Het bakhuisje


Private room

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

7 Beds


Private room

7 Guests

1 Bedroom

7 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $52 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Unique place just 5-10 minutes walking to the Wageningen University. De Willemshoeve is a kind and peaceful place to stay and is situated in an old authentic farmhouse. We have 3 doublerooms, which can be used by 1 person as well. All our rooms have a private bathroom, TV, free WiFi, refrigerator, coffee/teafacilities and garden with furniture. We serve a comprehensive breakfast with products from our own garden and region.
We also rent out bicycles.
When you walk around in 15 minutes you can reach restaurants (Dutch, Chinese, Italian, Steakhouse, fastfood) and supermarkets.
We are surrounded by nature and De Willemshoeve is just half an our from the National Park De hoge Veluwe and the Openairmuseum. We have also 2 zoo's nearby.
In front of our B&B you find public transit: bus nr. 52.
Free parking on our own yard.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

When you book a room we send the general conditions and house rules.
We expect from our guests that they handle careful and respectful.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful hosts and a great breakfast with a lovely room - great!

Tobias User Profile
July 2015
Such a warm and welcoming host! Everything was perfect and the house/rooms/breakfast/etc... really meet all our expectations! thanks for the nice stay. Can only highly recommend this!

Denise User Profile
December 2014
Our host was gracious, helpful, and accommodating and a good breakfast cook as well. The house was as charming as we'd hoped by looking at the photos. Very spacious, clean and quiet and conveniently located near the University. And the bed was very comfortable.

Jonna User Profile
July 2014
Heaven! Nanny and Woek were the kindest and most friendly hosts I have ever met! The surrounding is a beautiful countryside just 5min bike ride from the university. The rooms were lovely: a successfull mix of countryside romatic and modern facilities. Breakfast was lovely, eggs warm from the farm chicken, home made muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, many sorts of bread, and saturday surprise of small pancakes and bacon & fried eggs. Bicycle rent was handy from Nanny. The location was ideal to visit the university and explore Wageningen. Warm recommendation!

Arthur User Profile
June 2014
Great location, very close to newer section of Wageningen campus. Clean, relaxing facility in semi- rural setting, and good hospitality. Highly recommended!

Katrien User Profile
January 2017
Zorgvuldig en sfeervol ingerichte kamers. Heerlijk ontbijt.

Gunter User Profile
October 2014
We verbleven van 17 tot 19 oktober met vier fietsvrienden in twee kamers in de Willemshoeve (De Opkamer en De Hilde). Alles was piekfijn in orde: mooie, ruime kamers, lekker ontbijt, vriendelijke, attente ontvangst. Bovendien is de streek prachtig. We fietsten doorheen de prachtige Hoge Veluwe en bezochten het fenomenale Krüller-Müller Museum. Een aanrader, zowel de streek als de accommodatie.

Wageningen, Netherlands · Joined in July 2013
Nanny User Profile

My husband and I have a B&B since 2011. We enjoy it still more than we expected before. We have the whole world as our guest. Besides the B&B we have a carefarm, a dayspending project for the elderly, which we take care for together with volunteers. I am also working in the RadboudUMC in Nijmegen (university hospital) as an oncology nurse.
Wout and me have 3 children a 2 grandchildren. I like reading, especially about pelgrimages. We like travelling to islands, because this gives us a natural border.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.