la camera da letto 17 mqil soggiorno
2 bedrooms, living +garden 30 'to Colosseum x 4/6
2 bedrooms, living +garden 30 'to Colosseum x 4/6


Entire home/apt

7 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

On the ground floor an apartment without barriers for 4/6 people: two double bedrooms (200x160); living room with double sofa bed and dining table; kitchenette with induction hob, microwave and toaster; the bathroom with shower. The garden is equipped with a swing and a table with 6 chairs. Tram 8 port 15 'in Trastevere and 20' at the Palazzo Venezia. From here with 10 'walk you are at the Coliseum. A 3 tram stops away is the Trastevere station from where trains depart for Fiumicino

The space

The holiday home is located on the ground floor and consists of kitchenette, two bedrooms - furnished with a double bed, a wardrobe, two bedside tables - and in a living room with a dining table and a double sofa bed. In the rooms there is air conditioning. The bathroom has a shower, sink, toilet and bidet. A beautiful flower garden, equipped with table, chairs, umbrella and chairs, allows thanks to the climate of Rome, very mild, eating out during almost the whole year.

Guest access

Guests have access to a microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee-machine and electric moka, line wifi.

Interaction with guests

The holiday house is located on the ground floor of the building where I live and work, so I'm definitely present for check in and check out and I'm always available for any need or request.

Other things to note

My Holiday House is recognized by the City of Rome with the name IL GIARDINO DI MONTEVERDE (Protocol No. QA / (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) of 12/09/2014)

They are at guests' disposal to provide information regarding:
- Means of transport
- Taxi (possibility to get in touch with drivers for pick up)
- Access to museums and monuments
- Choice of restaurants


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

There are no special rules, except those dictated by the sense of courtesy and respect.
You can not smoke in the house but only in the garden. pets are allowed.
Roma Capitale has established a city tax for each night spent in the structures of the city: EUR 3.5 per night per person (maximum 10 nights). The fee can be paid in cash at the end of the stay, directly to tourist accommodations that release a nominative receipt of payment. should not pay children up to 10 years, those who accompany patients for health reasons, the staff of the State Police and other armed forces. For info: call 060608 or visit the website (URL HIDDEN) (Capitolina Assembly Resolution No. 44 of 24 July 2014)


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

160 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lindsey User Profile
June 2017
Orstensia is an absolutely amazing and accommodating host!! Provided us with snacks and juices. Made our first time in Rome an incredible experience! Great location in a quieter, less touristy area. Would definitely stay there again!

Deborah User Profile
May 2017
A lovely relaxing apartment after a day walking around Rome. Quiet, close to transport and restaurants and Ortensia left us excellent information on everything we needed to make the most of our 2 days in Rome.

Sri User Profile
May 2017
Ortensia was a great host, communication with her is also great. She also live at the upper floor so anytime you need her help, you can ring her. Her house is big, beautiful, clean, and located at the ground floor! So there's no difficulty with heavy luggages. You'll have garden connected to your room with a swing. You can also cook there. The equipment is complete. She also provided some breads and croissant for breakfast. The neighborhood is also safe. Ortensia will tell you where to go and how to get there. Even the place is not at the centre, but it's close to public transportation such as bus & tram that will easily get you to the centre. So with great place, great price and great house, there's no doubt to rent Ortensia's place. Thank you for the great hospitality, Ortensia

Jia Li User Profile
May 2017
Ortensia's apartment was even much better than expected! It fits the 6 of us comfortably and was really near to the tram station(which brought us to every attractions we wanted to go in Rome). Will definitely recommend her place to anyone that is visiting Rome. Thank you for the amazing stay ortensia :)

Bianca User Profile
May 2017
Ortensia was wonderful and so was this apartment! It's just like the pictures and Ortensia made the stay as easy as possible. She provided all kinds of helpful information and directions. She even let us keep our bags with her after we checked out so we could explore the city longer before our late night train left.

Caroline User Profile
May 2017
Ortensia's apartment is great! Very spacious and had a lovely garden. The free breakfast she left for us was a nice touch. Very close to public transport to get into the centre of Rome!

Ashley User Profile
May 2017
Ortensia's place was perfect for our stay. It was very clean, easy to get to and close to public transportation. It was about a 10-15 minute tram ride to the center of Rome. She was so sweet and very helpful in answering questions. We would stay here again!

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in May 2013
Ortensia User Profile

Napoletana di nascita, romana di adozione.
Ho una piccola casa editrice.
Le nostre pubblicazioni riguardano soprattutto il turismo, con qualche incursione in altri territori (enogastronomia, benessere, poesia).
Ho 61 anni, tre figli, e nel tempo libero leggo, vado al cinema, faccio la turista, a Roma o altrove.
Mi piace cucinare e mangiare bene, perchè considero il cibo un mezzo di comunicazione straordinario.

Neapolitan by birth, Roman by adoption.
I have a small publishing house.
Our publications are mainly in the tourism, with forays into other territories (food & wine, wellness, poetry).
I am 61 years, three children, and in his spare time I read, I go to the movies, do the tourist, in Rome or elsewhere.
I love to cook and eat well, because I consider the food a unique means of communication.

Napolitain de naissance, romain par adoption.
J'ai une petite maison d'édition.
Nos publications sont principalement dans le tourisme, avec des incursions dans d'autres territoires (food & wine, bien-être, de la poésie).
J'ai 61 années, trois fils, et dans mon temps libre, je lis, je vais au cinéma, je fais du tourisme, à Rome ou ailleurs.
J'aime cuisiner et bien manger, parce que je considère la nourriture, un moyen unique de communication.

Napolitana de nacimiento, romana de adopción.
Tengo una pequeña editorial.
Nuestras publicaciones se encuentran principalmente en el turismo, con incursiones en otros territorios (comida y el vino, el bienestar, la poesía).
Tengo 61 años, tres hijos, y en el tiempo libre leo, voy al cine, hacer el turista, en Roma o en otra parte.
Me encanta cocinar y comer bien, porque considero que la comida un medio único de comunicación:

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.