Beachside studio apartment.Your door to your private self-contained studio apartment.
Beachside Studio near Semaphore

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Starfish Studio Apartment in Largs North. Newly renovated beachside studio apartment attached to our house. Fully self-contained with your own entrance. Includes open plan kitchen, lounge, dining, bedroom, + bathroom with washing machine.

The space

This compact yet open plan apartment is inviting, modern and clean with high cathedral ceilings. It is fully furnished with queen-size bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, couch, luggage rack, coffee table, TV, DVD player, table and chairs. Your private bathroom includes a washing machine as well as your own hot water system to guarantee a hot shower any time. All linen is supplied including beach towels.

All the extras are included such as basic breakfast provisions (for the first 2 days), wireless internet (wifi), iron and ironing board, clothes drying rack, hairdryer, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, books, magazines, DVDs and board games.

We even have a couple of old pushbikes you can use to get around more easily and explore the bike path through the sand dunes.

Guest access

We share the same access through the front gate but you have your own door to your self-contained apartment.

Feel free to access our shared expansive deck with sweeping sea views and gorgeous sunsets. Join us for a drink if you like.

Interaction with guests

We are just next door and can answer all your queries. We like traveling and meeting new people. We are not intrusive and will respect your privacy and space.
We are happy to leave you alone completely, have a chat, or if we are in the mood, entertain you!

Other things to note

Parking is free and safe on the street outside our house.

The apartment is adjacent to our carport. We are quiet when we leave for work in the morning (Monday to Friday).

Longer term rental at reduced price available by negotiation - suit student, Police Academy, Submarine Corp, relocation/migration etc, or what ever your need!

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $25
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No extra guests over night without prior arrangement.
No parties.
Please limit noise after 10pm.
No smoking inside.
Please be mindful of water, gas and electricity consumption - please don't leave the aircon or heating on when you go out.
Please leave the room clean and tidy when you checkout.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Check In
Andy User Profile
September 2017
What a brilliant place to stay, didn't get to meet Margaret and Isi as they were away but the accommodation was perfect!! Would highly recommend staying here.

Erika User Profile
September 2017
Directly across the road from the beach, great communication, and a wonderful studio where everything seems to have been considered. Highly recommend.

Debbie User ProfileDebbie is a superhost.
July 2017
Highly recommend this accommodation. Perfect for our needs and extremely clean. Excellent hosts with great communication. Appreciate all the extras provided.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Thanks for being wonderful hosts. You've got a beautiful property in a prime location

Norman User Profile
February 2017
We throughly recommend this apartment. We had an excellent stay here.

Andrew User Profile
February 2017
Awesome location. Comfortable and relaxing, with all the small details taken care of. Kitchen facility was handy and the place was very well maintained overall. Would recommend!

Alister User Profile
February 2017
I had a working visit to Adelaide. Isi and Margaret's place was an ideal base from which to explore the Adelaide coast and the surrounding areas. Everything I needed for a very comfortable stay. Perfect for me on my own, and would be perfect for a couple with a love of beaches and sunsets!

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Margaret And Isi User Profile

We live in the beautiful city of Adelaide and enjoy city living near the beach. I am from New Zealand originally, and Isi is from the UK. We are a professional couple and both work full time. We converted our old unused poolroom into a modern self-contained apartment in 2013 in order to start hosting with Airbnb. We are thrilled with how it has worked out, and are delighted with meeting so many lovely and interesting people. We are always guided by what our guests want - we are happy to ignore you completely, have a casual chat, or have a night of drinks and nibbles on the deck. We take pride in polite but friendly customer service, and are fastidious about cleanliness and presentation of our modern apartment.
We adore our dog Toby and our indoor cat Whiskey. We love travelling and going to new places, meeting new people and trying new foods.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings