Full bed with flat screen tv
User Profile Image

Cape Cod Blue Wicker Room Walk To Beach Bourne

United StatesMassachusettsBourne
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$75
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged
314 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Nice bright room with a wicker décor. Full size bed. Air Conditioner. Mini Fridge. TV/Cable/Wifi

You will be given a code and can enter at anytime. No need for me to be there to greet you. You will find a key to your door that you can lock when you come and go.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

My home is located in the village of Monument Beach in the Town of Bourne on Cape Cod.

Private room in beautiful Cape Cod Style Home. (full bed) located on 2nd floor (3-4 available! in season) and another 2 rooms in a separate cottage on the property.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Includes a continental breakfast such as muffins or toast, coffee cake, fresh fruit, and cereal. Also includes coffee/tea.


Air Conditioned/Heat.

Flat screen Cable TV and free WiFi.

Dorm size refrigerator in your room

I want you to feel that my home is your home! Feel free to use the yard and or sit in the living room to read or watch TV.

Feel free to use the kitchen and anything in it.

Two bathrooms in house (shared). Shower on first floor and tub with hand held shower on the second floor.

Relax on the deck. Make yourself at home!

Very quiet area located just a short walk to beautiful Monument Beach, post office, convenience store, pizza/sandwich shop and bakery.

Tennis courts and playground just a walk down the street.

Lobster Trap restaurant just a walk from the house.

Short ride from the Chart Room Restaurant, The Parrot Restaurant or cross the bridge and enjoy a wonderful breakfast at Leo's or Italian dinner at The Mezza Luna.

Ride your bike down scenic County Road which is a beautiful scenic road that hugs the coast or enjoy a ride down the canal service road!

I do not allow pets due to allergies but have a friend who does pet sitting and I think your pets would be very happy with her!

Terrie Lee Cole
Pet and Home Sitting Services
95 Gibbs Avenue
Wareham, MA
(phone number hidden)
(website hidden)
(email hidden)

Lots of fun things to do!

Guest Access

I want you to feel that my home is your home!

Feel free to use the deck, sit out in the yard and or sit in the living room to read or watch TV.

Feel free to use the kitchen and anything in it.

While I don't have an iron in each room I can arrange to have an iron brought up for you to use if you need one.

Interaction with Guests

If I am home I think you will find me a welcoming hostess. I try to give guests as much privacy as they want. I love meeting people from all over the world! Its the best part of Airbnb! If you run into me in the am during the school year I am probably rushing out to work! I am one of those last minute people so I don't mean to cut the conversation short I am just going to be late for work!

The Neighborhood

The guests love the quaintness and quietness of the neighborhood. You will also love meeting my many guests from all over the world! (You will love my neighbors as well!!) It is also just a short walk to the beach, Lobster Trap, Monument Beach Pizza, Becky's Bakery, Whistlestop Ice Cream, Monument Beach Pizza, Cumberland Farms Convenience Store, the Post Office and Public Transportation.

Getting Around

The best way to get around is by car but many get around by bicycle or public transportation. It may take longer but it can be done. Here is the link for the public transportation which you can catch two blocks from my house on the corner or Beach St and County Rd.
(URL HIDDEN)

Other Things to Note

BEST BEACHES
1.) Nauset Beach (Orleans)
2.) Old Silver Beach (Falmouth)
3.) Mayflower Beach (Dennis)
4.) Sandy Neck Beach (Barnstable)
5.) West Dennis Beach (Dennis)
6.) Corporation Beach (Dennis)
7.) Coast Guard Beach (Eastham)
8.) Nauset Light Beach (Eastham)
9.) First Encounter Beach (Eastham)
10.) Herring Cove Beach (Eastham


House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

Please turn off the air conditioning when leaving your room. It will help me to keep my prices as low as possible.

All I ask is that guests be considerate of each other so that everyone has an enjoyable stay! Please clean up after yourselves in the kitchen and the bathroom so that things are clean for other guests.

PARKING:
I live in a quiet neighborhood, where on street parking is allowed and finding a space is never a problem. Please park in the front of the house.

Thank you!
Linda


Availability
1 night minimum stay

160 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 422 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Linda

Linda

Bourne, Massachusetts, United States · Member since July 2013

I work in the local public school system as a Speech Pathologist with middle school and high school children. I have always thought sharing my home amight be something I would want to do someday. I finally took the leap and am meeting people from all over the world! I love it!!

As your host, I think you will find me very friendly and hospitable. I will do my best to make your stay at my home one that will make you feel as comfortable as you would in your own home! I want you to enjoy the common areas such as the living room and help yourself to any thing you need in the kitchen. Feel free to cook your dinner if you prefer that to going out. I think my feedback describes what you will find when you get to my home.

I did lots of traveling when I was in high school (a trip to Italy with my brother and two girlfriends when I was 17 years old. We traveled for a month all over Italy!! At some stops we stayed with relatives and at others B & B's. I don't think that would happen often in today's world. I did it again when I graduated from college but this time in addition to Italy spent a little time in Switzerland and Belgium as well.

For the last six years I have spent 8 days every summer (in August) with high school girlfriends on the beautiful island of St Martin where one of the girls owns a villa.

I can't wait to meet each and every one of you!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Bourne