Super Comfy Room in rural Kildare

House - Private room · Kilcullen, Kildare, Ireland

The Space

We live in an idyllic family home on the border of Kildare and Wicklow and we have a large guest room we would be delighted to let. The Guest room is on ground level - away from our family! and we boast that it has the most comfortable 6 foot wide bed in ireland! There is an adjoining bathroom with bath and drench shower all decorated in soft calm colours. All the linen is crisp, white cotton to ensure a great night's sleep. After this great nights sleep you may have breakfast in your bedroom (Coffee, Toast, Muesli, cereal etc.).

Our family comprises of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 7 & 8) and we have one dog (JR), one pony (Mischief) and a cat. While our location is very rural and idyllic, we are just of the M9 motorway and only 40 minutes from Dublin. In fact, It is a perfect stop on your way to the South of Ireland. Our nearest town is lovely Kilcullen which is on the River Liffey and has shops, pubs and bus transport. We are very near the Wicklow Mountains, Glendalough and the well known racecourses Punchestown, Naas and The Curragh.
I can point you in the direction of local restaurants and we are right next door to Rathsallagh Golf Club which is great for Golfing, eating and drinking.

I think our space is special because we live in a lovely home in a beautiful part of Ireland.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $71 / night after the first guest
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
  • We were attending an event in Rathsallagh House and the Popplewell's house was 5 mins away, which is was super handy. The room is lovely, comfy bed, beautifully decorated, en suite bathroom and all very private. Siobhan, Jason & the family were very welcoming. I'd recommend to anyone.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$71
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1 time
Languages
Français
School
Alexandra College and Trinity College, Dublin
Work
Market Organiser
About
I think I am an outgoing, optimistic and creative person. I enjoy interiors, art and fashion and going out with family and friends. I am also a loving! wife and and mother of two children and I love where we live. I spent many years in cities and really love to visit them but this is right for us now. I work as an Organiser of Naas Farmers Market on Saturdays which is a great place to visit but I am looking forward to travelling more with Airbnb! My husband Jason works for Lily O'Briens Chocolate company which our children can't quite believe! We love horse riding, rugby and tennis and going horse racing. Our favourite holidays are usually in Ireland - Dunmore East is our holiday spot but we also like to go to Ile de Re in France if we can. I'll tell you about it when you come.. My Life Motto? 'You reap what you sow'..
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings