Villa on the hills above Nice!

Villa - Entire home/apt · Boulevard de l'Observatoire, Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur 06300, France
Your host, Seith
9 Reviews
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Beautiful provencal style villa on the hills above Nice,
calm, offering a spectacular panoramic view of the Bay of Nice in mediterranean style gardens of 2890sqm with large pool, terraces and summer kitchen.
Close to Villefranche-sur-Mer and with easy access to Nice, the villa of approximately 360sqm is composed of entrance hall, living with chimney opening onto the garden, dining room, 4 bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen and parlour, free parking.

Room(s) : 6
Size : 360 m²
Land area : 2890 m²
Exposure : South West
View : Mer, Panoramique
Number of floors : 3
Swimming pool

Property situated on the hill, so car (especially on return to the villa) is advisable.
10 min straight drive to the centrum and beaches.
Bus nr 84 ( 5 min walk to the stop) goes to the Riquer train station Nice, but also to the picturesque villages
Villefranche, St Jean Cap Ferrat and Beaulieu.

There are walking distance to the St Roch district downhills, however the return might be challenging and sporty.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 10
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Extra people: $35 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $4800 /week
Monthly Price: $10000 /month
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $299
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Overall very positive. Had a great stay!
    Villa, view and inner decoration are even better than to be expected based on pictures.
    Spacious, clean, nicely decorated. Great terrace. Working wifi. Even a music box.
    Contact through Seith very easy, also local contact for key etc very forthcoming.
    Only negative point: neither gaz BBQ nor electric BBQ work at all. Needs to be fixed!
    One thing to take into consideration: we had no car so depended on cabs to get into town and back. Cabs don't like to drive out there so be prepared with a list of taxi company numbers.

    June 2014
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for the great review! We bought a new BBQ so this issue is solved now!

    June 2014
  • We had a great weekend in Nice together with my friends especially due to the great villa that we got from Seith. Absolute amazing location, even better than in the pictures, with very comfortable and spacious bedrooms. Best things about the place is the terrace with it's amazing view over Nice and the bay as well as the swimming pool area. Together with my friends, we strongly recommend this place as a perfect holiday spot on the French riviera.

    June 2014
  • Schlüsselübergabe hat perfekt funktioniert. Die Wohnung bietet sehr viel Platz, hat eine überragende Aussicht, war sauber, alles hat funktioniert. Einzig die Töpfe und Pfannen (kaputtes Teflon) passen meiner Ansicht nach nicht in eine solch unglaubliche Wohnung. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert.

    May 2014
  • Very nice house. Amazing view! Perfect atmosphere.
    I will definitely visit this place again.

    May 2014
  • It was a nice stay in Nice and the villa was very well equipped.
    Unfortunately heating was a problem because of technical malfunction.

    May 2014
    Response from Seith:

    We fixed the heating now and hope the backup heaters were ok.

    May 2014
  • Our experience was not good. We experienced a lack of communication, which cost us 750.00 Euro's over & above our original cost of $1353.00. We requested as much info as possible before leaving home. Unfortunately we did not get enough, we were given the wrong address, we spent 11/2 hrs. looking for a address that did not exist. We ended up spending the first night at a hotel @ a Cost of a taxi for 2 trips = 200.00 Euro's, 2 rooms @ 250 Euro's each.
    We finally got contact name & number on the morning of Apr. 20, met with the contact next morning. At this time we were told it was for security reason's that we got a bad address, most unacceptable. Email with contact name & number was sent @ 6:30 pm Apr 19.
    Once we got into the Villa, we noticed it was not clean as it should be. We discovered we had no heat 1st night, found firewood next day. Fireplace worked to keep living room & dining room warm only. Pool was in need of cleaning & not heated. Recommend host let future tenants know the pool is seasonal.
    Bedrooms were comfortable, but lacked curtains for privacy.
    Kitchen & laundry were okay. Recommend host leave operating instructions in various languages for tenants.
    The view from the villa is awesome!
    Gardens need a lot of work. Internet did not work!!
    We tried contacting hosts contact via phone & wifi (local restaurant), we got no response.
    Time to check-out, contact was unable to come, he was running late, we set a agreed spot to leave the keys. All phone contact was made through our cab driver, he was very generous & helpful.
    We did try contacting airbnb on the first evening, but the emergency number only works in North America?, we could not get through.
    We have sent a review very similar to this to our host in Nice, as of today we have not received a response.
    So the point to all this is we would like & expect a refund/repayment, as we did not get what we paid for-3 nights- of home rental. Instead we had to put out more money for a warm & save place to stay the first night.
    We would like a response to this letter @ your earliest convenience.
    Please note we have & will be travelling through out Europe, via cruise ships & trains. That is why this review has been so long in being sent, we have limited internet access and limited phone use.

    Sincerely Yours
    The Michaud's

    April 2014
    Response from Seith:

    Hi Robert, you were the first person staying in the villa and unfortunately things did not go smoothly. We did not get any emails or messages from you, and AirBnb has a 24h number in France. Very sorry about your trouble and I will contact you directly.

    April 2014
  • The location was gorgeous but the quality of the house is not up to par for the cost. Ants everywhere, no heat and no working wifi. Buses also stop running at 8pm so we were forced to take a cab if we didn't leave the city centre early enough.

    April 2014
  • Renting the Villa on the hills above nice was an incredible experience. Everything went smoothly on arrival and the villa itself was amazing! From myself and my friends with whom I rented the villa, thank you Seith for making our weekend getaway in Nice such a success!

    April 2014
  • The villa was excellent. It has great views overlooking Nice and the snowcapped peaks to the north. It is spacious and has a great outdoor area for eating, drinking and relaxing. The pool was clean although a little fresh(!) when I went in April. Given its location and the lack of taxis in Nice a car is definitely ideal although you can do without if you must as there is a sporadic bus service.

    The owners are still touching up a few details in the house but the villa is already a nice place to stay.

    April 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 153 times
Deutsch, English, Español, Suomi, Svenska, Русский
Cambridge, NYU
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings