Skip to content

One bedroom, self contained basement flat, Lewes.

Rosalind User Profile
Rosalind

One bedroom, self contained basement flat, Lewes.

Entire apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Rosalind is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

My place is in central Lewes with its historical architecture, shops and restaurants. We are near to the railway station, bus routes, close to South Downs National Park and Glyndebourne Opera House. One hour from London. It is a fully furnished and equipped, light, basement flat with its own entrance. Parking is close by. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Availability

Reviews

160 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Adam User Profile
Adam
September 2018
Immaculately clean flat with an incredibly comfortable bed, and very light and airy given it's in a basement. Lovely to see the back garden/greenery from bedroom window. My only reservations are I took a nap one late morning due to jet lag and there is a fair amount of noise…
Rosalind User Profile
Response from Rosalind:
Hi Adam thanks for your comments. As the weather at the time of your visit varied from hot days to cool evenings I explained that, if you were cold, you could text us to put the central heating on OR you could use the electric radiator in the cupboard OR you could put the oven…
September 2018
Austin User Profile
Austin
March 2018
An excellent place to stay. Has everything you want. The tea, coffee, milk and other little things provided were especially appreciated since I arrived Sunday afternoon and most stores were closed or about to close.
Joie User Profile
Joie
October 2017
Super cute little place and very central for exploring Lewes and the surrounding areas. The noises from upstairs can get a little loud but our white noise app on our phone fixed that small issue. The flat is small but very comfortable and we would stay there again in a…
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
May 2017
I booked this apartment as I was heading back to my hometown to visit my parents. Rosalind was communicative before our arrival and welcomed us upon arrival. The apartment was perfect. Close to my family, spacious for two people, clean and well equipped. Just ideal…
Camille User Profile
Camille
January 2017
The flat was located at the top of the High Street in Lewes - easy walking to shops and restaurants and the castle. It was also conveniently located near (walking distance!) our family who live in town, which was wonderful. Rosalind provided all necessary amenities and some…
Hillary User Profile
Hillary
November 2016
My sister and I stayed in Rosalind and Peter's flat for a week while visiting family. It was even better than we expected. Easy to find, very clean, plenty of space for two people, and quite cozy as it got chilly outside. Rosalind and Peter were very responsive to questions. We…
Steven User Profile
Steven
October 2016
Rosalind was very responsive to my queries while I was making my travel plans, making it very easy for me to find the property when I arrived in Lewes and to gain access to it. She lives above the flat, and when we arrived she greeted us at the door, made sure we were…

Hosted by Rosalind

England, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Rosalind User Profile
160 Reviews
Rosalind is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Interaction with guests
I have lived in Lewes and Brighton for 30 years and know both towns well
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events