1 bed w/private yard next to park.

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Adams Avenue, San Diego, CA 92116, United States

Downstairs apartment overlooking Trolley Barn Park in University Heights Village. Close to all, including Zoo, Old Town, Downtown and Hillcrest. Walk to restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Pets ok. Remodeled with full kitchen and safe.

The Space

On Trolley Barn Park in University Heights Village. 100 yards to numerous restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Within a mile of Hillcrest. Mission Valley, Fashion Valley, Normal Heights and North Park. Close to Downtown. Direct bus or driving. Easy access to freeways for beaches, museums, tourist attractions or shopping expeditions. Busses for Casinos close by. with the shared deck and patio enjoy San Diego weather year round. Most friendly pets considered. Please check. this apartment has direct access to the shared deck. Street parking is readily available and private parking a possible option. Having run a hotel for years, we love meeting our guests but know when to respect their privacy. University Heights Village is a walking neighborhood. Our place being on the park is a destination. we see all types. Lots of smiling faces going by. Also dog walkers, joggers and sunbathers. We are also a coffee shop area with restaurants and bars. Everything from the best Mexican fast food in San Diego to two Thai restaurants. One being strictly vegetarian. Also French, Ethiopian, Armenian, Iranian, barbecue, American and more. we are within 2 blocks of many neighborhood bars. Straight and gay. We have a Buddhist Temple and Churches and a Massage School with an inexpensive clinic. On the bus line. 2 stops within one block. we are a walking neighborhood. We are also in the (car 2 go) area. You can rent cars by the minute, hour, day,week or month. Check it out on line. You can walk to the zoo and Balboa Park. Beach is 15 minutes away as well as Padre Field, Downtown and the Convention Center. Queen size tempurpedic bed in bedroom and 2 twin xl beds in living room.

Guest Access

With the shared deck and patio enjoy San Diego weather year round.

Interaction with Guests

Having run a hotel for many years we love meeting our guests but know when to respect their privacy.

The Neighborhood

University Heights Village is a walking neighborhood. Our place being on the park is a destination. We see all types. Lots of smiling faces going by. Also dog walkers, joggers and sunbathers. we are also a coffee shop area with restaurants and bars. Everything from the best Mexican fast food in San Diego to two Thai restaurants. One being strictly vegetarian. Also French, Ethiopian, Armenian, Iranian, barbecue, American and more. We are within 2 blocks of many neighborhood bars. Straight and gay. We have a Buddhist Temple and churches. And a massage school with an inexpensive clinic. On the bus line.

Getting around

Two bus stops within 1 block. We are a walking neighborhood. We are also in the (car 2 Go) area. You can rent cars by the minute, hour,day,week and month.

Other Things to Note

You can walk to the Zoo and Balboa Park. Beach is 15 minutes away, as well as Padre Field, Downtown and Convention Center. Charger's (Qualcomm) stadium is just down the hill in Mission Valley.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after 3 guests
Weekly Price: $555 /week
Monthly Price: $2000 /month
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $20
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Beautiful place wonderfully equipped for 2-4 guests. Awesome patio with a fireplace. The location is also wonderful and close to many bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend, especially for the price! :)

    April 2014
  • Nice place! It was only slightly different than the pictures, but in general the
    same. It was a great location for me (very close to my daughter) and walking distance to alot of restaurants, bars, coffee shops etc.very clean. I'll definitely stay there again.

    April 2014
    Anthony
    Response from Anthony:

    thank you

  • I love this location! The house was wonderful and clean. We only stayed one night and didn't have the opportunity to meet Anthony but everything went smoothly. Safe neighborhood and shops nearby. We would love to stay here again!

    April 2014
  • Pro: This was a very good location with walkable restaurants and coffee shops. There is also a very cute park next door. However, if you don't care for the smell of "grass"... The host was very kind about privacy and helpful with getting the internet pass.

    Con: The flat was very dirty and looked as if no one had actually cleaned it in quite a while. There was a thick layer of dirt throughout and the bathroom had some particularly suspect hairs scattered about.

    April 2014
    Anthony
    Response from Anthony:

    This only seen buy you when you bring your child -puppy- I it's really good to clean the dog food a little bit ,from the floor it was all over and it's basically ok .but host get really upset it is the reason dogs aren't allowed so often dog hair is normal and a lot more vacuuming but we're over it ourselves we have three dogs hope to have you again thank you

  • great apartment, great hosts. the location is amazing: directly next-door to a low-key, neighborhood park.

    March 2014
  • This is a lovely place in a great neighborhood. Tony was very friendly and helpful. We recommend it highly.

    March 2014
  • Tony was awesome and the apartment is great. Everything you need is there and Tony was very accommodating. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend to others.

    March 2014
  • My daughter and I shared this 1 bedroom apt for a 3-day visit to San Diego. Loved the (email hidden)rk next door, easy walking distance to many restaurants (from carry-out to fine dining), and easy access to freeway. The zoo is about a 2-mile walk -- very doable if you have the whole day for the zoo. It was great to have off-street parking, even though the maneuvering space is a little tight (especially in a rental car with a not-so-great turning radius).

    The bed and daybed were comfortable. There were plenty of extra blankets,etc., if they had been required. The daybed/living room area is a little light at night; I recommend eyeshades for anyone using that bed. Didn't do much cooking -- mostly just breakfast, but the kitchen had what I needed. I appreciated the coffee and French press!

    We recommended to Tony that he put together a little binder with local info/restaurant reviews/etc...apparently he has done this several times and they keep "walking". If there isn't one there, just ask Tony for recommendations!

    March 2014
  • Great place in a great neighborhood. Walk to lots of good restaurants and bars. Just as pictured and described, no surprises. Perfect communication and logistics.

    March 2014
  • Great location and great fireplace. Friendly. I shared some areas of improvement with the owner. The place needed to be clean including dirty dishes in dishwasher so we didn't have any silverware. The dish washer and refrigerator ice machine was not hooked up. The yard is cluttered with stuff. I texted Anthony during our stay to resolve without any response.

    March 2014
    Anthony
    Response from Anthony:

    thanks with sharing with me and everyone else the clutter.I have gone threw all my e mails. and text, I have found no messages. i talked to your man each day asked if everything was ok ,i was assured it was . there was a note in the dishwasher not to use.I had no idea. it had been filled ,and we had thought you had taken the dishes . funny the silver where was there you could have washed some . and i did say all compliments to you on airbb. (website hidden) still surprised . its $540 to repair a ice maker most people don't offer the ice storage if theres ice in the container it does dispense .sorry our property does not meet your needs. we still feel we give more than anyone else for the price, and so many of or guest return over and over again.

Per Month
From
$89
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 187 times
About
Me and my partner Tim we have been together for 36 years. We used to own a quaint hotel downtown san diego / Little Italy. we love to travel but we also feel we have a little of both worlds here We really enjoy where we are at,And love having guest from all over the world. we have 3 chihuahuas and cat. We love our location. university heights A great neighborhood. And always enjoy walking the It and the adjacent park.and surrounding area . And know we have a wonderful property on the sea the salton sea and now we can share this wonderful special location
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings