Main building and view double roomTerrace


16 guests

6 rooms

16 beds

6 baths


16 guests

6 rooms

16 beds

6 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Surf Hotel Meli Melo is centrally located in Santa Teresa Costa Rica, 1 min walk to the main beach and best surf spot but also close to groceries, shops restaurants...Rooms are very private and comfortable, all with air con and private bathroom, free Wifi, in room safe and private terrace. Also you will have access to our shared and equiped kitchen.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests

Description

The space

We are centrally located in Santa Teresa Costa Rica, a 1 minute walk from the main beach and world class surf break, and also close to groceries, restaurants, shops..
We have 6 comfortable private rooms all with A/C, Free Wifi, in-room safe, private bathrooms, hot water, private terrace and garden with hammock.
Fully equipped shared kitchen and BBQ, and free bicycles are available for your use.
On site we have surfboard rentals, surf lessons from beginner to advanced and a tour desk.
This is the ideal place for surf, beach and jungle enthusiasts to enjoy all that Santa Teresa has to offer and the Pura Vida lifestyle with affordable rates.

Guest access

Free WIFI
Free coffee
Free bycicles
Use of our fully equipped kitchen
Surfboard rentals
Surf lessons from beginner to advanced

Interaction with guests

Concierge service 7D/7D, 24h/24h
We will be very happy to organise our guest tours, excursions or make restaurants, car..reservations !

The neighborhood

We are centrally located in Santa Teresa, you do not need any transportation and everything is walking distance : beach, groceries, restaurants, shops...

Getting around

We are located only 50 meters before the last stop of the bus coming from San Jose. You can also take a bus just in fron of the hotel to go to Cobano / Montezuma.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

calm tranquility and relaxation

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neil User Profile
February 2017
The place was in a great location, close to the beach and grocery store. They helped us with all of our needs. The bikes were a great feature and really helped us get around. The rooms are also very quiet at night, which we didn't appreciate before staying a few nights at another place without the same level of sound proofing. Overall would recommend.

Karol User Profile
January 2017
Lovely place! Close by Restaurants and the beach. The host is so nice and helpful.

Brad User Profile
January 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the shower pressure was great. The owners are nice enough but the place needs work. First, the individual rooms are guarded only by sliding patio doors, with chintzy locks that are literally falling apart. I'm pretty sure I could've broken into my room with one hand and a rusty screwdriver. Second, the air conditioning is very weak. Every hostel, AirBnB, and hotel in Costa Rica has the same A/C unit, so you come to expect a certain flow. I don’t know about the other rooms, but mine was definitely struggling. Finally, the internet. It’s so slow it’s not even worth getting online. I tried to do some minimal email / travel planning stuff on two different days, in different locations around the hostel, but even sitting directly under the router I got nothing. If you don’t care about the above, you’ll be fine. But if you like security, decent A/C, and getting online- look elsewhere.
Melanie User Profile
Response from Melanie:
Thank you for your review. We do have sliding doors in order to have a lot of lights in the room and we never had any issued with it as we always show our guest how to lock them well during check in, the hotel also have a locked front gate and cameras for security. Regarding A/C unit, we always recommend our guests to close the bathroom door and the main sliding door in order to get the room cold, otherwise all the flow cold air is going outside (by the mosquito net opened bathroom window) and you feel that A/C is not working. And finally regarding the internet I never had any complaint before, I know some people are doing some streaming and are happy with it. But I know also if all my guests are connected in the same time yes internet can be slow. But I will check again with my technician in case we have some other technical issues to make sure it s working well for the next guests. Thank you for taking time to write the review and we hope to see you again in Santa Teresa. Cheers, Melanie
January 2017

Ashton User Profile
December 2016
Perfection! Melanie's rooms are clean and cozy; hands down the BEST shower I had during my travels on the Nicoya Peninsula. The kitchen and garden are relaxing spots to enjoy morning coffee. Walking distance from all shops, restaurants and beaches. Melanie also arranged a taxi to the Tambor Airport for me on my final day, such a helpful and gracious host! Thank you Melanie!

Dave User Profile
August 2016
Meli Melo was a great place with a good location close to the beach and restaurants/shops. The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. Melanie is very friendly and personable. She knows each person staying there and takes the time to talk with each guest.

John User Profile
May 2016
The Meli Melo hotel is a perfect spot to stay in Santa Teresa. It is just as pictured, with hammocks and everything. The communal kitchen is nice, the a/c in the rooms is great, and the showers always ran hot. There are challenges with water and power in that area, but the Melanie always made sure things were sorted quickly. She was a very good host, greeting us on arrival and seeing us off. The place is just as promised, and a great value to be so close to the beach. There was coffee every morning too. We really also enjoyed meeting and hanging out with other travelers in the communal kitchen. We would stay here again, easily.

Connor User Profile
March 2016
Great stay, friendly hosts! Very close to the beach and everything Santa Teresa has to offer.

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cartago, Costa Rica · Joined in February 2012
Melanie User Profile

We are french but living in Costa Rica for 14 years in our little paradise named Santa Teresa...We fall in love of this amazing beach and surf spot and we decide to move here. We love meeting guests from every where in the world and share our culture, difference, experience...Hope to welcome you in our home, our paradise !!
PURA VIDA.....

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.