Light, clean and airy single room

Villa - Private room · State Route, Como, WA 6152, Australia
Emma
Your host, Emma
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Very comfortable, clean, single bed in quiet room with airy french windows and small balcony.
A large white towel and bed linen will be provided for your use.

Less than 10 mins by bus to city. Situated on border of South Perth next to a golf club. Bus stops 30 seconds from front door.
Walking distance to coffee shops, the river, 10 minute walk from the Perth zoo and Angelo street shops.

My home is a 2 storey townhouse. There are two bedrooms upstairs, one of which is mine and the other the guest room races the rear of the property. We would share a small bathroom (shower only, no bath sorry).

Downstairs there is a spacious and modern living / dining area and large kitchen which I'm happy to share with you. At this stage there is only a tv downstairs. There is also a small courtyard to enjoy when the sun is out.

You can wander down to Preston street shops for local convenience stores and the cygnet cinema.

Cereal, multigrain bread, porridge, milk, freerange eggs and jams and a necpresso machine will be made available for you to help yourself. If you want to cook yourself food in evenings I am happy for you to use the utensils available in my kitchen.

Feel free to do some washing. I know what it's like when travelling! there is an outdoor washing line or a drying rack can be made available if you need to do some drying indoors.

I live alone but in some cases my boyfriend may also stay over or you may have the entire place to yourself when I'm at his :-). We are both well travelled and relatively interesting / normal people so hopefully you will feel welcome.

There is airconditioning /heating in the downstairs common area. A small desk fan is in the bedroom.

Interaction with Guests

minimal interaction due to my super busy lifestyle

Getting around

Bus stop for 30 & 31 service directly outside

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $484 /week
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Emma has an absolutely beautiful place that I would be happy to recommend to anyone.

    The place is extremely comfortable - modern bathroom, fully stocked kitchen, that she was only too happy for me to use and most importantly the bedroom was great, with a bed which was comfortable and warm: cupboard with enough storage for my clothes and a desk that I could use to do my study as well as internet.

    Emma and her partner are really easy going, generous spirited people who are extremely hospitable and happy to explain how to get around to the best local spots.

    The location is extremely convenient, close to the city and many of the other attractions which Perth has to offer.

    Highly, highly recommend it!

    July 2014
  • Lovely townhouse and kept very clean. Emma and myself were very busy so we didn't meet much. Found Emma to be very friendly when we did.
    Great location. I felt very comfortable there for the 2 weeks.

    February 2014
  • I have been raving to all my friends about Emma's apartment, what a fabulous find. A really comfortable bed and nice sized quiet room with the clean, modern bathroom next door. Emma has wonderful taste, the lounge, dining and kitchen all with of the highest quality fittings. She was there to welcome me and then we kept in contact during my four night stay. No problems or extra charges with parking. Como is a lovely suburb with South Perth's restaurants with city views, the Zoo and Kings' Park just a short drive away. Easy and quick access to all of Perth's busy freeways a definite bonus. Great value Emma, thank you so much.

    November 2013
  • Emma hosted my colleague Christine, who was visiting for six days.
    Christine found the accommodation very comfortable, immaculate and convenient to transport.
    Emma was friendly and gracious hostess. Even though Christine and Emma didn't see much of each other, Emma ensured that Christine was comfortable and with that her stay was enjoyable .
    Thoroughly recommend Emma and her accommodation.

    October 2013
  • Pleasant environment, delightful host and highly convenient location for my visit. Excellent parking and access despite being on busy road. I hope to return.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$73
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
About
Female professional from Perth, I enjoy coffee,hanging out by the beach, mountain biking, sailing and keeping fit and healthy. My current challenge is learning to kiteboard. I love my little dog Pippin, spending time with friends, family and my partner and the usual girly behaviours such as shopping!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings