Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

4 bed bright house/garden/parking near city centre

Hilary User Profile

4 bed bright house/garden/parking near city centre

7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

My house is an very pleasant river walk to Canterbury city centre , and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of The location, private garden , Parking and price,. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families and Whitstable is only a 15 min drive away.There is a large supermarket that you can walk to as well as the high speed train station to London, the house is situated in a quiet residential cul de sac with very limited traffic


Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


34 Reviews

Alicia User Profile
August 2018
Great place and location! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend Tim's place.
Cheryl User Profile
July 2018
The flat is well located and the four bedrooms offered excellent options for our group.
Joachim User Profile
August 2018
The house is on a small cul-de-sac estate in central Canterbury. The property is standard 1950s/60s and could use some attention on the outside. The space for sleeping is good inside, four bedrooms, three of which are double. The living space is smaller, partly as downstairs bedr…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Glad you had such a nice stay. It’s a shame your children had some sort rash maybe they were allergic to something as we had no other issues by anybody else. I see you liked the great location and appreciated the value for money of being able to accommodate 7 adults. Many thanks Safe travels and all the best.
August 2018
Mark User Profile
August 2018
Perfect place & location. Also very gracious hosts. Highly recommended.
Molly User Profile
August 2018
The location of this space is attractive as it is very close to the center of town. For a family of 5, it had adequate beds, but the common space is very limited. Tim was very responsive. The house was exceptionally clean.
Eline User Profile
August 2018
We had a very nice stay. It was clean and in short walking distance of the old citycenter and supermarket. A good place to stay for a couple of days to visit Canterbury.
Elise User Profile
August 2018
We were expecting a brilliant property based on the other reviews, but we were so disappointed. The location was brilliant (A 10 minute walk into Canterbury) and parking was great, but the house was very uncared for. One bedroom had no light - just an empty light fixture hangi…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
This is one of the issues with Airbnb reviews. Unfortunately. when you eventually have a disgruntled guest they take it out on the hosts with a totally unfair and inaccurate review. All bedrooms have lamps in addition to the main lighting (it is easy to miss a blown lightbulb as we clean the property in daylight hours.) The bedroom door was not broken you had jammed the latching mechanism on the door handle ?. Ground floor bedroom correct has no window but does have lovely patio French doors !. 3 of the 4 mattresses had springs sticking out of them.... really... ! I’m sure if this was true all the other reviews you refer to would have mentioned that at some point !. We have never claimed to provide milk we DO however provide tea bags and coffee. We did not ask you to strip beds you agreed to it as a house rule when you booked. £35 to clean a house that sleeps 7 with a garden and conservatory is very inexpensive and we are able to pass on the savings by stripping beds for the cleaners. I am glad though that you agree that the property is in a brilliant location in the centre of Canterbury with parking and sleeps 7 people... are you sure it doesn’t represent good value ? Everyone else seems to disagree with you. Ps I have changed the faulty light bulb. Thanks for your booking anyway and all the very best.
August 2018

Hosted by Hilary

Fordwich, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Hilary User Profile
77 Reviews
Some people say I'm indecisive , but I'm not sure ? They also say that I exaggerate, I’ve told them 100 million times that’s not true !
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Hilary’s place.
Hilary helps host.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet