National History and Science museums, Kensington Gardens. And the tube is two minutes walk).
We recommend Liana as a host and her apartment to anyone.
We had a great stay in London. The apartment is in a terrific location and Liana could not have been more helpful. The juice and milk provided were a lovely welcoming touch. If my son stays in his accommodation next year I would definitely want to use the apartment again.
This host has 45 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews