Skip to content
living room pullout sofabedstucco in the living room with my tree-lamp
old typical berlin-style apartment
old typical berlin-style apartment
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

The quaint apartment located in the Tiergarten district, in the 4th floor (without an elevator) of a founder-style apartment building, is bright and in a quiet and central location. Built in the typical old berlin-style, it has stucco seilings and parquet floors. The bedroom has a double bed and the living room has a sofa bed where two people can spread out comfortably. Another one or two persons can sleep at an air mattress that I provide (width 1,50 m). The apartment is furnished mostly in the style of the 60s and 70s.

Important to know if you have a dog allergy: Normally I´m living with my 2 adopted dogs in the apartment!

transport links

subway station Birkenstr. U9 (the closest station)
subway station Turmstr. U9, bus routes 123, M27, TXL, (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and night bus N40
S-Bahn station Westhafen S41 and S42

The fastest connection from Schoenefeld Airport is the regional train, which runs every 30 minutes to the S-Bahn station Zoologischer Garten. From Tegel airport or the central train station you reach the U-Bahnhof Turmstrasse station directly by the TXL bus.

The U9 runs on weekends through the night (every 15 min), during the week there is a night bus.

facilities

- Wi-Fi (you can use my Wi-Fi printer if needed)
- bed linens and towels
- hairdryer
- fully equipped kitchen (with microwave, coffee machines...)
- guide as well as various books and information about Berlin
- closet space (if you ask me for)
- free parking in front of the house
- possibility of using my bike

If you like to play the guitar feel free to use mine!

Information for guests coming by car: There is a restriction on vehicles in the Environmental Zone (City Center). More information you can find on
(URL HIDDEN)

close

- nice cafes/restaurants in the Birkenstrasse
- supermarket (Edeka with fresh food counters)
- the river Spree with nice restaurants, beach bars
- Kudamm with shopping (KaDeWe)
- Tiergarten park for walking, jogging or cycling
- corner store (7.00 am-1.00 am)

I take pride in hosting so the more advanced notice the better!

If you have any other questions please contact me!


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Security deposit is $122

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
July 2017
The location is noisy but very close to all public transportation. There are no light blocking curtains in the rooms so be prepared to have the room very bright by 5:30am in the summer months. If you have the sofa bed open, there is no place to sit and relax other than the kitchen table. When we were there there was a very strong odor in the frig rendering it unusable (some type of plant or spice we assume). Other than the frig the apartment is clean and neat and very quaint. The bed in the main bedroom is comfortable but the sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable.

Philipp User Profile
December 2011
Super amazing comfy apartment and Nicole is awesome and super laid back. Couldn't have asked for a better host and more beautiful place!

Nika User Profile
August 2011
We stayed at Nicole's place for two weeks in August. Apartment is awesome: very clean, bright and comfortable with lots of details that make it special. The building is in the nice quiet street, and the area is great- big store very close, lots of little restaurants and coffee places and two minute walk to U bahn. River is just 10 minutes by foot, and the path along it is perfect for running/biking towards the west, and a walk to Friedrichstraße towards east. Nicole was a nice and helpful host (and her father as well!), and we recommend this apartment to anyone looking for cozy and well located place in Berlin. Nika&Oliver

Heidi User Profile
July 2011
We stayed 5 days in July 2011. The apartment is lovely, very clean, lots of natural light and well laid out. The location was perfect, a 3 minute walk to the U-station and two great local restaurants, and 4 minutes walk to a supermarket. It was great to have the washing machine as well. Nicole and Wolfgang were very responsive to all of our emails. We had occasional wifi trouble, but that was only of minor concern in this overall great apartment. We would be delighted to stay again the next time we are in Berlin.

Malcolm User Profile
March 2017
My first trip to Berlin coincided with my first time on AirBnB. We looked for a place reasonably close to where we were visiting and after looking at the available listings, everyone thought this flat looked really nice. And it was! Very close to 2 underground stations so travel was easy, yet the apartment was really quiet so no disturbances. Convenience shops very close and a choice of places to eat within a few minutes walk. And our host couldn't have been more helpful; lots of information to make getting there from the airport easy, information on things to see and do locally, everything you could want in the flat, so couldn't have been happier with the experience.

Craig User Profile
September 2016
Nicole was very attentive in the lead up to our visit. We had booked to attend the IFA show at Messe Berlin and whilst not quite as near as I originally thought, the U-Bahn and Uber hooked us up just fine. The apartment is perfect for 2/3 people has all you require. The only downside is it's 4 flights of steep stairs which isn't great after many hours at a trade show. Even that didn't detract from the trip though. Wilhelms Burger down the road is perfect and there's a small little bar at the bottom of the flat that was a nice stopping point. Altogether it was a great visit and a great apartment.

Ido User Profile
June 2016
Nicole place was great for us. Easy to find out and very close to u ban station.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in June 2011
Nicole User Profile

I´m born in Berlin (my parents, too) so I´m a "real" Berliner! I studied architecture and was working for a couple of years as an architect here in Berlin. Being frustrated in this job I decided to make a course to be a teacher for german as a foreign language at the Goetheinstitut. I teach since 2012 now and just love my job :-) I´m vegetarian living together in my apartment with my 2 sweet meat-eating dogs Ilian and Alba that I fell in love with in a dogs shelter in Mexico where I was working for a couple of weeks in 2012. I love traveling (besides traveling in times of vacation I already was for longer periods in Bolivia, Brazil and Mexico) and enjoy meeting new people from everywhere! So hope to see you soon!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings