Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Alina's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Alina's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Alina's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Alina has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

My bright double bedroom with a large window has a relaxed feeling! It comfortably fits one or two and is centrally located just two blocks from Finsbury Park. Enjoy great restaurants in the area and easy access to all major tubes, trains and buses.

Contact Host

All bedding and towels supplied.

All bedding and towels supplied.

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 1:00 PM


Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $157
Weekly Price: $524 /week
Monthly Price: $1851 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Hello Everyone,

I'm offering my lovely double bedroom in Finsbury Park area (zone 2) for let in a shared apartment.
You will share the apartment with me and it is fully furnished with a self catering kitchen. One person can stay comfortably at a rate of £49 per night.
But 2 people can easily sleep well as the room has a double queen size bed. The rate per night for 2 people will be £71. I also have a travel cot for a baby for guest with small children.

I will require a deposit up front as a security gesture on both our parts and will be given back to you when you return the keys.

I trust anyone who will be responding to this add would treat my home with care and respect .

Best Wishes


Guest Access

Guest will have access to the self catering kitchen and bathroom. There is the flat is equipped wifi internet, a washing machine equipped with dryer for laundry and a hair drier in the bathroom.

Since the flat is non smoking guest can go outside the little front balcony and have a cigarette if they like.

I will be staying on the pull out couch in the living room at night and working away from home in daytime.
I don't mind if guests coming in to relax on the sofa, read, listen to music and or watch TV when I'm way or not using the room. My aim is make guest free as comfortable as I can:).

Interaction with Guests

I like to have little chats with my guest over a cup of coffee or tea or even a drink in our local pubs-if work and our daily plains permit it:)

The Neighborhood

Finsbury Park is a friendly melting pot community composed of Turkish, French, Spanish, Middle Eastern, Irish and English families.
We have a wonderful variety of international restaurants directly under us on Stroud Green Road. And there are many shops and large Tescos supermarket right next door.

But you can also venture up to Crouch End and along Greens Lanes where there will endless choice of Turkish and Middle Eastern cuisines.s

Getting Around

The flat only a 10 minute walk to Finsbury Park Station (London Zone 2) with access to the Piccadilly and Victoria lines, as well Finsbury Park over land trains.
You can get to downtown central London in 10-15 minutes and to Heathrow airport in 1 hour and 20 minutes.

Other Things to Note

For art lovers I can give guest my Tate Members card to which offers free access to the both the Tate Galleries.

+ More

House Rules

I'm an artist and have my artwork up on the wall so please care.

When existing:
You must lock all doors and windows when leaving the apartment and building and respect the other tenants in the building. If any problems arise you must contact me asap via telephone.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

1 night minimum stay

Fully equipped self catering kitchen: washer/ dryer, gas cooker, fridge freezer, blender, toaster, electric kettle.

9 Reviews

Check In

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Alina

London, United Kingdom
Member since November 2009
Response rate: 92% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Islington

More places to stay in Islington: Apartments · Houses · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums