Studio near Uxbridge & Heathrow Air

House - Entire home/apt · Glaisyer Way, Iver, SL0 0RX, United Kingdom
Kathy N

Compact, clean, neat, completely self contained studio with kitchen and toilet, but is attached to the main house and shared the main entrance with us.
No Cleaning fees, hence our guests are liable for the cleanness during their stay & check out.

Your host, Kathy N
69 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Compact, clean, neat, completely self contained studio with kitchen and toilet, but is attached to the main house and shared the main entrance with us.
No Cleaning fees, hence our guests are liable for the cleanness during their stay & check out.

The Space

The room itself original was an build-in garage and is located in the ground floor of our semidetached house. It had already been refurnished as an extra bed room with window when we move in.
It has its own fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. It is not spacious and shares the main entrance with our family, as it is in front part of the house and separates with our family area as the second flat, thus our guest/s can access at any time without disturb us.

The bedroom has a radiator, high wardrobe, two single beds, computer/dressing table, wi-fi, chair and TV with build-in digital Free-view and DVD player.

Neat bathroom with shower & toilet, under floor heating and towel radiator.

Kitchen has a fold-able table, 2 chairs, under counter fridge with small Icebox and electronic build-in hobs/stoves, kitchen sink, microwave, kettle and all the equipments that you need for dairy essential to cook by yourself.

Guest Access

Free car park is available in front of our house.

We provide bed linens, bath towels, hair dyer and iron. Our guests can also access unlimited 24 hours internet, dish washing machine, and washing machine and our garden.

Interaction with Guests

Sharing the main entrance and is attached with the main house.

The Neighborhood

Safe and quiet area. The local grocery and 2 pub/restaurants are within walking distance (5 minutes walk)

Getting around

Please click on "Map" which is next to "Photo" on my list to see my location (it is in the pink circle), to
•Black Park County Park 1km, 15 minutes walking;
•Pinewood Studio (the famous place for making Hollywood movie such as "James Bond" ) 1 mile/ 1,6km;
•Uxbridge (Zone 6) West London, Train Station and Shopping Centre, 2miles/ 3.6kms;
•Slough, Shopping Centre, 4miles/ 6,5km;
•Windsor Castle 7miles/10kms; Heathrow Airport 8miles/ 12kms.
• London Centre 20 miles/ 32km, 1hour by bus & tube.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $406 /week
Monthly Price: $1411 /month
Security Deposit: $176
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Kindness, Kleanliness and a great Kid. What more do you need?

    Actually, the other key points were met well: a good shower, and plenty of plugs and tabletop space for two computers, and real strong internet. A nice Coop and good neighborhood restaurants nearby.

    The hostess is friendly without being obsequious, and attentive and accommodating without disturbing the privacy that I enjoy. Whoever made that negative review earlier, I curse you for almost making me miss this nice place.

    June 2014
  • Unfortunately this BnB left a lot to be desired. I have stayed at many in the past and was very disappointed with this property.

    It seemed that although we were assured of a room with private facilities, the host considered it was OK to still use the toilet at their convenience.
    The walls were also paper thin (it appears to be a converted garage) and we could hear every conversation taking place...
    However, by far the worst problem was the smell. The place simply reeked of what I can only assume was stale urine. Never again!

    On the positive side, the beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and cosy.

    May 2014
    Kathy N
    Response from Kathy N:

    Sorry to hear that, you are not happy with your (email hidden).
    However, I got over 60 guests (email hidden), no one had complain about any smell. I suggest, the smell that you mention is from the bin in bathroom, that your daughter put all her tampons in it without changing the bin daily. And she also left some marks on her bed linen, so I have through it away.
    We try to keep the renting price as low as we could hence no clearing fees is charged, instead the guests have to clean the room by themselves to save that fees.

    May 2014
  • Great Hosts Very close to Airport - Great Location 5*****

    May 2014
  • - Le logement était petit et globalement propre. Le quartier est tranquille et agréable.
    - Faute de place, je n'ai pu garer ma voiture que devant la maison voisine. J'ai donc eu droit à l'interpellation de la voisine, toutefois bien aimable.
    - Le lit ne correspondait pas notre attente puisqu'il était annoncé pour un grand lit et nous n'avons eu que 2 lits, à un niveau différent. Donc, dormir à 2, même enlacés, dans un 90cm de large nous a peut-être rappelé notre jeunesse mais, ce n'est plus vraiment de notre âge.
    - L'insonorisation de la maison est insuffisante, voir nulle. Nous avions l'impression dès le matin, de bonne heure, d'avoir la famille dans notre pièce.
    - Le logement est en faite, un garage réaménagé. Aucune vue n'est possible sur l'extérieure puisque la seule fenêtre, aussi grande soit elle, est en verre dépolie. Si le matin, nous aurions aimer voir dehors, au moment de déjeuner, nous avons décidé de rentrer systématiquement tard le soir.
    - Une forte odeur de moisie se dégage du placard mural au moment de l'ouverture. Nous l'avons donc laissé ouvert aussi souvent que possible en aérant la pièce au mieux.
    - Je ne conseille donc pas ce logement pour un couple en vacances pour aller visiter Londres. Etant proche d'Heathrow, un homme d'affaire pourrait s'en contenter mais, il sera loin de tout pub...voiture indispensable.

    May 2014
  • I had a wonderful stay. Lovely family and great hosts. I stayed for 1 month with them and everything was just perfect. Very good experience!

    April 2014
  • Kathy (email hidden) who checked in but provided lots of privacy in a space that is uniquely carved out into a semi-private studio with a shared entry. The space is like a "tiny house" that is small but highly functional. We stayed for four days, cooked at home for all but one lunch, went for long walks in Black Park, spent an afternoon in Uxbridge and rested up before continuing on our journey. The quiet England countryside in an equally quiet neighbourhood and a warm family atmosphere is what we were seeking and found with Kathy and her family.

    April 2014
  • I had a wonderful stay. Lovely family and great hosts. I stayed for 1 month with them and everything was just perfect. Very good experience!

    April 2014
  • I enjoyed my stay with Kathy very much and absolutely recommend her studio to everybody! Comunication was friendly, fast and clear. The studio is clean and offers everything you need. The environment is lovely - I didnt expect such a nice scenary so near to Heathrow. I will be happy to stay with Kathy and her family again!

    April 2014
  • Staying at Kathy's was delightful. Kathy, and her son, Alexander, and husband, are very social and welcoming. Kathy is a fount of information and an engaging conversational companion as she collected us at the airport when we arrived and drove us there when we departed the next day. Although a very short stay, we felt as if we really got to know and appreciate Kathy. The apartment is small but well laid out and functional. The bedroom, bathroom and small kitchen are at the entrance of the house, and a door separates the main house from the apartment, although everyone must enter through the front door. We chose the apartment because of its proximity to Heathrow and the fact that Kathy offers to drive guests to and from Heathrow for a reasonable price. It was the correct choice. Also, there is an absolutely fabulous restaurant about 5 minutes walking distance from the apartment. The Palm Suite's menu was exhaustive and delightfully complex (duck, chicken, steak, fish, shrimp, mussels, scallops, stews, as well as soups, salads, desserts, and so on.), complemented (email hidden), a movie studio-décor, polished woods and ambient lighting--as well as music from the (phone number hidden)s. It has been there for 35 years and serves clients from the Pinewood Studios. The food, drinks and service were first rate. Whenever we are in this area again, we would definitely stay at Kathy's.

    April 2014
  • Small but clean and confortable house. There's everything you need to cook if you don't want to eat at the restaurant every night. Me and Laura enjoyed it so much! I' d like to repeat this positive experience as soon as possible! Thanks to Kathy and her stuff for their kindness!!!!!

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 356 times
Middlesex University, Brunel University
Freelance Translator/ Interpreter/ Proofreader/Language & Bilingual Tutor
I'm a freelance translator/ interpreter/proofreader/ language & bilingual tutor. I have been living in 5 different countries and love travel to discover new cultures. I have a lovely family and children, we speak fluently three languages.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings