Skip to content
This your room. Queen, fireplace, garden view, easy chair, closet.This your room. Queen, fireplace, garden view, easy chair, closet.
Historic Period Home - Room 1
Historic Period Home - Room 1
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to beautiful seaside Dun Laoghaire, transport links, great restaurants cafes and bars, with a fabulous Irish pub steps down the road. You’ll love my place because of the big rooms and comfy beds, huge kitchen, the high ceilings, and the location. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Gym
Air conditioning
Prices
Extra people $30 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30
Security Deposit $364
Weekend Price $82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- Extra guests are welcome with advance notice, the charge is €19 per person per night.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
Alison is a very warm and generous host. She is very easy to communicate with and is quite accommodating! She allowed me to check in early, knowing I had a long overnight flight from the States. She served me tea and croissants when i arrived and set me up for a nice afternoon rest straight away. And then she made me a meal that evening! What a nice surprise! She is a great conversationalist and easy to talk to. I truly enjoyed her company. Alison's house is in a great location in Dún Laoghaire -- only 1.5 kilometers to the ocean and all the wonderfulness by the sea! It's also where you can catch the DART to Dublin and beyond. I would recommend Alison's place to anyone wanting to check out Dún Laoghaire and Dublin. Great host!

Tim User Profile
September 2016
The house is a spectacle of shared life experience and friendship. Sharing stories, jokes. The house is in a quite neighborhood that with a 15 minute walk you can access the rails and go all over the Dublin area. Alison go above and beyond for all of your necessities. She is kind and bring a smile where ever she goes.

Craig User Profile
June 2016
Ali went out of her way to make me feel welcome. I had a great time. The accommodation is as described - spare rooms in a large private house. Its very convenient for Dublin / Dun Laoughaire. If I make it back to Dublin in time before I head home, I hope to stay there again.

Joe & Adriana User Profile
June 2016
Ali welcomed us like family. She is so sweet and kind. We enjoyed our stay with her so much we came back again. She was extremely helpful with things like maps, vacationing books, cooking tips, and all we needed to know to get around the area. She even cooked us some great meals! She has a beautiful 100+ year old spacious classic style home. It's a very family-friendly place to stay - a home away from home. Her wifi is super fast and reliable. Her home is in a perfect location near bus routes and within walking distance to the town of Dún Laoghaire and also the train to Dublin. We are already planning on staying with her again. She's more than just a host, now she's a dear friend.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lars User Profile
September 2017
Very friendly, nice room and Alison is great. I can recommend this and hope that I will stay again at this place.

Charly User Profile
August 2017
Alison is a lovely, involved hostess. I was doing a triathlon which began in Dun Laoghairie and the location was perfect. The house is beautiful and I was very much made to feel at home.

Dublin, IrelandJoined in October 2015
Alison User Profile

I left Australia with a backpack in my twenties and was on the world's longest working holiday, as a journalist, living in 5 countries in twenty years before settling in Ireland. I still love getting off the beaten track but as a glamper, nowadays, I can't live without ironed sheets, good coffee and books. In my free time if I'm not playing with my 5 year old I'm cooking, or thinking about what to cook for our next meal, or procrastinating about the kitchen garden we'll have once I've finished tinkering around restoring our home. I'm always up for a poker night.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings