Salle de bains
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Ideal location in the center of Paris to discover all Parisian monuments, sites and museums and experience the Parisian life. A unit close to everything (stores, supermarkets, open food market, restaurants and cafés, art galleries, the Metro and bus lines, the taxis and the Vélib bike sharing system.). The apartment, 17 square meters, is ideally located in the center of Paris, at the north of Marais, the oldest part of Paris, with many trendy alleys. You are in the most lively and "bobo" (Bourgeois-Bohemian) part of Paris: Canal St Martin, Rue de Bretagne, Rue Oberkampf, and 5 min away by bike, the tourist areas of the l'Opéra Bastille, the Cimetière du Père Lachaise, Place des Vosges, the Centre Pompidou, Musée Picasso, the Parc des Buttes Chaumont. Although the area is very trendy, it still offers excellent and affordable options for going out and shopping, with plenty of terraces, cafés, live music bars, art galleries, vintage design stores, etc.
Located in a private 18th century mansion with façade and door classified as historic monuments. This studio with modern and meticulous décor is very bright thanks to the 2 large windows. There is also a double-bed bedroom, plenty of storage space, separate powder room, a bathroom... A real open-concept fully equipped kitchen that will enable you to prepare real Parisian meals!!! A laptop is at your disposal as well as a LED TV, a NESPRESSO coffee machine with coffee capsules, and a phone you can use to receive calls. We will welcome you with a "breakfast basket" upon your arrival!! Sheets and towels are provided. See you soon!!!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 36
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Règles de la maison
Nous acceptons pour la caution, une pièce d'identité ou un passeport.
Possibilité de facture à la demande


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

111 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dan User Profile
August 2017
Great location with loads on the doorstep as well as great transport links to other popular areas. Apartment was very clean and a welcome basket with the essentials was provided which was very useful. A few steps to climb but overall a lovely apartment with a private courtyard but right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty to do if you don't fancy venturing further afield. Bruno and his wife were very helpful meeting us outside the apartment to avoid confusion and offering to drive us to and from the airport at a reasonable rate.

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Superb communication and flexibility. Very clean and well cared for space.

Bertrand User Profile
August 2017
A nice flat in a nice and vibrant location (Le Marais). However we did suffer during our three night stay of a poor homeless who slept front of our door. He was snoring terribly and made noise all night long. The owner knew the problem but did not address it, nor offered any kind of compensation for three nights very disrupted... Not the experience we were expecting....
Bruno User ProfileBruno is a superhost.
Response from Bruno:
The problem was known and it will soon be solved. But we are not a decision-maker of the date of the realization A door in the entrance of the staircase is going to be installed. Bertrand, would have maybe so deliberate a compensation, because it rained, or because the RER(REGIONAL EXPRESS NETWORK) was in works, or because there were a lot of people in streets, or because what he ate to the restaurant was not good!!!!
August 2017

Helena User Profile
July 2017
Bruno's place isn't as small as you might think. It could accommodate me, my partner and our toddler plus a surfboard, a cot, a car seat and an umbrella pram. And my son still had a floor space to play with his toys :) The location couldn't be better. Lots of nice cafes, boulangeries, trendy shops and the metro close by. Pompidou is super close and the Louvre and Notre Dame are a nice walk away! There are a few steps to get there but nothing major. Communication and check in and out were fantastic! We highly recommend!!

Ben User Profile
July 2017
In general the place wasn't horrible. The location is nice and Bruno was pretty quick with responses. However, during my stay there, the shower didn't work on two different occasions (as in wouldn't get hot or something), some of the lights stopped working, and the toilet stopped working. Also, I found that the water gave me horrible cramps. So in reality, good place, and maybe I was just unlucky.
Bruno User ProfileBruno is a superhost.
Response from Bruno:
Vous n'avez pas eu de chance, ou alors vous êtes maladroit !!! Depuis, votre départ, plusieurs voyageurs se sont succédés et il n'y a eu aucun problème d'électricité, ni de problème d'eau chaude. Vous êtes le seul locataire depuis 6 ans, qui a eu ce genre de problème !!!!
July 2017

Robyn User Profile
June 2017
Bruno was so accommodating, he offered to pick my fiancé and me up from the airport for 30€ and take us to the apartment. I knew we had to climb some stairs and there are a few, so make sure your bag is not 50lbs like mine . Location was amazing and you can walk everywhere, bathroom is very small but we knew that going in. Overall we were so happy with this accommodation and how responsive Bruno was!

Rodney User Profile
June 2017
I have stayed at many, many affordable Airbnbs (the type where you book knowing you won't be spending much time at the house), but this is the only one that I will definitely be back to. It was perfect-- clean, the BEST location, and had enough storage for my week's worth of clothes. Bruno was great and drove us to/from the airport (30 Euro each way). Great experience!

Paris, FranceJoined in July 2013
Bruno User ProfileBruno is a superhost.

Apprecie les bons restaurants.
Amateur d'oenologie

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings