Entire home/apt

10 Guests

5 Bedrooms

10 Beds


Entire home/apt

10 Guests

5 Bedrooms

10 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Situated on 100 acres of beautiful farmland, this expansive home offers sleeping for up to 10 guests, and includes a brand-new open concept kitchen and dining space, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, library, fireplace, woodstove, pool, and deck.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 10
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $377
Weekly Discount: 29%
Weekend Price: $426 / night

Description

The space

Woodhaven Farm was cleared in the 1870's by the Morrison family from Scotland. It is located in the “Queens Valley" as it is known locally. The Farm is about 100 acres and you may feel free to explore the entire property.

• There are five bedrooms upstairs:
• The View – double futon
• The Loft - double bed
• Suite 16 – double bed
• The Nook - queen-size bed
• The Bunker – bunk beds

• There are two three-piece bathrooms on the main floor and one four-piece bathroom upstairs.

• Large open-concept addition features a beautiful kitchen and dining area with large windows overlooking the valley
• BBQ
• Woodstove in family room
• Fireplace in kitchen/dining room
• Firepit outside
• Above ground pool - available for use July 1 - Labour Day weekend in September
• Barn foundation ruins on property
• Ping pong, foosball, volleyball, badminton, cross-country skiis, sleds, and a trampoline
• DVD player, Playstation 2

The exact address will be provided upon booking, but you can get an idea of the location as it is closest to Bognor, Meaford, Ontario.

RATES:
$452/night (minimum 3 night booking)
or $565/night for 2 nights
$2260/week
(these rates already include 13% HST)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Enjoy our place. We simply ask you to leave it the way you found it.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
August 2016
House was absolutely lovely but the bbq and swimming pool were inadequate (bbq was rusty and the swimming pool was needing a thorough clean).
Steve And Jane User Profile
Response from Steve And Jane:
We were happy to host Lauren and her group. We were however disappointed to hear of their negative experience with the pool and the BBQ, especially considering the fact that a note is left onsite asking guests to text/call us if ANY issues are discovered that need attention, as it is our strong desire to make these things right whenever we can. (and of course, contact info is in the Airbnb reservation info) Because we were never notified of the problems until after their stay, we never had opportunity to come and fix these issues during their stay (especially the pool), which was a little frustrating to us, and an unfortunate loss for all involved.
August 2016

Eric User Profile
June 2016
Woodhaven farm was nothing short of amazing. The view, the grounds, the interior...everything was beautiful. I definitely recommend the farm to anyone looking for a fun trip out of the city.

Yanbo User Profile
May 2016
This is a wonderful place! Totally worth it! Looking forward to next stay!

Monika User Profile
February 2016
Our group stayed over a weekend for a snowboarding trip and had a great time at the farm house! Steve and Jane were wonderful hosts. They were very quick to respond and ensured that everything was in order prior to our arrival. All of us loved the house - very welcoming, secluded and well equipped to accommodate our big group. The only setback was that there were quite a few flies and bugs around the inner side of the windows. This seemed a bit unexpected especially in the Winter. We hope this would be resolved for future clients. Nevertheless, we had a very good time. This was a very memorable weekend for our group and we could not have picked a better setting.

Greg User Profile
September 2015
A perfect venue to a large group looking for a relaxing weekend outside the city. The accommodations were even more impressive than the pictures or description illustrated. Resources were plentiful including kitchen supplies, firewood and sporting equipment. The view was breathtaking.

Carol User Profile
August 2015
Hosts were great. Were forthcoming about potential issues and offered discount because of it. Cottage matched up to the listing. Great location and lots of amenities. The view from the kitchen was beautiful.

Philip User Profile
June 2015
A great spot for up to 10 people. Beautiful trails and property was well kept. All of the photos ring true to the home and are accurate.

This host has 453 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Heidelberg, Canada · Joined in August 2012
Steve And Jane User Profile

We are passionate about offering guests the best possible experience, in surroundings that are warm, inviting, and make our guests feel right at home.
(our profile selfie is taken at Inglis Falls - a must see in the Grey County area, any time of year)

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.