Private room

6 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our homely B&B is situated in a quite suburb just 3kms from Galway city and 1km from the beach. We have a room available with 1 double and 1 single bed, a double room and 2 single rooms and full Irish breakfast is included to start your day right!

Guest access

You are free to use our sitting room with comfy couches, large TV and real fireplace. Also a separate dinning room where breakfast is served.

Interaction with guests

We welcome you and are happy to advise on places to go and people to see! We will serve breakfast to you in the morning.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicole User Profile
June 2017
Anne was the most fantastic host!!! Her B&B was absolutely outstanding!! I would recommend her to anyone visiting Galway!!!!

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Anne is a great host and really made our stay! The Irish breakfast in the morning was an ideal start for the day. Thanks again, Anne :)

Christian User Profile
April 2017
Anne was fantastic. The house was great and not far from town. She was very helpful and the breakfast was fabulous.

Jonathan User Profile
April 2017
Anne is fantastic. Great stay. Me and two friends doing a charity cycle from Mizen to Malin head stayed with Anne for one night and she was great. Breakfast in the morning was perfect and a great start to a long day of cycling. Thanks again Anne.

Sandrine User Profile
April 2017
A very good address. Prices are reasonable. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are also very clean. Anne, mistress of house, holds very well her airb & b, she is attentive, discreet and smiling. Breakfast is prepared by Anne, it is generous. I recommend its homemade bread, delicious. It is a quiet, serene, the landscape is very nice.Bref, I recommend without hesitation this address ..
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Thank you Sandrine for your lovely review. It is very much appreciated.I hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland. Regards to all and best wishes. Anne
April 2017

Kate User Profile
April 2017
Staying with Anne is like staying with your favorite aunt. She was so flexible with check in, greeted us with a fresh pot of tea when we arrived and then drove us into town for dinner. In the morning she fixed us the most beautiful breakfast and gave us a bunch of information about the area. It was our best Airbnb throughout Ireland and we really wished we could have stayed longer! HIGHLY recommend!
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Ahh thanks Kate, that was a lovely review and very much appreciated. Say hi to all the gang for me. Take care. Anne
April 2017

Jen User Profile
January 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood. Anne was quick to make us feel welcome and at home. We appreciated her hospitality, and her suggestions, that helped us with our itinerary. Her knowledge of the area and experience with taking care of guests was beyond any expectation. She greeted us immediately with coffee, tea and biscuits! The breakfast was fabulous!! The accommodations were comfortable and spotless! Best night of sleep all trip. Would stay gladly stay there again.

Galway, Ireland · Joined in July 2013
Anne User Profile

I am recently retired and am running my bandb for the last 15 years.
I live in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with really lovely neighbours.
My two daughters live near by.I am close to the beach and the golf club with plenty of local amenities.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.