Stairs up to the mezzanine King-sized bed!
Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
189 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Mayfield Studio is a quiet, contemporary, spacious self-contained apartment in the village of Painswick in the Cotswolds.
A perfect base for Cheltenham Racing and local Arts Festivals, hiking, working, relaxing and chilling out in style.

Stairs up to the mezzanine

Stairs up to the mezzanine

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $54 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $27
Security Deposit: $135
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

The Studio has slate floors with underfloor heating throughout. The living area is double height with a large 'L'shaped sofa with TV & DVD and a dining table and chairs. Many guests use the Studio as a bolt-hole and quiet place to work or study. The double bedroom is on the mezzanine floor & there is an Ercol day-bed that can accommodate another person. There is room for a travel cot. The bathroom is slate lined with a walk-in shower. There is a small kitchen (kettle, hob, fridge, toaster) to prepare breakfasts and light meals. I am happy for one nice dog to stay as well but no cats. There is a charge of £10 per night for a dog. There is safe storage for bikes and a hose for washing them down.

Guest Access

The Studio is self-contained with great views from the wrap-around window on the mezzanine. Guests can have access to my garden and outside table and chairs if required and can park safely in my courtyard. Excellent pubs, cafes & restaurants are all in walking distance.

Interaction with Guests

Complimentary bottle of wine and local beer in the fridge. There will be fruit and biscuits and tea and fresh coffee in the kitchen. A choice of breakfast foods are provided so that guests can remain completely private & eat breakfast whenever they like. Cereal, juice, muesli, bread and milk are always available, as well as a full english or a vegetarian option to cook as required. I supply organic, fair-trade and locally sourced food wherever possible.

The Neighborhood

Painswick is a beautiful Cotswold stone village dating back to the 1100's. There are fantastic walks from the village including the Cotswold Way. Nearby towns are Stroud, Gloucester and Cheltenham all offering places to eat, farmer's markets, many Arts festivals and racing at Cheltenham. Bristol and Bath are a 45 minute drive away.

Getting Around

There are frequent local buses to the towns above and trains from Stroud are 90 minutes to London. I can arrange local cabs for journeys to and from stations or pubs and restaurants.

Other Things to Note

There is Wi-Fi. Books, magazines, dvd's, board games, local maps and guide books are provided also a high-chair, wet-weather gear and wellies if required.


House Rules
Check-in is after 5PM

Dog owners must not leave their dog whilst they are out and dogs are not allowed upstairs.


Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.
King-sized bed!

King-sized bed!

Verified Photo

Your Host


Sara

Sara

Painswick, United Kingdom · Member since July 2013

I have always worked in the design world, in corporate identity, for Conran Design Group and freelance styling for magazines. I went back to college in 1999 and re-trained as Garden Designer which I continue to do. I have recently completed a Foundation course in Fine Art. I have lived in Painswick for eleven years in four different houses. I like to draw, make prints and paint and exhibit regularly. I garden organically, make things, collect and restore Mid-Century furniture, particularly Ercol. I like to cook, walk, and practice Iyengar yoga. I love travelling & in the past couple of years year I have spent time in Barcelona, Amsterdam, Venice, France, one month in Old Rajpur in the foothills of the Himalayas doing yoga and three weeks in Sri Lanka. I live with my two large sons when they are home from University.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Painswick

    More places to stay in Painswick: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums