Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

This two bedroom apartment is located in the middle of Hollywood. You can stay, park your car and walk on the historic Hollywood Blvd. Shop everywhere! Everything is walking distance. Train, bus, restaurants, night clubs, and movie theater.
Parking included! So come and enjoy your vacation with us! We look forward to meeting you!

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 50 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 80
Security Deposit: 100
Weekend Price: 169 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please do not rearrange furniture. Enjoy HOLLYWOOD!!!



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

2 nights minimum stay

163 Reviews

Check In
Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
Booked this location due to it being close to Hollywood Blvd. It was a trip with my siblings. Check in & out was easy! Lisa & Jarret were so kind when arriving. Gave us a few suggestions where to go during our stay which are walking distance, Ralphs for example. Great place to shop for groceries if planning to make meals at home. The pictures are accurate of how the place looks like. Just a few spots in one bathroom that is damaged on the wall. Nothing major. Overall my stay was super cozy! The beds were comfortable to sleep in, (memory foam mattress!). You can walk to the Hollywood walk of fame stars. Took about 5 minutes to get to. I recommend this location for anyone who is wanting to experience Hollywood without having to travel much in a vehicle.

Amie User Profile
July 2017
First off, I must say that my family (hubby and 2 teenage girls) absolutely loved our stay at Lisa & Jarret's place. For the price, you cannot beat the location, period. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere, although I'd warn walking too far after about 9 pm. We never felt unsafe, but it IS Hollywood and some strange people tend to come out at night. Honestly, no different than Vegas, but thought it worth mentioning. We were 2 blocks from Ralph's grocery store, which was awesome, as we were able to buy groceries and snacks and took advantage of the kitchen and accessories to make breakfast every morning! My girls (both 15) loved having their own room, separate bed and their own bathroom!! Overall we had a blast and loved having someplace to relax and unwind at the end of the day. We will definitely be back!!

Mey User Profile
July 2017
Check-in and out was super easy. Lisa and Jarret's place is cute and cozy, but the apartment overall needs a lil updating. One downer, if you park on the streets, Monday-Saturday, there is a 2hr limit from certain times. I was not aware of this until I received a ticket ($58) the next morning (arrived around 11pm on a Friday).
Lisa And Jarret User Profile
Response from Lisa And Jarret:
YOU HAD A FREE GATED DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT. If you choose to park on the street over 2 hours (as posted) you will get a ticket!
July 2017

Rob User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Lisa and Jarret's place. The apartment was about as pictured in the ad. The location was fantastic - within walking distance of Hollywood Walk of Stars and a short trip over to Universal Studios, where we spent most of our time. Within short drive, there is a grocery store and just about any restaurant experience you could want. We were close to Pink's and tried their famous hot dogs on our way out to the beach. The apartment was clean and had plenty of supplies, though if you have specific needs it would not hurt to bring your own toiletries. The place is spacious and has full kitchen with pots/plates/utensils and double baths. Check-in is pretty easy. As with most LA apartments built in this area/time period, parking is very tight - anything above a small SUV and you should probably consider downsizing your vehicle or using Uber or Lyft instead for your transportation. Lots of city tour options available close by on Hollywood Blvd, if you want to scope the area on your first day.

Jing User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is centrally located, close to lots of restaurants and shops. That also means you will hear lots of traffic. It comes with parking, which is a huge plus. Check in process was easy. The Airbnb listing didn't show the photos of the bathrooms and kitchen, but the apartment is actually old and outdated and can use some cleaning and dusting. Because of this, I think the rate is slightly on the high side, and I will check out other listings in the future with similar rates.

Jesenka User Profile
May 2017
The place is good, location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Hollywood, all the landmarks are walking distance.

Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
Check-in was easy, location was great. But the bedding sheet was too old, the beds were unable to sleep, those beds are too soft. The sofa bed absolutely not able to sleep, all the bed's catapult are not working. Don't know why a door use a toilet paper to keep the door open? The furniture are very old, the cabinet in the kitchen and bathroom are very old, and kind of dirty, have to wash before i use. The photos are very nice but the "reality" is totally different!!!! SPAM!! THE host ask me to pay for their iron board because they said i break the iron board cap but they didn't find any thing on the floor? if is really we break it, there should be able to find on the floor, BUT NO! WHO Believe WHO? OVERALL, THIS HOUSE IS VERY OLD. THE EXPERIENCE STAYING IN THIS HOUSE WAS VERY BAD, MY FAMILY DID NOT HAVE A GREAT STAY HERE. They couldn't feel comfortable sleeping with those beds.
Lisa And Jarret User Profile
Response from Lisa And Jarret:
Jennifer DID NOT STAY in the apartment, she had family members stay. She wrote this review as retaliation because her family members damaged the ironing board which I took pictures and sent to her and she said they "didn't do it". Regarding the sheets I asked her to take pictures and sent to us, she responded that it was her parents not her. When we checked the sheets as a matter of fact there was NO evidence of tears on the twin beds (brand new cotton white sheets), there was a small tear at the foot of the Cal King bed sheets which we since have removed from the apartment. The beds have a very expensive mattress top with which has a cooling gel so our guests don't get too hot while laying in bed. We would not recommend Jennifer Cheung because she did not stay and did not want to pay for the damages that her family caused. Was not a good experience hosting Jennifer because she is NOT A FAIR, NOT A HONEST person, and she will cause damage to your property, when you present her with photos she told me to look for the piece of the damage property on the floor, and refuse to pay for the damage. I can't leave a broken ironing board on display for the next guest I explained to her, hence, her review of misrepresentation of the apartment.
May 2017

This host has 136 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Lisa And Jarret User Profile

Hello to the airbnb community. We are a couple of individuals who like to travel the world and enjoy life!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings