Skip to content
Sea frontThe reception area
Cowrieshell Bamburi Apartment
Cowrieshell Bamburi Apartment
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the city center, great views, and restaurants and dining. You’ll love my place because of the light, the comfy bed, the neighborhood, the kitchen, and the coziness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM
Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

6 Reviews

Check In
Lamusia User Profile
October 2017
Great value, cleanliness, service and good location. Certainly worth staying at again.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Great place, great location and quite clean.

Sylvester User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful place

Elizabeth User Profile
April 2017
Maxwells place is the ideal vacation home for couples, business travelers as well as family! The staff was so welcoming and professional. Maxwell was very quick at responding and helped us arrange transport from the airport. Which is really nice, so we didn't have to stress about…

Oscar User Profile
February 2017
This was is one of my best stays at the coast. Was relaxing, serene and very much on the beach - with nice breezes..really refreshing..the beaches are good, clean and quiet with almost no human traffic The room is really well furnished, clean and good ambiance...good value for m…

Philip User Profile
January 2017
This area of the beach for sunbeds must be the most dirty and neglected area on Bamburi Beach. Bottle tops of metal and plastic, plastic cutlery etc. are to be found and only once during my stay did an employee attempt, using his fingers as a sand filter, to remove the debris. I…
Maxwell User Profile
Response from Maxwell:
I have read your review. Yes we need to work on the beach but the problem is the apartment is on a cliff and each time cleaning is done, the weeds come back with tide. However- we are now putting an 1 hourly roaster to ensure the beach front is cleaned every 1 hour due to a lot of weeds. The fee we charge at airbnb is actually half the normal price - hope you asked what the normal rate is. So we let clients pay for the electricity and that's the Kenya electricity rate - unfortunately. Even us at home that's what we pay and then price used to be higher than this. This is not a reap-off. You can confirm with Kenya Power and Lighting Corporation (KPLC) - the daily rates down there at Mombasa - you can make inquiry from their website (URL HIDDEN) Those are harsh words indeed!! The issue of hooting - i have heard of it from the first time in the last 4 years i have been renting and will look into it. I wish you could have informed me as soon as it happened ..Its unfortunate and we are following it up. We are checking our CCTVs at the gate..
January 2017

Nairobi, KenyaJoined in June 2016
Maxwell User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings