Skip to content
Entire house

2 Bedroom Ranch House

Ben User Profile
Ben

2 Bedroom Ranch House

2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Welcome home to our cozy ranch style cottage situated on a historic property just 2 miles from the beach and downtown Encinitas/Cardiff.

It is close to:
Grocery stores
Freeway On-ramp
Lagoon and trails
Gas station
Town center.

You’ll love my place because of the location. It's good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, etc.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kyle User Profile
Kyle
July 2016
Ben, the host, was lovely, accommodating, and communicative. Very welcoming! The place, however, was slightly underwhelming compared to the pictures. It's true that it was covered in ants but I do understand that summertime + organic farm property limits what you can do so we wer…
Kim User Profile
Kim
July 2016
Ben was friendly and easy to communicate with. Although we didn't meet him in person, he was always quick to respond by text and was available by phone. The house is conveniently located near beaches, beach cities, San Diego etc.
Monica User Profile
Monica
June 2016
We were not very happy with this stay. The place was quite dirty. For example, when we walked into the restroom, the toilet already had toilet paper in it and skid marks. There were ants all around. The bedroom with the twin bed was attached to the bathroom, which made it diffic…
Ben User Profile
Response from Ben:
Our place was freshly cleaned before you arrived. The house is located on an *Organic Farm so natural cleaners are all thats allowed. I apologize that it didn't smell like Bleach & Windex. The WATERMARKS in the toilet are from "hard water". I left you a note explaining that Ants would show up if you left out any food, judging by the candy rappers and beer cans left out Im guessing you didn't take my notice seriously. You left our home a hairy mess and clearly had PETS here, it smelled disgusting when we came home and there was a big oily stain on the pillowcases and sheets. Next time please stay at the Motel 6.
June 2016

Hosted by Ben

Encinitas, California, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Ben User Profile
4 Reviews
Easy going, respectful, will leave your place like it was home.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings