Skip to content
Clean, modern bathroom with shower. Bathroom for guests only. We use our own bathroom.
Modern house with enclosed garden
Modern house with enclosed garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for solo adventurers, couples, friends & families.

There is a co-op, a chippy, an Indian take away and a chemist within short walking distance (3 minutes)

My place is close to family-friendly activities within walking distance (soft play, shops, and three parks). There is a park a five minute walk away. Buses run regularly from the bottom of the street into the city centre.

The city centre is a 10 minute drive or a 40 min walk.

The space

Perfect for families: enclosed garden, lots of toys available and extras available upon request (crib, buggy). Private bathroom with a bath and shower. There is also a toilet downstairs.

In the bedroom we have provided a blue ray DVD player with DVDs, books and magazines.

I have a second bedroom listed on air b&q that is perfect for children. Alternatively, it can be used as a second bedroom for adults. I am happy to remove some of the toys etc to make it more comfortable.

Space also perfect for couples, friends and solo travellers. Quiet cul de sac area.

Tea, coffee, milk and cereal provided for breakfast. Help yourself.

Guest access

Everywhere apart from my bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to greet you upon arrival. I am happy to offer advice about the local area. I will respect your privacy but will also be happy to have a chat if you need anything.

Other things to note

Sometimes I will be in the house, but most of the time I will not be. So feel free to make your self at home. We have a 55 inch TV with Sky and Amazon Prime.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $14 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check out by 11AM

No smoking.
No parties.
Please do not invite other people into our home.
Please clean your dishes. We have a dishwasher so hopefully that makes it easier.
Help yourself to milk, tea, coffee, breakfast food and biscuits only.
Please keep the noise level to a minimal after 11pm- we have families in our neighbourhood and other people that will be in bed.
Come and go as you please, but respect that other people may be sleeping.
Please open the window after you have used the shower/bath.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
August 2016
We only stayed one night with Katie but we had a comfortable stay.

Casey User Profile
August 2016
Had a wonderful time - highly recommended!

Calvin User Profile
October 2016
Katie's place was beautiful and clean. We arrived late at night but she had kindly left her key accessible with clear instructions on how to enter her home. As we stayed only one night, we didn't manage to meet with her, but she was easily contactable. She offered breakfast and drinks and her home was lovely. The room was small and cozy, just how the picture looked. It was comfortable for a one night stay during our trip around the highlands. Would recommend it to anyone!

Ola User Profile
September 2016
Nice quiet environment. Very comfortable accommodation.

Ingmar User Profile
August 2016
Katie's house was also our house for a night. Katie sometimes hopped in but was always leave short after arriving. the stay was pleasant in a family house in quiet neighborhood.

Clem User Profile
August 2016
We didn't actually get to meet Katie but her communication was top notch and her house was lovely. We felt extremely comfortable and relaxed. Would come again.

Xaq User Profile
July 2016
Very nice place to stay. Katie is veryfriendly. Great!

Inverness, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Katie User Profile

Hello, I am Katie. I am currently engaged to be married and I am a mother to a three year old son. we are renting out our house on some weekends, and occasional weekdays to pay for our wedding! most of the time we will be renting the full house out, but at other times I might be in the house.

I like good food and good wine, running, cosying up with a box set, dancing and walking the dog. I can't live without fresh coffee in the morning, a toothbrush, slippers and my family.

My favourite place I have visited so far has been Italy. I fell in love with Verona. I hope to visit Austria some time soon.

As a host, I will be there to
Welcome you to my house. Il provide the basics and a good cup of tea and biscuits. Il be around to help you settle in and il be happy to answer any questions you have about the local area. After that Il stay out of your way during your stay.

Make yourself at home- get a bath, watch a film or sit in the garden with a glass of wine.

The neighborhood

Similar listings