Uffizi Medieval experience

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via dei Rustici, Florence, Tuscany 50122, Italy

Special offer March

The Space

This apartment has just been listed, there are no reviews for this. The proposed price is really cheap compared to its real value. This is done to give greater visibility and publicity. The reliability is the same that you can read in the reviews of the other apartments of which he is owner Giovanni
The apartment is located in the middle from Uffizi Gallery and Santa Croce Square in the aristocratic Via De Rustici. The Santa Croce neighbourhood provides a rare glimpse of “old” Florence with lively markets and tiny leather and artisan workshops, including the flea market (Mercato delle Pulci) at Piazza dei Ciompi. The apartment is close to Piazza della Signoria, Palazzo Vecchio and Ponte Vecchio, not forgetting the magnificent Santa Croce church and museum. You will also enjoy the largest selection of boutique shops, bars and typical restaurants and pizzerias within the city. Three of the finest and most expensive restaurants, Cibreo, Pinchiorri and Alle Murate are located nearby. By night, Santa Croce becomes one of the liveliest parts of town and with its pedestrianised streets and illuminated buildings it transforms into the perfect venue for an after-dinner glass of wine or evening stroll. For those choosing an apartment in this area Santa Croce offers several food stores, supermarkets, laundrettes and individual gift shops as well as being adequately served by the local public transport service.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 5
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $50
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Very beautiful apartment. Thumbs up!

    April 2014
  • We had a wonderful stay in Florence thanks to both Giovanni and Rachele. The house is beautiful, clean and spacious, besides being so perfectly located to see the city. They were extremely responsive to any query and very helpful. The apartment had everything we needed and more - 100% recommend. We hope to return at some point.

    April 2014
  • This was a wonderful introduction to Airb&b for us. Giovanni answered our questions prior to arrival promptly, Rachel meet us at the apartment and explained use. They booked tickets for us and provided very good maps and guide books. The apartment is amazingly old and well presented with great feel about it, close to Ufizzi and easy walk to Duomo and most sites.
    We heard some passing street noise but did not disturb our sleep. Very handy to hop on hop off bus yours and river. Area felt very safe

    April 2014
  • Our first airbnb experience. Meeting and 'check-in' went like clockwork. Warnings about outside noise are real. Our first night was a little shocking in the way even normal sounds seem to amplify off the medieval ceiling, but it was much quieter the subsequent 3 nights and it never affected our sleep anyway. Location is great and the apartment worked very well for all our needs. Having a well used taxi stand just down the street at the piazza Santa Croce was real handy as well. We'd go back for sure (and continue to use aibnb after this 'experiment'). Also, give the restaurant around the corner (Club Culinario Toscano da Osvaldo) a try.

    March 2014
  • God help us. This is the last place I would choose for anybody to stay, especially for a honeymoon. Does their price include paying for a massage for the guests because the joke of a 'bed' has brought more than sleepless nights but a lot of pain to our young and fit bodies. The other 'beds' are foam! Really?? No other beds even had sheets. And their upstairs 'bed' is two twin cots pushed together. Terrible. It helped us greatly dislike Firenze by staying here. The walls couldn't be more thin either. Very hard to sleep even with earplugs day or night. I see why they don't live here.

    March 2014
    Giovanni E Maura
    Response from Giovanni E Maura:

    We own three apartments and host for 3 years and we have 236 reviews . We always give our best for our guests , so as you can see from the reviews that we have 236 .
    I honestly do not understand what is past in the minds of these two. This is a free way to destroy the serious work of the hosts .
    None of the previous guests have complained about uncomfortable beds . Because if that were true we would have changed the beds .
    Laura and her husband were two of them and wanted to use 5 beds , it is obvious that if you use a bed for two the other three do not have sheets.
    They had paid for two beds .
    They were very dirty because they threw used condoms on the floor. Shameful. What kind of person is the one who makes this thing ?
    The apartment is located in the center of Florence , and as it happens around the old town you can hear the noises . This is the beautiful and the ugly of living really an old Italian town .

  • This flat is great - very clean, spacious and atmospheric with its vaulted ceilings. Everything worked fine and the wifi connection is fast. The best thing about the place though is the location - so central and close to the major sights. We only had a bit of noise at night but the road itself is pretty quiet. Giovanni and his wife were extremely helpful with travel arrangements and very reliable in all of our exchanges. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend the flat without hesitation.

    February 2014
  • Communication with Giovanni was easy. He answered to all my questions in a few minutes. Apartment is easy to find, it's like really central. You can't have apartment with better location in Florence. Apartment is nice, warm, with a lot of space. It's safe and rustic. Beds are comfortable. It's clean. I just recommend you to have slippers, there is no shower cabine, just the part of bathroom is like shower area, so you can get wet feet if you are barefoot. Nearby you have some graet local stores and gelaterias. The only problem is parking...if you chose to park near, it's expensive.

    January 2014
  • The place is very spacious, and very much a medieval architecture experience. It is pretty much right behind the Uffizi gallery, and thus within walking distance to everything you would want to see in Florence. Giovanni was very helpful, as was Rachele! And the self-catering was very helpful.

    The only challenge to being so central in our experience was the street noise (people walking past talking loudly, not traffic noise) which disturbed our sleep on a few nights we stayed there. This could have just been odd Otherwise, a very nice and central place to stay.

    January 2014
  • We enjoyed Giovanni place, it is beautiful and central. Giovanni was a great host, responsive to our requests and even booked a taxi for us, which was very helpful. I would highly recommend his apartment near Uffizi gallery.

    December 2013
  • Giovanni was very helpful and responsive throughout, including helping track our lost luggage through the airlines, and apparently his other apartments are terrific. We took a chance on this new one, which was unrated and while the bones of the place are good, Giovanni needs to finish furnishing it to make it place to recommend. As it was, there was no sitting furniture, only beds, no good reading lights, only 1 wine glass (the 2nd was broken already when we arrived) and NO tea cups, only tiny espresso cups. We don't require much, but without these basics, it's just not a comfortable place. Great location though, very pretty coved ceilings and curved doors, well heated, secure, spacious, and even reasonably quiet for Florence. If it gets furnished, it will be a good apartment, and we'd even stay there again.

    December 2013
    Giovanni E Maura
    Response from Giovanni E Maura:

    The comfort of our guests must always come first. This is and will be our mission.
    For this reason we purchased lights for reading, two armchairs, new wine glasses and tea cups.
    Thank you very much again

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 305 times
English, Français, Italiano
Business Consultant
Hello, I am Giovanni and I live in Florence. I love photography and taking pictures, movies, wine, jazz and art. My job is business consultant. I love to host people who come from all over the world. Ask and you will be satisfied.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings