Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
453 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Hello and welcome to Kepos Terrace :)

Double room with a separate bathroom.

K T 1   inner city ( house )

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $24
Security Deposit: $314
Weekly discount: 25%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Room in a 3 bedroom terrace in Redfern / Surry Hills.
( This room offers a separate bathroom ).
Hello and welcome to Kepos Terrace.

I will try to provide as much relevant information concerning the house and the location , though if you have any queries please send a message.


Kepos Terrace is on the border of Surry Hills / Redfern and it is perfect for exploring Sydney with bus stops around the corner taking you in any direction, or there is much to see and do within walking distance. The nearest train station is Central Station.

The house is a typical inner city terrace house of 2 levels, with some lovely original features, 13ft high ornate ceilings and much natural light, in a tree lined street, situated in a cul-de-sac, thus it is very quiet with no traffic noise, which is unexpected as we are so close to the city.

Downstairs: Lounge, dining, kitchen, second bathroom, laundry, and a court yard off the kitchen.

Upstairs: Bedrooms and shared bathroom.

Being 2 levels, it is not a problem to come home late or make a cup of tea in the middle of the night.

The room has everything you will need, it is fully furnished with a double bed, clean linen is supplied, sheets, towels, dressing / bath robe, iron & ironing board and a hair dryer has been provided. This room has a ceiling fan and a secure safe box to store documents and papers/ items.

I would like to know some information about you before accepting a booking - please have a profile or send some information when you request a booking stating the purpose of your trip, whether you are here on business, holidays, studying English or backpacking Australia.

Once again I am happy to answer any queries you may have, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Paris

Guests have access to all common areas of the house on ground level, including the kitchen ( light meal preparation is welcomed ), lounge, garden & laundry. A kitchen cupboard and a shelf in the fridge is allocated to our guests to store groceries.

Whether someone is here in Sydney for business or simply traveling, I am happy to offer local advice, help with English, and I always appreciate learning more about my guests.

We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, pubs and bars in Dank, Crown & Bourke Streets, all within easy walking distance, and a short walk to Centennial Park. Our current guest ( Ivy ) referred to this area as a 'hipsters neighbourhood', and I quite agree. I like that it is accepting of all age groups and at any hour of the day ( it seems ), there are people in the streets.

Transport is exceptionally easy from this location.We have created a blog which details transport options, whether entering the city from the airport or coming from Central Station with helpful hints getting around Sydney, including maps, train / bus routes & timetable information. The blog address is available to Kepos Terrace guest bookings.

The airbnb site normally requires a personal photo and any difficultly experienced in trying to log on, setting up an account or in trying to include photos, we understand may be attributed to not accessing/entering information on the airbnb site via E.L.G.O.O.G. or(URL HIDDEN)which is more stable. Also to note : Phone numbers and e addresses are understandably blocked by airbnb until a booking is made, thus sending contact details won't be visible to us.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM.

Please refer to additional house rules for confirmed guest bookings.


Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
28 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2016 - Feb 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 28 nights.

K T 1   inner city ( house )

Your Host


Paris

Paris

Sydney, Australia · Member since September 2012

Hi, I'm Paris!

Welcome to Sydney and Kepos Terrace.

I've lived and studied in Sydney all my life, and I love where I live.
I'm an artist, so ask me a thousand questions about the Sydney art scene, but watch me blush if your query requires sports knowledge.

I graduated with an honors degree with National Art School NSW, so there are a few of my paintings around the house, and I am currently working on my next piece.

I do work full-time, and regularly I attend new shows and gallery openings after work, and on the weekends I like to have no plans but to simply enjoy being around the house and sometimes having friends over. I am quite busy during the week, but on the weekends I have more time to sit and talk with you about my ideas and thoughts about places to go and things to do in Sydney, or even to plan to see events together.

Regarding pets, I have a lovely cat named Roger, who is friendly and very well mannered. He will come for a pat if encouraged, or he will leave you alone, (he gets a mention in every review).

I have done some traveling, and in 2009 I traveled through New York with airbnb.

That's me in a nutshell!

We look forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Redfern

    More places to stay in Redfern: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums