All newly decoratedSpacious shower.
Charming central double retreat, a home from home!
Charming central double retreat, a home from home!


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A large, well-presented king bedroom in a central location with great transport links, fabulous fast free internet, a private walled garden, fully equipped, clean and comfortable living space and two exceptionally friendly small dogs to share it with!

The space

Victorian terraced house, modern decoration, clean and tidy with friendly vibe. Your bedroom is a newly decorated spacious double with a kingsized bed, desk, drawers, wardrobe and shelving. There is a 32 inch TV in the bedroom with a DVD player and free access through NOWTV to Sky Movies, Sky Entertainment (including many boxsets) and catch up TV such as BBC iPlayer. Free wifi throughout the property. The large bathroom is newly decorated and has a separate bath and shower. There is a dining room with dining table and a separate living room for you to relax and unwind. The kitchen is fully equipped with all necessary items, including a new dishwasher. You have access to all these rooms and also to use all equipment such as the washing machine, ironing board and iron and so on. Borrow a book or DVD during your stay and read or watch in the living room or in the privacy of your own bedroom. At the rear of the property is a beautifully secluded walled garden with plenty of charm. Just myself and my two small, extremely friendly dogs live in the property. Rest assured the dogs are frequently bathed and I keep the house exceptionally clean and regularly wash the carpets!

We are 12 minutes walking distance from Bristol shopping centre. There are bus stops two minutes walk away and also amenities such as takeaways and convenience stores. Temple Meads train station is a short distance away and there you have links to the rest of the country, including picturesque, historical Bath, which is only a fifteen minute train ride away. Bristol is called the Gateway to the West Country and this is a great place to stop enroute to Devon and Cornwall or indeed to go directly west into beautiful Wales. London is a two hour train journey away. Parking is now Reaident Only during the week, but if you contact me I can arrange parking vouchers.

As well as being the UK's first cycling city, Bristol was Europe's first Eco City and has great cycling routes as well as public transport and is a vibrant, multicultural city with plenty of cultural, musical and historical events and places.

Free tea and coffee, cereal, plus toast and spreads: just help yourself.

Pets welcome under special conditions.

Only two adults are really comfortable in the room although it is a kingsized bed. I have had two adults and a child share comfortably and if you do need an extra bed I have a blow-up mattress which can be used in that room.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house and garden including all kitchen and laundry equipment.

Interaction with guests

I tend to let my guests get on with what they want to do, but if they require information or help then I'm always happy to help.

Other things to note

I try to be flexible with check in and check out times, but I will work on the basis that you will be checking in after 2pm but before 7pm and checking out before 12pm. If you want to a more unusual time then please let me know before you book and I will do my best to accommodate. Thank you!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: $66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

You are welcome to use the kitchen as long as you clear up after yourselves. Free tea and coffee provided as well as cereal, toast, milk, butter and spreads. Smoking in garden only. Pets welcome under special conditions. There is no usual TV connection in the house but you have a 32 inch LED TV/ DVD in your bedroom and there is a TV and DVD player in the living room. Both TVs have NOW TV boxes and which give you free access to Sky Movies, Sky Entertainment (which includes many boxsets) and catch up services such as BBC iPlayer and 4OD. You are also welcome to borrow DVDs and watch them during your stay. There is free wifi throughout the house.
Please keep the noise to a minimum after 11pm and leave my home clean and tidy. Apart from that. please have fun and enjoy yourselves!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

157 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robyn User Profile
April 2017
We were so grateful for a welcoming, homely place to land for the weekend! Stephanie was so lovely and the house was immaculate, clean and well equipped - there was everything we need!

Mathilde User Profile
April 2017
We had a very nice stay at Stephanie's place! The room is very clean and cosy, so is the house in general. It is a 15 min walk from Cabot Circus and 30/35 min from the city centre. There's a bus stop at the end of the street which is really convenient! Stephanie is very friendly and has two lovely dogs at home. She gave us a parking permit right after our arrival, allowing us to park our car in front of the house. We had access to the kitchen and plenty of food to have a nice breakfast every morning: bread, jam, cereals, tea & coffee. I would gladly recommend Stephanie's place for anyone planning to go to Bristol.

Henry User Profile
April 2017
We had a fantastic stay in the house! The host kept the house very tidy and clean all the time! And we also enjoy playing with her cute puppy! The location is convenient for heading to city centre and train station! Excellent house with deserved price!

Tresa User Profile
March 2017
Centrally located Tidy comfortable property Pet lovers would enjoy stay

Anton User Profile
February 2017
We had the pleasure of staying at Stephanie's place for 4 weeks whilst relocating to Bristol.. and we had a wonderful stay! Stephanie was a fantastic host, very friendly and even let us leave our bags at the house before the check in ! The house was lovely, very tidy and extremely clean and less than a 10 minutes walk from Cabot Circus! We had a great month at Stephanie's and would highly recommend it.

Bavi User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Boram User Profile
January 2017
It was.... absolutely..!! Definitely awesome!!!! Amazing! I strongly recommend this room! I've been in Bristol for about 5months with my husband and during the last 3 days I need a new room to stay. I think it was better than my previous house which I stayed for 4months. The good thing is location ! It's really next to city center. I could walk everywhere I want to go. The best thing is the room. It's cozy, wide, clean and comfortable. There is everything what you need for traveling or living! Also Stephanie is really perfect host. She's kind and give us all the best. I can't describe what I felt And I'm sure it's quite cheap room in Bristol but worthy more than that. Thank you Stephanie!

Bristol, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2013
Stephanie User Profile

Friendly, funny, considerate and kind, very laidback and happy and comfortable with pets and people of all orientations and cultures.

I love travelling and have been fortunate enough to visit many different places, my current favourites being New Zealand and Burma. I love to read and to go to the opera and theatre when I have a chance. I enjoy socialising with friends and spending lots of time with my little dogs.

I think Airbnb is such a great idea, not only to make or to save a little money but also to meet lots of interesting people from all over the world and to help them explore and discover the amazing city of Bristol.
I'm happy to help you with advice on where to go and what to see, both in Bristol and throughout the country.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.