LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!! FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM AND FREE A/C! This OCEANFRONT GROUND FLOOR CONDO was COMPLETELY RENOVATED With Tile Floors, New Fixtures And Paint. It Is Every Bit As Beautiful As Our Our Other Property Here On Airbnb But Will Sleep Four! It Is Also still PRICED AT OUR $79 SPECIAL RATE on a few upcoming nights! July SUPER special rate is a super low $79 (plus AirBNB fees) nightly rates on short stays!!! Just remember while you are looking for a vacation spot that over 60 previous guest reviews (175+ in both our condos) can't be wrong! You pay all that money for airfare but please don't ruin your vacation by staying in a lower priced and far lower quality accommodation to save a nickel... We've done it in the past and regretted it. Look at the reviews and spend $10 a night more for piece of mind. We want you to have a blast in Kona (we do!) Don't forget to look at our other condo here in the same complex! It may have the dates you need or you can stay in both! The other one has a big kitchen in a cozy, quiet location in the center of the complex near the pool!
Our Purpose In Owning And Renting Out This Little Home Away From Home Is To Allow Folks To Enjoy Our Island As We Do Today. We Too Have Made Many Vacation Trips To The Islands Not Long Ago And Were Many Times Unpleasantly Surprised By Dumpy, Dirty Accommodations That Negatively Affected Our Vacation. This Little Gem Will Never Disappoint You! COMPLETE COMPLEX IS NON-SMOKING (this should be important to you if you don't smoke) If you do smoke, there is a smoking area on Ali'i drive just outside your door or up at the top of the complex near the dumpster. Easy Check-In And Out (Because We Live On Island) Although we would love to meet every guest in person, there is a good chance you will not meet us in person. There is no need to since the room has a door entry code and we don't need to collect any money from you thanks to AirBNB... We have busy lives here in Kona so we can't give you a personal tour but you will find a guide book in the room for our favorite spots and you are always welcome to call, text, email or message us for suggestions. We will be here to assist you in all your needs!
All Rates Include 13.42% Hawaii Tax. Book Now Because These Are Introductory Rates To Get Our Condo Exposure And Establish A Returning Clientele (Friends). We Don't Do This Just For The Money, We Do It So You Can Have The Best Experience Ever On The Big Island and take Great Pride in our two condos.
Once You Stay Once You Will Be Coming Back! Mom's Will Love This One (You Won't Go Wrong Dad) This Is Your Home Away From Home Studio Condo In A Quiet Location With A Beautiful Garden View! Snorkel Gear, Beach Gear, Cooler, Beachchairs For Your Visit. We Also Have Beach Cruiser Bikes You Can Use For Free!!! They Are Locked Up here On The Property And We Will Provide You A Key If You Want To Use Them! Please Advise Us If You Want To Use Them In Advance. We can't guarantee they will be ready to use, they are a perk and not part of the rental fee.
One Of The Nicest Condos In Kona Islander Inn (Where Rates Have Gone Up To over $99 Per Night Plus Tax And Cleaning Fee For A Unit Not Even Near As Nice As Ours) Sleeps 4 Comfortably (Two Private). This Studio Unit Has A Mini-Kitchen Which Will Save You So Much In Food Costs!!! Free Air Conditioning! (Many Condos Charge $15 Day For Air) Queen Size Bed And A Queen-Size Futon. If You Have 3 Or More Guests In The Room Please Just Check 3 Guests When You Book Even Though You May Have Four. We Charge $10 Per Night Extra For Extra Linens For 3 Or 4 Guests. No Need To Pay For Four, Just Check 3 On Your Listing For One $10/Nt Extra Fee! Condo Also Has Flat Screen Tv With Cable And Dvd Player, Wireless Internet, Dvds, Convection Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Dishes, Hot Plate, George Foreman Grill, Toaster, Electric Skillet. Blender, Panini Grill, Wok, Rice Cooker And Crock Pot. The Bathroom Has A Shower With Great Water Pressure As Well As A Hair Dryer, Extra Soaps, Shampoos, And Other Toiletries. Even Slippers!
Beautiful Oceanview On Ali'i Drive Next To Lava Java, Lulus, Hugos, Outback, Bubba Gumps And Humpys restaurants. Directly Across The Street From The Ocean! You Are In The Heart Of Kona Town Near Pool, Hot Tub And Bbq.
The Public Bus And Trolley Go Right By The Condo On Ali'i Drive To Take You To Snorkeling Or Our Favorite Beaches (Magic Sands) Right Down Ali'i Drive. You Can Drive Into The Complex From Ali'i Dr Or Kuakini Hwy Behind The Complex. Pool, Hot Tub, Bbq And 24 Hr Laundry On Site. Free Parking!
Book Your Dates Now Because They Will Fill Up Fast At These Prices. Note Pricing Increases For Oct (Ironman Triathalon), Dec-Jan (Christmas Break), And Mar-Apr (Spring Break). Still Very Affordable For This Beautiful Condo In A Beautiful Location...
Due To Our Amazing Response To Our Low Rates, We Will Be Happy To Help You Find More Nights Right Here In The Kona Islander Inn Complex At Our Other Amazing Condo At Airbnb Listing Number 458047 To Coincide With Nights You Book In This Condo!!! Our Other Listing is for you If You Are Looking For A Private, Quiet Room For Two With A Larger Full Kitchen...
We Also Urge You To Look At Our Over 110 Positive Reviews From Our Other Property That Has Been Consistently Full Since May 2012... This Condo is already Stacking Up over 55 Positive Reviews just since starting to rent it August 3rd!!!
Pool, hot tub, BBQ, Laundry (door code (phone number hidden)) Free Parking, Snorkel and Beach Gear including chairs, DVDs, Cable TV, Beach Cruiser Bikes!
If you have ANY questions, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE message, email, text or call and ASK them instead of telling us your issues AFTER you leave. We are available 24/7 to help you!!! Easy Check-In And Out (Because We Live On Island) Although we would love to meet every guest in person, there is a good chance you will not meet us in person. There is no need to since the room has a door entry code and we don't need to collect any money from you thanks to AirBNB... We have busy lives here in Kona so we can't give you a personal tour but you will find a guide book in the room for our favorite spots and you are always welcome to call, text, email or message us for suggestions.
Right in the heart of all the action in Kailua-Konatown but in a peaceful, private, quiet setting!
The Public Bus And Trolley Go Right By The Condo On Ali'i Drive To Take You To Snorkeling Or Our Favorite Beaches (Magic Sands) Right Down Ali'i Drive. You Can Drive Into The Complex From Ali'i Dr Or Kuakini Hwy Behind The Complex. Of course don't forget the free beach cruisers.
Have a blast! We really want you to know that we have rarely (1 in 100 guests) ever had to keep any of your security deposit. It is only for that 1 in 100 guests who want to trash our room and ignore all of our house rules. Sadly, there are a few of those and for them, we might need all of the $300 deposit! But for 99 out of 100 of you, we will give it all back. Look at our reviews. We are great hosts with awesome condos!
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Extra people:||$10 / night after 2 guests|
|Weekly Price:||$599 /week|
|Check In:||4:00 PM|
|Check Out:||11:00 AM|
Small but comfy, great location
This was my first time booking with Air Bnb and it was easy. It was great to be able to be in contact with the owners beforehand. Gigi and Andy always replied really quickly. Arrival arrangements were efficient and it was easy to find parking very close to the apartment. It's in a great location and walking distance to everything in town. Everything was clean. I was a solo traveler and the apartment was great for me. Everything is there including beach towels, snorkelling equipment and of course WiFi. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay!
It was vey well located.
This was not a good experience. Upon arrival, the condo had more roaches and ants than my husband and I wanted to deal with. They were throughout from the front door to the patio. The owners were agreeable at first, but then began accusing us of being too "Cali" sensitive and getting a comp'ed room elsewhere. We did stay elsewhere and paid for every bug-free night happily. Be aware that #6 on the house rules list, states that there may be American cockroaches, but they should be few if you keep the doors closed. I just did not expect them to be throughout the condo upon my arrival, and after sending pictures to verify this, we were never contacted again.
Twila, once again, we are sorry for this bug issue (which we have now fixed with a professional exterminator) As you know, we refunded one of your nights and wish you would have contacted us or AirBNB immediately before simply leaving and checking into a hotel. We have other options to help you. The last communication with you was requesting these pictures but you never sent them. Again, for everyone else reading this, the bug issue is fixed and won't happen again. The exterminator says, the bugs were brought in by a guest. As we stated, living in the tropics and on these beautiful grounds with lots of plants and trees, we will get a bug here and there but this situation will NEVER happen again. We are sorry and wish we could have handled the situation either through AirBNB or on the first night as we have with other unsatisfied gusts. We aim to please each and every guest and our reviews are important to us. 55 straight glowing reviews and then this one hurt...
We needed a girls weekend get away, and this little place was perfect for it! Very comfie and convenient, and our hosts very welcoming and accommodating. Mind you, if you are looking for quiet, right I'm the middle of things in kona isn't the place;We were not and it was so fun - recommended!
This condo is lovely! Amazing location, you can sit in the little courtyard and look out at the ocean just across the road. Heaps of great stuff in the condo including bikes to use, boogie boards! And Gigi was so sweet and dropped around a delicious home made cake!! Communication was great too. Definitely recommend these hosts and the condo.
Thank you Gigi and Andy for sharing your home with us! It was walking distance to everything we wanted to do, and we loved your recommendation book (Lava Java was amazing!). Our hosts were very accommodating and nice. Thanks again!
Walking distance to some great eat and drink spots! Lots of fun stuff offered as well.
The place was amazing. It is located in the heart of Kailua-Kona. We could walk to everything in town. As for the condo, it was a great use of space, well appointed and very clean. The closet had plenty of beach stuff as well. Gigi was easy to reach and made sure our stay was great. I would recommend a stay at Andy and Gigi's condo.
We stayed here for only two nights but we could've stayed forever. It was cute and cozy. We couldn't have asked for a better location. This was my first time using airbnb, and I want to thank andy and gigi for the great communication and for putting up with this newbie's questions. This was our first time on the big island, but certainly not the last! Can't wait until we return and stay here again.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the final rate, including VAT along with fees from the host and Airbnb.
This is the fee charged by Airbnb
This is the fee charged by Airbnb and includes VAT