Spacious apt near Olympic site

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Wick Lane, London, E3 2NA, United Kingdom

Double bedroom. Spacious living room with sofa bed. Shower and bath. 7 minutes walk to London Overground. 10 mins walk to Olympic site and Westfield shopping mall. Right by the canal and the famous Victoria park. TV, Wi-Fi all included.

The Space

This is a great space for someone who's looking to get a feel for authentic London. Situated in the heart of London's East End literally a stone's throw from the 2012 London Olympic site, you will really get the best of East London from where you're located.

我会说汉语。如果您需要汉语的服务的话请您联系我。

Guest Access

Wi-Fi
TV
All amenities in apartment

Interaction with Guests

Interaction is as and when needed. I'm on call 24/7

The Neighborhood

This is a great space for someone who's looking to get a feel for authentic London. Situated in the heart of London's East End literally a stone's throw from the 2012 London Olympic site, you will really get the best of East London from where you're located.

Getting around

The closest public transport station is Hackney Wick. See directions for details. Parking here is also easy for private transport

Other Things to Note

Pets may be considered.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $689 /week
Monthly Price: $2761 /month
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Really happy with our stay at Paul's flat. The flat was really clean and a great size. Communication was really good with Paul and he was very helpful with changing our dates. The location is great just beside Victoria park. Would definitely recommend.

    March 2014
  • Paul's appartement was great, very spacious and not too far to the city center.
    You can join him at anytime if you get a problem. I will recommend him and his flat

    Antoine

    March 2014
  • Excellent séjour. Très bonne communication avec Paul. C'est un très bon hôte ! Vivement recommander

    October 2013
  • Because this was not my first time visiting London, I was fine staying in East London. My experience at Paul's flat was fine, relaxing, and enjoyable. There were a few quirks to the place that gave it character - like loose floorboards and a sliding futon (but nothing in my opinion that rose to the level of danger). The shower/bathtub was rather narrow, but I believe that to be a characteristic of many UK flats AND hotels.

    I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, although I never got to use the coffee/espresso machine :). And because the flat was nicely situated by Victoria Park, I was able to stay active while sightseeing. The neighborhood is worth exploring too. My friend and I found a nice multicultural enclave not too far from a nearby Tesco. We didn't partake in the nearby nightlife even though the flat is literally right around the corner to a local pub.

    Because the flat is in a proper/true living community, it neither caters to tourists nor is it relatively close to Central London. It is a place where you can truly relax away from the hustle and bustle of Central London. If you are familiar with or willing to learn London's public transit system, then you will appreciate the number of bus stops and routes that pass by the flat.

    If you are looking for a simple place, close to nature, with access to public transit, Paul's flat fits the bill.

    I enjoyed my stay :)

    October 2013
  • We arrived at the apartment on October 13, 2013 after a sleepless overnight flight and after pulling our bags from the station to the flat in the rain. Had we been rested and dry, we would have turned around immediately and left, and found alternative accommodation. We seriously considered looking for another flat and forgoing the rental cost. We were extremely discouraged when we first arrived at the apartment and looked around. The owner left his bicycle in the hallway just inside the apartment's front door, effectively blocking the entrance to the flat and definitely in the way. The carpets were dirty and badly stained in quite a few places. The walls were dirty. Floor boards were loose in the living room. There was a duvet on the double bed with no duvet cover or top sheet. Even though the owner knew there were three of us, necessitating the use of the sofa bed in the living room, there were no sheets left out for the sofa bed. When we cleaned the television screen, the cloth was black. After catching a few hours sleep (in our clothes) Sunday afternoon (the day we arrived after an international overnight flight), we immediately went out and purchased sheets for both the double bed and sofa bed, so we could at least sleep at the apartment. The sofa bed was also broken, as it did not stay upright unless propped up against the wall, and, in fact, was different from the one shown on the web. There were 2 air wicks and 2 oil jars to mask the strong and musty smell in the bedroom. No toilet paper was provided at all; we also purchased some at the same time that we purchased the sheets (and used our own Kleenex when we had first arrived). Dishes and cutlery were either dirty or wet; some were cracked and chipped There were no oven pans so we couldn't use the oven even if we had wanted to eat there (which we did not). We could not figure out how to use the washer/dryer unit (one machine), so were unable to use the dryer portion and, therefore, only did one load of towels which we then had to hang on radiators to dry. We had to buy our own dish cloths as the flat's were used and dirty. The owner was out of town and left the keys with a friend who had no information for us. We have rented apartments before in other countries (Italy four times, Spain (twice), Portugal (twice) and the U.S. twice) and never had a bad experience. 0/5

    October 2013
  • Spacious and cosy apartment in a lovely looking block, close to overland tube and small but well stocked and reasonably priced off licence store. Recommended!!

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 73 times
About
Easy going, laid back, 30 yr old guy. 我会说汉语。如果您需要汉语的服务的话请您联系我。
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings