Spacious & Central Top-Floor Apt

Bed & Breakfast - Shared room · Walker Square Walker Square Walker Square, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States
Danielle
Your host, Danielle
21 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Come stay in my top-floor apartment with 12-foot ceilings on a comfortable queen-sized airbed or a plush, overstuffed couch! Perfect for home football / basketball games, conferences, wine tasting weekend getaways, or exploring beautiful Charlottesville!

**Interested? Please send me a message before trying to book, in order to confirm availability! Thanks!**

Sweet apartment, super-convenient spot!
-across tracks from train station
-2-min walk to Main Street shops/restaurants
-7-min walk to Greyhound Station
-8-min walk to historic Downtown Mall
-10-min walk to UVa hospital/Corner
-1.5 mile (25-min) walk to Scott Stadium (OR just take the trolley!)

Coffee/tea and light breakfast provided (gluten-free available)! I make a mean bowl of oatmeal : )

Added amenities:
--Free parking available (please give advance notice if you're bringing more than 1 car!)
--Free wifi
--Soap & shampoo provided
--Linens & towels provided
--TV with Roku for access to streaming shows & movies
--Free access to Pool (summer months only) and Fitness Center (year-round)
--Free access to Large-Screen TV/DVD player in comfy common lounge
--Refrigerator space available as needed
--Hair dryer, curling iron, etc. available on request
--Laundry available
--Transportation around Cville, to-from airport, etc. available for a small fee, as scheduling permits
--Comprehensive travel packet for your use, filled with a Cville native's recommendations for everything from restaurants to wineries to activities for children!

Kids and pets welcome! I foster rescued golden retrievers from time to time, so there may or may not be one here when you arrive, but I always make sure they're friendly and don't bark much nor interfere with guests' relaxation.

¡Se habla español aqui!
Parlo italiano!

I'm happy to offer suggestions about local events, live music, great restaurants/bars, etc... I love Charlottesville, and so will you :)

Hop on the trolley a mere 2-minute walk from my door, and easily get around charming Cville!

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Airbed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $300 /week
Monthly Price: $1000 /month
Cleaning Fee: $15
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great experience with Danielle and Lola the puppy. It was exactly as advertised. Danielle could not have been more prepared, helpful, flexible and pleasant. We were in town for a college reunion and the location could not have been better.

    June 2014
  • This place is amazing and so is Dani. I spent not quite 18 hours there and she made me feel so at home. If you want an awesome place off of main st in Charlottesville stay here. (Also her oatmeal is damn good).

    May 2014
  • Dani was so great and accommodating! She made me feel very welcome and at home, and she went out of her way to make sure my stay was seamless. She provided a welcome packet with local interests and attractions, which I found very helpful and thoughtful. I highly recommend anyone traveling to Charlottesville to stay with Dani.

    April 2014
  • We had a wonderful time in Charlottesville and a big part of that was thanks to Danielle. We arrived to the smell of fresh kettle corn - say no more! She made everything very easy for us to find, and was able to recommend great spots for dinner and mountain biking. A word of advice to future visitors: say yes to Danielle's morning oatmeal! So good.

    March 2014
  • I had a great and comfortable time at Danielle's place. Danielle and her golden retriever Lola were exceptional roomies. Danielle is kind and caring, while Lola is vibrant and energetic!

    We were able to sleep three people in her living room for two nights. Two people would be ideal for the amount of space, however, three is completely capable. The area was clean and safe.

    If you're visiting Charlottesville for a night or two, you cannot find a nicer more affordable place.

    March 2014
  • Dani was so thoughtful. Even though she was out of town when we stayed with at her place, she left us a rather large packet of the best of Charlottesville. Her place was clean and comfortable and placed conveniently between UVA and the downtown mall. We would happily stay there again.

    February 2014
  • Dani was a great host. She was out of town during our stay but was in contact to help out with any questions or concerns. She has a cute apartment in a great location. Much like the rest of the reviews, nothing negative about our stay. This was our first AirBnB experience and couldn't have asked for a better first stay. Highly recommend.

    January 2014
  • This was the second time I stayed with Danielle and once again she was a great host. She picked me up from the train station and offered me some tasty treats she was making. I would definitely recommend that people stay with her when in Charlottesville!

    January 2014
  • Danielle was an excellent host. She has the most comfortable air mattress I've ever slept on! Great location, close to local dining/shops, and walking distance to the medical center.
    If you are looking for a shared room, this is the place to be.

    January 2014
  • We felt safe in the neighbourhood where Danielle' apartment was, and it was very conveniently located near downtown and UVA which we visited. Danielle was very sensitive to our needs, and did whatever she could to accommodate to them knowing that we were on a tight schedule. She was also super organised in orientating us to her apartment and the area, giving us very detailed recommendations for food places, grocery shopping, and attractions! Her living room fit the three of us just nice (although take note if you are travelling with a lot of luggage like us -- there's no elevator), and it was a comfortable stay overall.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$49
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 40 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
About
I'm a medical student at the nearby university. I love hosting people as well as going on my own adventures! Love to travel and fully explore cities; have spent a cumulative 8 months over the past 4 years in Europe, Africa and India. Low-key and game for anything!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings