Skip to content
Ranch View as you arrive, there's ample parking, even for those big rigs traveling across country. Kick off your boots and come on in to the  Rustic Heartland Bunkhouse.   We've been hosting travelers for many years and provide a retro-view of the cowboy lifestyle.
Save this listing.
Farm stay

Heartland Ranch, near Topeka, Kansas

Connie User Profile
Connie

Heartland Ranch, near Topeka, Kansas

8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Connie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Heartland Ranch is a short distance south of Topeka, Kansas, located at 3201 SW 93rd ST, Wakarusa, KS. You’ll love the tall grass prairie rustic charm of Heartland Ranch, while being just minutes away from shopping centers and downtown historic Topeka. Heartland Ranch is a unique country stay, comfortable and casual setting for singles, couples, business travelers, families and pets.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Hair dryer
TV
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 2
4 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Wide clearance to bed

Availability

130 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jon User Profile
Jon
November 2018
Very cute space and great property! Would recommend
Christine User Profile
Christine
November 2018
Second time staying at the ranch, still love it!! The horses were out this time and my dog and I both loved meeting them!
Donnie User Profile
Donnie
November 2018
Connie and Paul are great hosts. They have great recommendations for local things to do. It was also a great place for 5 guys to stay.
Chris User Profile
Chris
November 2018
The bunkhouse was really cute, it was neat to see all the animals, and the ranch was neat to see. We had a great time!
Roxann User Profile
Roxann
October 2018
Our stay at the Heartland Ranch Bunkhouse was wonderful. Although rustic the accommodations are clean and comfortable with a host who added many special touches such as games, maps, area info, etc. Getting away from the Philadelphia area and staying on a farm was a great exper…
Connie User Profile
Response from Connie:
Roxann, thanks for the nice review and hope you have some great memories, visit anytime. Paul and Connie, Heartland Ranch
October 2018
Brandy User Profile
Brandy
October 2018
Very Charming
Connie User Profile
Response from Connie:
It was a pleasure to meet y'all. You're a very talented gal Brandy, will watch for the national geographic pic with your name... Our best to all your group, Connie
October 2018
Emily User Profile
Emily
October 2018
We had a great time at the bunkhouse! We’d recommend it!
Connie User Profile
Response from Connie:
Thanks for staying with us. You were a great group and would welcome you back anytime. God Bless
October 2018

Hosted by Connie

Wakarusa, Kansas, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Connie User Profile
132 Reviews
Verified
Connie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are in ranching and real estate management in the great "cowboy" state of Kansas. We love our wide open spaces and the Kansas history story. We share your interest in traveling, camping and exploring this great countryside. Let us hear your story as well.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet