Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

You may have a room with two single beds or a room with a queen bed. Both are shared bath. Self serve, continental breakfast is available and you are more than welcome to store items in my fridge and have full access to the kitchen.
I live in a quiet area of Charlottetown within a twenty minute walk to downtown or a five minute bus ride. You may want to take a self guided walking tour of Charlottetown or hop unto one of the tour buses that will show you the sights. Victoria Row with their unique shops and outdoor restaurants and cafes are always a hit with visitors and locals alike. Live entertainment adds to the ambiance of your visit.
Cycling/running trails are nearby as PEI boasts of over 400km of the Trans Canada Trail with many stops at towns and villages in between. PEI has more paved roads per capita, believe it or not, more churches and somewhere around 28 hockey arenas, not to mention the numerous golf courses that will provide you with a challenging game.
As lobster is always in season you may want to take in one of the Island's lobster suppers with all you can eat PEI blue mussels, seafood chowder, fresh, warm homemade buns, PEI potato (we're famous for them) salad and of course lobster.
Our beaches are second to none with miles and miles of red sandy shores. When the tide is out on the south shore one can fill a bucket of clams in 20 minutes.
Of course you may want to take in a play or two as Anne of Green Gables is the longest running musical and is dearly loved by all ages. Come and enjoy Canada's smallest province brimming with wonderful hospitality.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Absolutely no smoking in the house. There is a small, friendly dog named Romeo, on the premises. You are welcome to use my kitchen and encouraged to clean up afterward. Kindly remove your outdoor shoes at the door. Thanks so much.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
August 2014
Susane and her husband were both very friendly. They provided coffee, tea and bagels in the morning for breakfast. The house was clean and tidy. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
You are most welcome!!!
August 2014

Sabine User Profile
August 2014
All the comforts of home plus great conversations over a terrific breakfast.
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
Did you actually save the last muffin for the end of the day? You two sure got Mark and I talking about or travels. It's time!!!!
August 2014

Karen User Profile
August 2014
We were delighted with our experience of staying with Susane in Charlottetown. Lots of helpful advice on what to do during our short visit, and a great conversation over breakfast. Many thanks; we wished we could stay longer.
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
That's exactly how Mark and I felt. So much enjoyed our brief conversation.
August 2014

Linda User Profile
August 2014
Comfortable and well located! - I enjoyed a week's stay close to downtown Charlottetown. Hosts Susane and her husband were welcoming and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The house is on a quiet street, and Romeo their small dog was low key and quiet. Thanks for the hospitality.
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
Thank you Linda. I can't wait until next summer to take a course or two at the Culinary Institute. My mouth is still watering and I can't wait to start my new way of making the best biscuits.
August 2014

Serena User Profile
August 2014
Susane and Mark were both great hosts with an abundance of knowledge about the province as well as the entire country. We were provided with a great breakfast and felt comfortable during our stay. Thanks Susane!
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
Thank you Serena. We love helping our guests figure out what to see and do especially when they are short on time. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
August 2014

Travis User Profile
August 2014
Susane was very courteous even though we had to come in really late to get our dog to the veterinary hospital really early. The accommodations were quite comfortable.
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
Thank you for giving me an update on your dog. Mark and I really enjoyed your visit, although not under the greatest circumstances. You both have a great attitude.
August 2014

Kevin User Profile
August 2014
Wow! What can we say about Susane and Mark?! They were the most incredible hosts. Never had so much fun with any Airbnb hosts before. Their kindness and warmth was apparent the moment we walked into the house. They are very talkative but not imposing and show real interest in their guests. We were welcomed into their home in a very sweet and pleasant residential part of Charlottetown only a 20-30min walk from the historic Downtown. We were more than welcome to store our things in their fridge and to use their kitchen if we desired. Both Susane and Mark are extremely active people and avid cyclists. They gave us excellent advice as to where to rent a bike as well as trails to explore on the island. Susane left pamphlets and newspapers regarding events on the island in our bedroom and is very knowledgable as to what is going on in PEI. Mark and Susane in our opinion fully understand and embody the social aspect of Airbnb... The idea that you're not just staying in a space but in someone's home with them. We really felt like we were not strangers in their home. When we returned from our day of outings, Mark and Susane invited us to sit down with them and share things about our day. Not to mention they also have an adorable dog (WE LOVE ROMEO) who's equally as excited to greet you at the door. We would recommend this place to anybody wanting to visit PEI! Thank you Susane and Mark Miriam and Kevin
Susane User Profile
Response from Susane:
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so glad that you love the airbnb experience just as much as I love hosting guests. So glad you enjoyed your stay on my beautiful Island and are kind enough to share your experience with others. So glad you enjoyed Romeo as much as we do. Kind regards, Mark and Susane
August 2014

This host has 179 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

North Vancouver, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Susane User Profile

I was born and raised on Prince Edward island and currently reside in North Vancouver, British Columbia. I come home to PEI for the summer months as it is home to most of my extended family and family is very important to me. My work enables me to have summers off and I try hard to become a tourist.
I enjoy traveling and the most important part of my travels is meeting new people, especially the locals of the areas my husband and I tend to visit. We are both avid cyclists (roadies), love hiking, running, cross country and alpine skiing and just mucking about. I never tire of walking the beautiful Boardwalk along the Charlottetown Harbour, especially early in the morning or running the trails on the North Shore of Vancouver. Hiking the Grouse Grind early in the AM is one of my favourite routines. The view at the top is always spectacular.
I am definitely a morning person as I learned long ago when my children were quite young that if it didn't get done by noon it wasn't going to get done. I few other things I learned as well is that there is no life before coffee and afternoon tea with a treat should be mandatory.
I am pretty easy to get along with and enjoy accommodating my guests. I am around to help with useful information yet encourage my guests to come and go as they please.
My motto: Wealth is no excuse for arrogance; Poverty is no excuse for ignorance


Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings