Entire home/apt
4 Guests
0 Bedrooms
3 Beds
$46
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Great Ocean View Beach Apartment. ,Outdoor Ocean View Terrace with Charcoal BBQ, Portuguese Vine. 100 mbps Fibre Optic Internet, Renovated Equipped kitchen. Walking Distance to Banks, Market, Post Office, Gym,Restaurant, Old Town, Beach, Bars.

Contact Host

Terrace Charcoal BBQ, Teak Furniture,
Ocean View, Breeze.

Terrace Charcoal BBQ, Teak Furniture, Ocean View, Breeze.

Verified Photo

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $40
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Price: $242 /week
Monthly Price: $460 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Portuguese Grape Vine, Clothes Washing Machine,Ocean Views!

Portuguese Grape Vine, Clothes Washing Machine,Ocean Views!

Verified Photo

31 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
May 2015

April 2015
Nelson
Response from Nelson:

Hello Maria,

I have had four people stay here many times. Usually it is a family with two small children. Or a group of four young friends that want to save some money on a beach holiday. The picture is accurate . It is a studio apartment with no closed bedroom. A studio apartment means that there is one open room. The sofa is a single sofa bed. The other single bed slides out from under the sofa bed. It was being refurbished and was replaced with a cot. The third bed is a queen size sofa bed. The single bed that slides out from under the single sofa bed is usually placed right beside the other single bed. I see that I lost half a star for value and a half star for check in after this review.. The rate was 20 euros a night at that time of year? Not good value? You should try a camp site next time with no electricity, kitchen, bathroom, internet, cable tv, linens, bath towels, heating,next time. Or how about a youth hostel with bunk beds and no private bathroom or kitchen or ocean view balcony? They are all 10 euros a person per night not counting a parking spot at the very least. I find you and your review insulting. I offered to give you a refund on the spot and Lina and I were already looking for alternate accommodation for you but you still stayed, why if it was so dreadful why did you choose to stay? What can be a better value ? There were plenty of hotel rooms available at that time of year, why didn t you just walk next door, we are surrounded by hotels? I m not sure your review was totally fair. I expect more from an AirBNB host. You undid a lot of hard work with your careless review. I tried to give a great price thinking that whoever got to stay here would appreciate the great value. I gave you a good honest service for a ridiculous price only matched by the ridiculousness of your review.

April 2015

March 2015
Nelson
Response from Nelson:

Hello Maya,

You were a pleasure to host. It s what is great about Air Bnb when you get to host interesting kind people. I am very happy that you appreciated our hospitality and kindness. You have described all that I love about this listing, especially the ocean view.

Safe Travels,

Nelson

March 2015

February 2015

December 2014

December 2014

November 2014
Nelson
Response from Nelson:

Well I guess we were in for a bad review after 125 good reviews. It was the rainiest November we ever had and yes there was some odours coming up from the sewer system as they were doing work on it in the town. Luckily it only rains 65 days a year here. The hole in the wall is the bathroom ventilation not really a hole in the wall. The room next door is another apartment and not a room and they had no noise issues ? We will look into soundproofing the adjoining doors.

Everything looks better when it is sunny and worse when it is raining, the apartment is actually better than the pictures with a fully renovated kitchen and refinished furniture. we have also replaced the laundry machine and the odours from the sewage system that were rare enough are also a thing of the past. I am happy you liked the ocean view, our service, the little extras, the location, and that you thought it was a decent value, all in all, even with all the rain. I hope this review does not dissuade anyone else from booking this great little studio apartment.

Kind Regards,

Nelson

November 2014

This host has 147 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Nelson

Nelson
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Member since October 2012
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings