Bright Apt in Cambie Village

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Cambie Street, Vancouver, BC V5Z 2X7, Canada
Dina
Your host, Dina
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Bright, clean and spacious character apartment in Cambie Village. One bedroom and bathroom suitable for single or double occupancy. This apartment is roughly 750 sq' with gorgeous wood floors and lots of windows. The bedroom has a comfy queen bed and a desk. The living room is spacious with a dining room nook that can seat up to 6. Kitchen has a dishwasher and a "Santevia" water filtration system.

This apartment is conveniently located within a 1 min walk to the Canada Line (rapid transit) that will connect you to Olympic Village, Granville Island, Yaletown, Gastown and the downtown core and to the Seabus to the North Shore. As well can connect you to the Skytrain to Commercial Drive and beyond.

The apartment is within a couple blocks of Cambie Village where you can shop for organic groceries, liquor store, shopping, restaurants, cafes, fine wine and cheese, music & theatre venues etc. Or go for a short stroll just a few blocks to Queen Elizabeth Park, with gardens, paths, and outstanding views.

Also a ten minute walk to Main St. where you will find a bountiful assortment of restaurants, shopping and night life.

This apartment in nestled into a beautiful neighbourhood with many cafes to stumble upon, as well connected to transit that can take you anywhere fast. In 15 mins you can be on the seawall. There you can stroll or bike to either the west side beaches from Granville Island, or around Stanley Park & Coal Harbour,...the list goes on!

The apartment is considered a quiet building and although on a busy street, the apartment is at the back facing east and south and is quieter. It is a 2 story walk up.

Also this apartment is very close to Children's Hospital, BC Women's Hospital, GF Strong, Vancouver General Hospital (VGH), and the BC Cancer Agency.

NOTE: the "Street View" is not correct. i keep asking airbnb to correct it - but it changes to another incorrect view. geeshk!

Guest Access

one women's cruiser bicycle, helmet & lock

Interaction with Guests

i am available on cell or email 24/7 if you need any assistance.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $576 /week
Monthly Price: $2303 /month
Security Deposit: $480
Cleaning Fee: $72
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    February 2014
  • Dina was a lovely host and her apartment was great. Fantastic antique furniture and plenty of light. Also in a very convenient location close to the train station. Would highly recommend staying at Dina's!

    September 2013
  • We had a wonderful 10 day stay at Dina's apartment. It was very spacious, clean, bright and nicely decorated. The location was very convenient. There were restaurants and a grocery store near by. We enjoyed going to Queen Elizabeth Park which was a short walk away. Dina was a great hostess and we look forward to staying here next time we come to Vancouver.

    September 2013
  • Dina was a great host. Communication was quick and easy. Dina's place was beautiful and comfortable. Great location with easy access to the skytrain.

    August 2013
  • Dina was a great host. The apartment was awesome and the neighborhood was quaint, quiet and an organic food stores in walking distance.
    The apartment was absolutely beautiful and bright, we will definately look Dina up the next time we are in Vancouver. Thanks for your lovely place. Min and Karin

    August 2013
  • A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! (watch out! This place was hard to leave!)
    A great clean, breezy, cozy place! Lots of closet space. I enjoyed the decor. Location is awesome too! 2 minutes from subway, 4 stops from Downtown. Neighborhood is quiet and beautiful and feels safe (you can walk and feel safe at night). 5 minutes away from QE gardens. Restaurants close by (awesome crepe place a block away or so). Grocery shop also a walking distance.
    We love your water filter jar (we drank your water like fish! ;-D). Extra towels available. Dina always kept in touch for our needs (very easy to reach via text or phone).
    Very comfy bed. A really nice place to return to after a long day of sightseeing and walking. We were out from 9 am to 11 pm.
    Plenty of dishes to use and kitchen is comfy to fix up a quick breakfast or meals. We mostly ate out but it was nice to come back to --- like home away from home.
    And mostly, thanks for your tips on what places to visit and or eat. Really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again next time we plan a vacay.

    August 2013
  • I booked this plae for my new in laws for 4 nights. Dina is such a great host. Such a lovely, welcoming lady. Communication was amazing from her end. She is really fast in getting back to you. She helps you where she can and answers all your questions. The apartment is beautiful. Very clean. Great style with everything you need for your stay. Great neighbourhood. Close to downtown and supermarket, theatre, cafes etc in walking distance. I would recommend Dina's place to everyone! Great experience. Great price for what you get. would defenitely come back. Thank you so much!!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 44 times
About
I have lived in Vancouver all my life and love it! It is a beautiful and thriving city. Outside my apt door you can see the mountains and are in walking distance to the ocean. My neighbourhood is sweet and lively and i like to take in a Flamenco show just down the street and also enjoy craft beer tasting at the local Biercraft. I love to travel. I have two grown and gorgeous children and work as an interior decorator. I love many ethnic foods and you can also find those all around here in Vancouver. Come stay during the summer season - you won't be sorry :)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 months ago
Similar Listings