Shabby Chic Home, Sweet Home + WIFI

House - Private room · Peter Street, Blackpool, FY1 3NN, United Kingdom

The Space

A lovely private double room with Wi-Fi, furnished with wardrobe, draws and a double bed.
Tea and coffee facilities

Guests will have access to shared bathroom, with shower, sink and bath.
Shared lounge with TV plus digital and kitchen area.

Guests will enjoy their stay with good hospitality!

BREAKFAST consists of a choice of cereals with a pure orange juice, coffee or tea and toast.

The neighbourhood is built up with families. The area is very close to good access of transport, shopping, parks, restaurants and other attractions and within walking distance to the beach.

Nearby is train services that can take you to some major cities and towns and the beautiful Lake District, that is just 45 minutes away by train.

You will enjoy your stay, and have access to the garden area that has built up decking area and faces the sunshine.The property is very nice and is situated in a prime location.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $259 /week
Monthly Price: $1036 /month
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Very hospitable. Comfy and clean room. Very friendly hosts.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
  • Home from home is the best way to describe our stay at Berenice’s house. From the moment we arrived she made us feel very welcome,with a cuppa and a chat. Much better than staying at a sterile hotel room. The bedroom was large and the bed very comfortable with clean towels and soap provided, and plenty of hangers in the wardrobe for your clothes. Bernice is very friendly and easy to get on with and told us we were welcome to make hot drinks in the kitchen at any time. Breakfast was laid out for us in the morning so we could eat when we wanted to,, helping ourselves to as much juice, cereals and toast as we wanted. The positon is ideal as well as only a short walk from the promenade, town and North station which we arrived at. Bernice was quick to respond to any queries we had, and provided information we asked for about local places to eat and drink. We would definatly recommend staying there and would stay with Berenice if we ever go back to Blackpool.

    September 2013
  • Had a good stay at Berenice's. She is very friendly and a good host, who will do whatever it takes to make sure you are having a pleasant stay. And the bed is super-comfy! :)

    September 2013
  • We had a pleasant nights sleep at Berenice's home. She was very accommodating as we arrived very late at night after driving about 250 miles and left relatively early in the morning. She had everything ready for breakfast and it was lovely.
    Parking was away from the house but it was not an issue. The room was clean and was very artfully decorated.
    The toilet/bathroom was been redecorated but this was not a problem.
    Also she was very prompt with messaging and emailing back with all the queries that I had,
    Thank you Berenice for making the night before a stressful course pleasant,

    August 2013
  • Berenice was lovely, very warm friendly and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made us feel very welcome! The house is a 5-10 minute walk to the promenade which is really good too! 10/10 so far!
    However, we had to leave our car outside a pub by the house and in the morning we had found it had been damaged twice by vandals (costing £300-£400) and so for this reason we would recommend you not to bring a car with you! The property and Berenice were brilliant thou, it was just this that tarnished our stay...

    August 2013
    Response from Berenice:

    Hi Vicki and Nathan I am so disappointed to hear your news about your car in my review, that is terrible news! However you parked your car near the church overnight ( you told me this ?) and not the pub which is in the next street? and you moved your car in the morning! when you had you breakfast I would have liked to have know about the incident! but I carn't understand why you never said anything to me? but only in your review ? It is awful when such an event takes place like this! and would have liked to have been informed as I have lived hear for 10 years and never had any problems with my car and any other visitors cars! I suppose this could happen anywhere, but I would have liked to have looked at your car (the damaged done) and helped you!> did you inform the police ? as a host it is important to know about these things! I will say to other guests please do not be put off bringing your car ! ( your car is at risk in a road accident, burglary, damage where ever you go! that's the purpose of insurance ! ) The incident that has happened here has never happened to me or any of my other visitors/guests please do not let this situation put you off bringing your car however the choice is yours! the neighbourhood has good policing and is a neighbourhood watch area too ! sorry Vicki and Nathan that this has happened to your car :( and thanks for a positive review :) Take care with the rest of your travels!

  • Berenice is a lovely host. She puts herself out to help. Berenice is studying in her 3 year of nurse training. While studying she is doing her best decorating the house . The house is a home the character. The room islarge and very comfortable. We will be going back later in the year. I would recommend this for a stay in Blackpool.

    July 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
Collegiate High School, University of Cumbria, Lancaster
friendly person, enjoys meeting new people, have many interests, enjoys socialising but quiet times to, staying in my home, you would be given the space to relax and settle and do your own thing, but I am willing to help and guide you to good restaurants and other areas of interests.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings