Living room
Entire home/apt
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged

Enter dates for an accurate price.
Some hosts set different prices for different days.
3515 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Splendid terrace magnificent view
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $29 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $29
Security Deposit: $291
Weekly discount: 7%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Small apartment bathed in light.
Confortable and snug.
On the 7th (top) floor with lift/elevator.
Facing south.

The pretty terrace, with its magnificent view overlooking Paris, is ideal for meals and relaxation. The city's beautiful monuments can be admired at all hours of the day and night.

The apartment is situated at the foot of the Sacré Coeur with the funicular railway to take you to the top of the Butte Montmartre. It is located in a small, calm, street away from the bustle of tourist activity.

Owing to where it is situated this charming apartment provides further advantages :
- a lively neighbourhood with many shops within 5 minutes walking distance,
- three nearby metro stations, Anvers (line 2), Abbesses (line 12) et Barbes-Rochechouart (line 4), for easy and rapid access to the center of Paris, the main railway stations, and other places of interest during your visit.

The apartment has just undergone complete renovation and has recently been placed on AIRBNB lists.
A fully equipped kitchen opens onto the living room. For convenient preparation of meals all appropriate facilities are provided (refrigerator, grill, oven, induction cooker, saucepans, kettle and other kitchen utensils).
The bedroom, with its double bed (140X200 cms), will enable you to sleep comfortably and wake up in the morning to a marvelous view of the Parisian sky-line. A small, secluded balcony provides an ideal setting for your morning cup of tea or coffee.
In the living room there is an extra sofa-bed (140X190 cms) for the benefit of one or tow more guests if required.
There is a small, well-lit bathroom with shower and toilet.
The following facilities are also provided : TV, Blue-ray player, Wi-Fi, vacuum cleaner, electric iron, wardrobe etc. There is also a launderette further down the street.

We should be happy to assist in providing any further information that might be required (what to do, what to see etc).

We are eager to welcome our first visitors and obtain feedback on their stay.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Merci de penser à :
- descendre les poubelles dans le local qui se situe au rez de chaussé à d'inondation dans la salle de bain,gauche en bas de l'escalier,
- Utiliser correctement le rideau de douche pour éviter tout risque
- fermer les fenêtres, et éteindre les appareils électriques quand vous partez,
- fermer la porte à clef,
- arroser les plantes,
- laisser après votre départ les guides, cartes et livres mis à votre disposition.

Merci de tenir compte des règles de bon voisinage, aussi bien dans l'appartement que dans les parties communes, et d'entretenir avec nos voisins des relations agréables et courtoises afin de respecter la tranquillité de tous. Enlever vos chaussures et mettre les chaussons le soir pour le confort des voisins en dessous....merci pour eux....

Please may we rely on you :
- to take the waste bins down to the space provided on the ground floor (on the left at the bottom of the stairs),
- to make proper use of the shower curtain to avoid any risk of water spilling out into the bath room,
- to close the windows and turn off electric appliances before leaving,
- to lock the door when going out,
- to water the plants,
- to leave, on departure, the books, guide-books, and maps left at yourdisposal during your stay.

Please enjoy your stay both in the apartment and in the common areas with the customary respect for the courteous and peaceful neighbourly relations that ensure a tranquil environment for all.
Please keep out your shoes at night ......Thanks.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Martine

Martine

Paris, France · Member since July 2013

Je suis née à Paris, j'y ai grandi et vécu.
Aujourd'hui j'habite en proche banlieue mais je continue à me rendre régulièrement à Paris pour visiter mes amis, voir des expositions,... et continuer (comme un "hobby" aujourd'hui) ce qui fut mon activité professionnelle d'hier : la création de bijoux.
J'aime les voyages, les belles choses, et je sais à quel point l'accueil et la bienveillance sont des valeurs que j'ai eu souvent l'occasion d'apprécier tout au long de ma vie.
C'est dans cet esprit que j'aimerais pouvoir accueillir des voyageurs partageants ces mêmes valeurs.
Mon fils Nicolas, qui habite le quartier de Montmartre depuis 20 ans et qui travaille dans le cinéma, pourrait lui aussi vous accueillir et vous donner des conseils ou quelques bonnes adresses.

I was born and grew up in Paris, and lived there for many years.
Today I live in one of the nearer suburbs and travel up to Paris regularly to visit friends or go to an exhibition, while carrying on - now more as a hobby - with what was once my main professional activity : creation of jewelry.
Objects of beauty and traveling are some of the things that I value most in life. And traveling has given me many opportunities to appreciate the value of a warm welcome and a friendly presence to provide assistance if required.
It is in the same spirit that I would like to welcome travelers who also share these values.
My son Nicolas living in the Montmartre area for 20 years. He also would be able to extend a warm welcome; and with his knowledge - in a professional capacity - of the film industry and the Parisian scene he is well placed to provide information and advice on what to see and where to go.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Paris

    More places to stay in Paris: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums