The spectacular view from the windowsThe apartment' street
Pantheon view apt with frescoes
Pantheon view apt with frescoes


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $35
Security Deposit: $346
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This unique apartment is set into the XVI century Palazzo where Thomas Mann used to live. It is called Palazzo dell'Annunziata and was designed by a famous architect. In the master bedroom there is an antique indian king size painted bed, contemporary art, a queen size sofa bed and original renaissance frescoes, marbles and precious wooden ceilings. An original XVI century cotto pavement covers all the surface of the master bedroom. In the second room there is a table with chairs and a queen size sofa bed. The apartment has all amenities: air conditioning, wifi, washing machine, heating system. It is set on the second floor and two of the windows overlook the Pantheon. This perfect location and the old roman charming atmosphere will make your vacation in the city unforgettable.
Important notice: Double glazed windows have now been installed, in order to reduce considerably the noise from the street.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

98 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oswald User Profile
May 2017
Host Paolo accused us of all kinds of things: breaking furniture, having additional people over, smoking in the apartment and wanted to charge extra 255 Euros after we departed. All of that wasn't true. He is rude in communicating with guests and he did not inform us that there was a construction site right in front of the apartment starting everyday at 6am which was terrible. No surprise that there is no picture of the bathroom since the shower and the toilet are almost the same - gross. Good location, nice main space but not worth all the problems! BE AWARE OF THIS PLACE!
Paolo User Profile
Response from Paolo:
Beware of this young guy! He and his friends seriously damaged a piece of furniture trying to open closed drawers, smoked in the apartment and now this guy says I made up everything. Why should I? I have been an host for ten years now and I never ask to be refunded for a damage without a good reason. This kind of people should not be allowed to rent apartments on Airbnb! To respond to this review I have to say that I cannot stop construction works in the street and I cannot be held responsible for them. If I didn't advise it was because I was not aware of them. The bathroom is exactly as shown in the pictures and everyone can see it's not big.
May 2017

Joan User Profile
May 2017
Definitely book if available! Paolo's place is in the heart of the city and you can walk to all the must-see spots in Rome from the apartment in 5-30 mins. Restaurants, money exchange, souvenir shops, and convenience stores also close by. Furthermore, you can view the Pantheon from your window and hear the lovely live music played outside throughout the day if you leave the windows open. The space is huge and easily fits 6 people. Kitchen had the basic amenities and bathroom included soap and shampoos/conditioners as well. Washing machine is also available for laundry. The only thing is the bathroom is small and the toilet and shower share the same space so the floor and toilet both get wet when you shower, so definitey prepare bathroom slippers when you go. Overall, I would highly recommend the apartment! (And there's a great gelato spot right across that's open late!)

Hans User Profile
May 2017
Excellent place very much in the middle of things. The apartment has a charm on its own with its high ceilings and massive bed. Can be a bit noisy at night but we got used to that quite quickly.

Jowita User Profile
April 2017
The best part about Paolo's place is the central location. You're steps away from the Pantheon and minutes away from anything else. Paolo was friendly and helpful and we'll definitely stay here again when back in Rome.

Cindy User Profile
April 2017
You will not be disappointed with staying at Paulo's beautiful apartment. The location is perfect, it is clean with very hot water and great water pressure. The beds are comfortable. Being able to look out the window and see the pantheon, listening to the musicians and the crowds was great. It is amazing how much quieter it was in the apartment when you closed the shutters. We spent 7 nights here and walked all over Rome. Being able to wash our clothes in the washing machine was a bonus, We didn't need the air conditioning in April but it was great to know it was there. I would stay here again for sure.

Tom User Profile
February 2017
Brilliant, atmospheric location right next to the Pantheon, which means you can walk pretty much everywhere. The kitchen and bathroom are a bit primitive, and it can be a bit noisy at times, but we (family of four) weren't bothered. (You might object if you are used to five-star hotel bathrooms, but if that's what you want, go to a hotel.) With so many restaurants, bars and coffee shops on your doorstep you won't be cooking or eating in anyway. A wonderful base from which to explore Rome.

Francesco User Profile
January 2017
Paolo was great. Arranged for Carmen to meet us at the apt and it all wen smoothly. Great location.

This host has 927 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in December 2011
Paolo User Profile

Hi I'm Paolo, I work in the real estate market and I deal with art occasionally

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour