Small cottage in a fishing village

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A small house with 2 bedrooms and a sitting room and a kitchenette. In the sitting room there is a sofa for two people to sleep in. Sunny terrace.
Close to a small port, beach, shop and busstop. 5 km to Höganäs and Arild and Mölle (bicycle path). 27 km to Helsingborg and to Ängelholm.

The space

The space is at groundlevel and both bedrooms have doors faceing the terrace.
The kithenette includes: refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemachine and waterkettle.
The bathroomm is equipped with shower and towel warmer.

Beds: one kingsize-bed, one queensize-bed and one sleeper sofa (two beds).
Babycot and changing table are available.

Guest access

Bedlinen and towels are included.
Hairdryer is available.

Interaction with guests

We live next door and will not disturbe you. Times for picking up and leaving keys are flexible.

Other things to note

Nyhamnsläge is surrounded by scenic heaths, the sea, fields and Kullaberg - a nature reserve. A number of golf courses nearby - Mölle, S:t Arild, Höganäs, Helsingborg (Viken).

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We wxpect our guests to feel like at home and take care of our cottage like their own home.
Pets allowed, after discussing with us


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

2 nights minimum stay

87 Reviews

Check In
Sofía User Profile
August 2017
We are very disappointed after our stay in this tiny house because of some aspects: - The owner, Ingrid, didn't know our arrival date despite we sent her two messages to inform her about it. - The house was not clean. There was rubbish and a lot of dust on the floor. - Also, there were many SPIDERS and SPIDERWEBS. - The shower bulkheads were broken and this caused floodings in the bathroom. We also think that the design of the shower floor is not well built. - The WiFi didn't run properly at the beginning. It was extremly slow. Once we complained about this to Ingrid, she cleaned this very small house, the WiFi started to run quite well and the spiders disappeared. We don't recommend at all this accommodation. Finally, the pictures in Aribnb don't match to the reality.
Ingrid User Profile
Response from Ingrid:
We were also disappointed at Sofia and her company. 1) This was the first time ever that we were mistaken about the arriving date. Nevertheless, the cottage was ready. We apologized about this. We sent a message to ask about the arriving date, because Sofia hade neglected to do so according to earlier agreement. We always ask our guests to inform us about the arriving date the day before. If they don't, we text them the day before, 2) WiFi - there were complains, we called the support and the support said that the only problem was that the cord had been disconnected. The problem was from the first evening until the next morning. 3) After the guests had complained about the cleaning we went through everything and noticed that furniture had been pulled out from the walls (table, bookshelf, bed)(thus disconnecting the wi-fi cord). All this in order to chase dust and/or particles. About not being clean, the guest complained about some small particles under the carpet, they had lifted up a carpet and a meter in under the carpet they had detected some particles. They were disgusted about some dust on a plug behind a table and hysterical about breadcrumbs in the toaster. About spiders: at this time of year and with the rainy weather there will be spiders, it's a sign of a healthy house. Our guests said we should spray to get rid of them. In our opinion that is totally wrong and toxic. 4) About the shower, we detected a problem with the doors to the shower after the earlier guests had left, unfortunatelly the shop could not supply a new one immediatelly, we had to wait. We explained that and offered as many bathroom carpets as they wanted. There is no problem whatsoever with the floor or tiling. The doors are now fixed. The "flooding" as the guests call it, was water coming out half a meter from the doors. 5) In spite of instructions our guests parced their car constantly wrong, causing us problems with getting our mail. 6) The cottage coresponding to pictures and description. Pictures are taken by an Airbnb-photgrapher. We are ready to have the measurement checked. Through the years that we have been airbnb hosts this is the first time we have had guest acting like this, misunderstanding and exaggerating. We are terribly sad and disappointed.
August 2017

Umer User Profile
June 2017
Ingrid and Ulf's cottage is a perfect location for anyone looking for a quiet spot close to the ocean as well as nature, many restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores. description is accurate, very clean and well equipped. Highly recommend.

Sven Hartmann User Profile
October 2016
What a wonderful greeting on a cool Autumn day and a great start to our Swedish holiday. There was a heart made of stones on the entry path and a warm welcome from Ingid as we arrived. The heat was turned up and candles glowing in each of the rooms. Flowers and cookies were on the dining table along with the Swedish flag. We felt right at home and very relaxed. The cottage was cosy and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked with all kinds of condiments and tea and coffee with milk ready in the fridge. The location is perfect for the day trips we planned and a stroll to the beach. We ordered the breakfast which was plentiful and delicious with homemade jams and juice from the apple trees in the garden. We were delighted with the cottage and Ingrid's friendly advice about local sights and restaurant suggestions. We felt well rested and eager to return to this peaceful spot.

Klaus User Profile
September 2016
We had a lovely stay in this cozy cottage. Well equipped with everything we needed. Weather was perfect and we enjoyed the stroll through the fishing village down to the harbor. Thanks for letting us pick apples and grapes in the garden, delicious:) Make sure you opt for the breakfast. Ours included freshly made apple juice each morning, great start of the day. Thanks again Ingrid and Ulf!
Ingrid User Profile
Response from Ingrid:
You are welcome! It was nice having you.
September 2016

Matthias User Profile
August 2016
We enjoyed our stay a lot. The place is cosy and comfortable and you have got everything you need. There is a nice little terrace. Ingrid and Ulf are nice and helpful when you need them. The place is great for exploring the nature and the small towns around.

Erik User Profile
August 2016
We only had a one night stay in this cosy cottage with a sea glimpse. All was well prepared for our stay and we had a good nights' rest before travelling. The veranda outside is really cosy and is surrounded by lush vegetation. Thank you Ingrid and Ulf!

Yves User Profile
July 2016
Ingrid and Ulf are warm and welcoming. The house is small but cosy and we find everything we needed for a few days stay with our two kids. Ingrid gave us good advice about what to do in the surroundings. The house is perfectly located for exploring Kullaberg nature park which is absolutely gorgeous. I wish we could have stayed a few more days !

Nyhamnsläge, SwedenJoined in July 2013
Ingrid User Profile

I live in the south of Sweden in a little village on the coast. Where I live with my husband Ulf, you can hear the birds singing and sea waves rolling.
Having B'nB-guests is a dream come true. I enjoy cooking, reading books, running my shop and meeting people. We also love travelling and exploring life abroad.
As hosts we'd like to do our very best to make your stay nice.

Languages: Dansk, English, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings