Spartaco suite is situated in the heart of Rome very close to Colosseum and terminal main station . walking to major tourist places are just walking distance . though
it is situated in a important busy area but the apartment is very quite and calm . the place
is also close to s.maria maggiore which is one of the well known old church in Rome . the communication
from the apartment is very easy , just 1 minute walking distance is metro line which brings you easily
anywhere in rome . walking distance tourist places are : colosseum , S.maria maggiore , mercato traiano
piazza venezia , terminal main station , piazza rebublica and gradualy fontana dei trevi , spanish strips .
the apartment is located in the 1st floor . just near the building there are lot of shops
supermarcat, restaurant and bars . as mentioned before it is close to a very busy city but on a
residance area and just on a small road for which no noise .
there are 3 € city tax per night / person not included in the price .
respect the neighbour
Ottima accoglienza, persone gentili, appartamento molto carino, adatto per una famiglia di tre persone, ben riscaldato, ottima posizione vicino alle fermate metro,a due passi dal Colosseo, a due passi dalla stazione Termini, con la vicina via Cavour dove c'erano molti negozi e locali vari
Overall we were happy with our stay here. The apartment is very close to the Colosseum and that's great. But it's a little smaller than I expected and the pictures show three beds when there's actually only two, you're not allowed to use the one in the loft. We got breakfast (albeit small) every morning, coffee included. We were actually moved to a smaller apartment for our third night, which we were contacted about earlier, but still somewhat disappointed about having to pay the same for a smaller, one bedroom apartment with a extremely minimal kitchen that we couldn't even really cook dinner in. The smaller apartment didn't even really have wifi, we had to sit in the hallway outside of it to get it! But overall I would recommend just for the proximity and the cleanliness.
thanks for your comment , but the price that you got is the best and very cheap price in that place in the central rome and last night changing in the same building another apartment we were agree before you booked . KEEP IN MIND IT WAS CRISTMAS HOLIDAY PERIOD ! these apartment neither are small , as we published they have 2 bed rooms , the loft shouldnt need to use becasue we never published it and as we promised on airbnb web site there are 1 double bed and 1 single bed room for 3 persons ,
Nuestra estancia en la casa fue agradable, aunque no llegamos a ver al anfitrión. Nos recibió otra persona que desde el principio su interés era que le pagaramos la tasa que hay en roma por dormir( en el anuncio pone 2 euros por persona por noche y él quería que le pagaramos 3,5/persona/noche). El desayuno está bien, aunque al tener que dárselo a más huéspedes nos lo trajó tarde. La dirección del anuncio es Giovanni Lanza, pero para poder entrar en nuestra habitación teníamos que entrar por Via in Seci(la paralela) y la entrada de la casa es un poco extraña(no muy cuidada que digamos...). Por último, internet funcionaba fatal.
Was switched from a nice 2 bedroom apartment to a tiny and horrible bedroom on arrival without notice. Wasn't there to meet us despite 3 emails with arrival time.
When I complained, here was the response from Shah:
"you are not so bad in that room i think and you are disgrace , because i am taking only 140 euros from you .
i said to send me a confirmation but see still you are fighting in this issue what we have done yesterday .
its a kind of ladies character not like a man and you are very very impolite.
i just said either stay or find something else but no need to fight .
stop sending me email and i think shame on you such a man who still fighting and impolite !"
the apartment they booked last guest has lost the door key and we couldnt open the door so for urgent matter we switched them in another room but sending them about chaning 3 emails and i said clear that we are giviving them a double room , they were 2 persons and they were agree when they came they didnt want it so i said them ok i will refund you all find somehting else but they were so bad behave and impolite infront and over the phone alsways try to finghting , its horrible ! they didnt wrote what they did and i gave them both option free cancelation or staying double room but with 60 euros refund .
Contact with Shaw was easy and he was available at any time.
The flat itself and the location is perfect. No better place to stay at Roma. I have only one thing to complain...breakfast is inclusive but on two days we haven't got it. One day we got it and it was good.
Next time I would stay here again.
We got a warm welcome by Shah. Everything what was listed as features of this flat (air condition, fridge, wifi connection, kitchen, location, enough place for 4 persons) was correct. Accomodation was plain and clear, it is situated in an old house, in a romantic, small road with c. 100 year old grapes on the walls, and walking distance (500 m) from the Colossei. We got breakfast every morning in the prefered time what we said previous day.
It was worth its price. We spend a lovely time in Rome, thank you.
The reservation was canceled 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
This host has 124 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews
My name is Shah , i have passion to discover different places and culture around the world , i studied in hospitality management and information technology ( IT ) and soon started working in the tourism sector . i really love to work with tourists and enjoy giving hospitality to unknown people who comes to me from around the world , from different cultures . i really enjoy knowing people who comes to me with full of believes !