Skip to content
Entire house

Cosy House Near The City Centre CMK train Station

Laurence

Cosy House Near The City Centre CMK train Station

5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

MESSAGES & BOOKINGS USUALLY RESPONDED TO WITHIN 15 MINUTES ON AVERAGE

This Cosy House is close to the city centre, public transport, family-friendly activities, and nightlife. You’ll love my place because of the comfy bed and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).
The Space
Nice House Located 5 mins from The Heart Of The Milton Keynes City Centre, Direct Guest Access. We do not live in the property

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed, 1 crib

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Darryl User Profile
Darryl
October 2016
The home was clean but a bit too small to host 4 guests. This will be great for one couple and the lounge will serve as good living space but not 4 guests.
Ellie User Profile
Ellie
May 2018
Spent over £100 but wouldn't spend more than £30 very small house enough for two people but no more, Not clean, place has marks and dust needs a proper clean also found a Packet of out of date half eaten biscuits in the kitchen found a copy of the "house rules" which had a brow…
Laurence User Profile
Response from Laurence:
We are sorry you was not happy with your stay here in MK, Its sad to see this as you were called twice during your stay after you were checked in to ensure you were happy with everything and you said YES everything is absolutely fine. To now read your fabricated review after 1 night booking is disappointing as we would of been more than happy to put things right. To anyone reading this, if a hosts asks is everything ok, be HONEST and say to give the host the opportunity to put things right. We pay a cleaning company to clean the house after every checkout and I will be addressing the comments made. Two Miles Ash is one of the safest areas in MK please (Hidden by Airbnb) it. The guest paid £100 for 5 people including cleaning fee, for a 1 bed house which says in my description its a small house. Thats £20 per a head which I think is a bargain. The YMCA charge you more to share with a bunch of strangers with a shared bathroom. This is why we no longer take guest under 25 and will be thinking selectively about taking large booking parties as the description is not clear enough.
May 2018
Marcela User Profile
Marcela
May 2018
Very nice place, nice neighborhood, clean and comfortable one bedroom house and the best price ever! Best choice for a short stay in MK.
Marcela User Profile
Marcela
April 2018
House is small and simple, but a great place to be. Neighborhood is very beautiful, easy access to Milton Keynes Central by bus or by car, and the respect and attention of the host (Ange) makes us feel ver well. House was clean and with all the most needed features a small family…
Laurence User Profile
Response from Laurence:
Thank you so much for your lovely review we have thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your family.
April 2018
Ailsa User Profile
Ailsa
April 2018
Good location really close to town, less than £5 in a taxi. Helpful host! Easy check in. Clear instructions. Thanks Ange xxx
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
April 2018
Great stop. Clean tidy and close to center of Milton Keynes.
Pete User Profile
Pete
April 2018
I stayed here for three nights with my wife and a 5 and 7 year old. The house was well maintained, clean and in a good location to explore MK. The host was very helpful and easy to contact. I would recommend this property if there are up to four of you and you need somewhere for …
Laurence User Profile
Response from Laurence:
Thank you for your review, I will definitely take on board your feedback and make changes.
April 2018

Hosted by Laurence

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Laurence User Profile
55 Reviews
Verified
Happy traveller, loves meeting new people and respectful to others.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings