Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
37 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Great urban apartment. Master suite with ensuite and balcony access, second bedroom with double bed. Plus a children's room for baby and a preschooler. Massive wraparound balcony. Floor to ceiling windows throughout. Light, airy and open. This is a really comfortable apartment. Parking. Excellent public transport. Wifi. Foxtel. AppletvBars. Restaurants


The space
The space
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $38
Security Deposit: $767
Cancellation: Strict

Description
Description

The space

This apartment is currently being renovated. We don't have all pictures yet. The floor plan, kitchen and bathrooms and some furniture are all being upgraded and will be finished December 16. We think it will look fantastic!
Newly renovated urban apartment in amazing location 10 mins from city. Features wraparound floor to ceiling windows. Outdoor dining table and chairs.
Master bedroom with queen bed and ensuite. Second bed will have a double sized 'murphy' bed that folds down from the wall. Children's room with a Stokke Sleepi cot for baby/toddler and a Stokke junior bed to suit a child 2- 10.
Light, bright and airy living/dining. Rectangular dining for 6. Linen and towels supplied.
Well equipped kitchen. Internal laundry.
We have 2 small dogs who don't shed. They will be away with us. Your small dog is welcome with our approval on a case-by-case basis as long as it is quiet and well behaved.

Guest access

Carspace. Baby backpack. Prams. Portacot. Highchairs. Rocker. Montessori inspired materials and toys. Huge children's library. Toddler scooters and balance bike. Gro Egg, humidifiers and oil heaters with thermostats for children's room. Toddler pool on deck. Guitars. Keyboard. Brand new gourmet kitchen with dishwasher, blender, sandwich press, food processor, stick blender, cold press juicer, rice cooker, slow cooker. Worm farm. Internal laundry.

Interaction with guests

We are not onsite when you are

The neighborhood

Neutral Bay is a well-established sophisticated suburb next to Mosman, home of the most expensive real estate in Australia. Leafy streets, great shopping and restaurants, great coffee, organic cafes and even a brand new Acaii bowl cafe minutes away. Nothing is more than a five minute walk. Parks, supermarkets, beauticians, hairdressers, medical centre, dry cleaner, pharmacies, retail stores and multiple gyms.
The famous Oaks Hotel is just around the corner perfect for a drink and some dinner under the famous fairy lit oak tree.
Public transport is also local with buses to balmoral beach and northern beaches such as Manly, as well as buses into the CBD.
Every possible convenience you might require is just a few steps away from your front door.
Upstairs, your apartment is a quiet peaceful oasis. Downstairs is there is a great selection of small bars and restaurants.
Great toddler park nearby on Young Street and free indoor play centre 2 mins walk away at Big Bear.

Getting around

There is a major bus stop around the corner on Military Road.
You're literally only 10 minutes to the city by bus. Beautiful Balmoral beach is 10 mins by car.
Taronga Zoo is just down the road in Mosman

Other things to note

Apartment is on the top floor. There are two flights of stairs. We don't have a lift. There is one carspace plus a visitor space that is available on weekends.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Guests are expected to respect us and our property.
Breakages and disappearances will be charged for.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Susan

Neutral Bay, Australia · Member since October 2015
Susan

We are an Australian couple with two young children and two little dogs. We love to travel and have adventures. We also love to eat great food and swim together. We split our time between our River House and our Neutral Bay apartment. We hope you enjoy wherever we are not!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections