Skip to content

Casa Baraka/1 BR/Jungle Setting/Walk2Beach/

Brittany is a superhost.
Brittany

Casa Baraka/1 BR/Jungle Setting/Walk2Beach/

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Sparkling clean
18 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Brittany is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

As featured on HGTV! Quiet, private, jungle setting & short walk to a stunning beach. Tranquil tropical gardens surround this 3-unit villa. 1BR has fully-equipped kitchen, two full bathrooms, outdoor living room, deluxe outdoor shower, and private shaded dining area. Queen-sized bed, quiet split-unit A/C in both rooms.

Separate, covered grill patio with dining table and lighting for quiet, romantic evenings.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

75 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
29
Sparkling clean
27
Quick responses
26
Chris User Profile
Chris
October 2019
This property is a gem! After exploring the amazing island, you would walk to your room through a lush jungle garden that could compete with any high end resort. The interior was clean and quaint, and a perfect location for getting to any part of the island.
Cindy User Profile
Cindy
September 2019
Loved it! The outdoor shower was my favorite part. So relaxing! The bed was comfortable and the space was clean. Our host was very friendly!
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
August 2019
Awesome spot. Laura and Stu were amazing hosts. Great outdoor lounge spaces including patio, lawn chairs, hammock.
Abby User Profile
Abby
August 2019
The place was even better in person than the pictures! Beautiful setting, we were in the jungle, the mountains and just a short walk to the beach! I would definitely recommend getting a rental car because there are sooo many beaches to visit!! Eddy had a welcome note with great…
Heidi User Profile
Heidi
August 2019
We dealt with Laura for this rental. She was soooooo helpful-starting with getting us to the house. My GPS wasn’t working so we called her, and she stayed on the phone with us, giving us turn by turn directions. The house was perfect for our needs. The bed was comfy; the bath…
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
July 2019
Cutest place to stay in Vieques! Was walking distance to the beach and golf cart rentals
Mike User Profile
Mike
July 2019
Excellent place. Convenient location. Very quiet locale. I rented scooter. So Esperanza was about 15 minute ride. Isabell even shorter. Watch out for horses. Great star gazing! And great photography locale. I managed to do whole island end to end on scooter in a week. Reasonable…

Hosted by Brittany

Puerto Rico, Puerto RicoJoined in July 2016
Brittany User Profile
208 Reviews
Brittany is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi there! My name is Brittany and my co-host is Eddy. I relocated to Vieques, Puerto Rico in 2016, a move that was both intimidating and exciting. I'd just finished traveling all over South America for a year and a half, and was anxious to stay put for a while. As I got settled…
Interaction with guests
I live in the front of the house so am available 24/7 if you have any questions or needs. I have my own veranda in the front so you will have privacy in back. (Though you're welcome to come hang out!) I'm always happy to answer any questions you have about the island and…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Brittany’s place.
Brittany
Edwin helps host.
Edwin

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations