The room
Near city center and the best beach of Copenhagen!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely room in, lovely large, bright 2-room apartment centrally located in Copenhagen.
Cozy, spacious living room and dining room with great view to a nice park where you have the sun all day (on sunny days) :-)
Very close to the Copenhagen Beach called Amager Strandpark (700 meters) beach and the Metro st. (300 meters).

The space

Lovely room in, lovely large, bright 3-room apartment centrally located in Copenhagen.
Cozy, spacious living room and dining room with access to a big terasse where you have the sun all day (on sunny days) :-). Very child friendly apartment at the ground floor. Very close to the lively Amagerbrogade with all its shops and cafées, but at the same time it is right across a lovely residential neighbourhood, so you can enjoy a quiet day/evening at the terasse.
Bathroom with shower and washing machine, fully equipped kitchen with dishwashing machine.

Region: Located just 10 minutes. from Tivoli Gardens, Town Hall, King's Square and Nyhavn. Within walking distance of Christianshavn with the scenic ramparts, the famous Christiania and Islands Brygge with cozy harbor environment. Close to shopping, for example Lidl (200 m),Netto (300 m) and Amagercentret (800 m). Shopping, cafes, coffee shops, shopping malls, fast food and restaurants are just outside the front door.
Amager Beach Park is 1,8 mile down the street. Definitely worth your time if the weather allows it! You can also get there by metro which is 2 stops from Lergravsparken metro station.

The apartment is furnished with a Scandinavian touch with some Danish design furniture, and that combined with the spacy livingroom and the big terasse makes this apartment a very cool place to hang out. Furthermore, there is WIFI internet and a 32” LED HD TV in living room.

Beds:
You'll get your own, private bedroom with double bed (140 cm wide) for 2 people and the possibility for an extra madres on the floor if more people or if you wish to have seperate beds. The window in this room is facing to the quiet, green backyard, whereas you can enjoy quiet nights even though living right in the city.

Bed linens, pillows, towels will be provided.
If you want breakfast this can be arranged as well against a fee of 50,-/ person.

Getting there: Walking distance from Amagerbro, Lergravsparken and Christianshavn Metro Station with direct connection from the Airport (10 min.) And Downtown (5 min.). Just outside the door 5A bus that runs every 4-6. min.: The trip from the Central train Station takes 5-6 minutes. There is free parking in the street.

About landlord: I am Lene, a 34-year woman, who live with my small baby daughter of 10 months. My boyfriend, Gustavo is originally from Cuba and runs a pension in Sevilla, Spain. He therefore lives partly with us in Copenhagen and partly in Spain. I work as a communication consultant doing e.g. fundraising for NGO’s. I know Copenhagen very well and use the city a lot, so I can tell you about the new and trendy places for both children and adults. I am very straightforward, have both feet on the ground and speak many different languages (Danish, English, Spanish and German). I will be very happy to welcome you to my home and city.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $33
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Cancellations

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ebeneser User Profile
September 2016
A +++++++++++++++

Laurent User Profile
May 2016
Lene has been very accommodating with all our delays and our busy schedule. The family is very kind, we have enjoyed the talks.

Aylin User Profile
April 2016
Lene was a very supporting and kind host. We booked her room the same day we arrived and that was no problem - even though it was her birthday :) Thank you very much for the wonderful time, Aylin & Carmen

Bryan User Profile
July 2015
Lene was extremely accommodating with my early check-in. great place to stay.

Pien User Profile
May 2015
We had a perfect stay at Lena' place. Simple and good, nice neighbourhood; easy to find; Lena is a friendly host.

Toralf User Profile
May 2015
The stay at Lenes place was very enjoyable. She and her little girl are really nice sand it was a pleasure to enjoy some time together. The apartment is near to the airport and the city is relatively easy to reach by bus, metro, bike or walking. Christiania is also very near. So if you want to visit copenhagen for a few days, I can highly recommend Lene as host.

Dorothea User Profile
July 2014
Lene´s home is as it is described on her page, though I couldn´t find a dishwashing machine, which on the other side, I didn´t need actually. The discription of the region may perhabs lead to some misunderstandings, because the described time from Lene´s home to for example Tivoli Garden is the time you need going by bike or by bus not by walking. But the bus stop of the 5A is really close to her home and you can rent a bike just around the corner. Lene is a very polite, kind and attentive host and very much interestet in your well-being. I can very much recommend her home to other travellers.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in June 2013
Lene User Profile

Mit navn er Lene. Jeg er 37 år og har min lille datter på 4 år. Jeg arbejder som selvstændig konsulent inden for trivsel og motivation på arbejdspladsen.
Jeg dyrker lidt yoga, drikke gerne et godt glas vin i ny og næ og sætter stor pris på refleksion og gode, givende samtaler.

Jeg er født og opvokset på en bondegård, men senere hen blevet ret glad for at bo i storbyen. Jeg taler mange forskellige sprog (dansk, engelsk, spansk og tysk). Jeg vil være meget glad for at byde dig velkommen til mit hjem og "min" by og håber, at et ophold i min lejlighed kan være med til at gøre dit ophold i København endnu bedre.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español

The neighborhood

Similar listings