Skip to content

Octopus's garden - cottage

Amy User Profile
Amy

Octopus's garden - cottage

Entire cottage
2 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Amy is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
15 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

This is a non-smoking property.
Remodeled, quaint 60's style beach cottage on the Outer Banks. One queen size bedroom and another built-in twin bed area. Nothing fancy, but almost perfect if you and a friend want to be by the sea.
Octopus's garden lyrics:
I'd like to be under the sea
In an octopus' garden in the shade
He'd let us in, knows where we've been
In his octopus' garden in the shade.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hangers
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

Availability

134 Reviews

Hosted by Amy

Kitty Hawk, NCJoined in August 2013
Amy User Profile
241 Reviews
Verified
Amy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Love the ocean, nature, and this good earth, and, I am stuck out on the coastal strand by choice. Enjoy being outdoors, and staying active. (graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill, so it's Go Tar heels!) I have lived on the Outer Banks all of my life where this powerful marine…
Interaction with guests
This is a completely separate cottage , but I live across the street, so I am available if you need anything ; otherwise , I do not intrude on your privacy .
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events